Total 599 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Propaganda
by Arun Banik on Jun 29, 2007 06:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These is a part of the propaganda war which the americans have waged against India and other countries in Asia. The americans always want to create an atmosphere of confusion, distrust and enimity among countries, so that cab sell their ideas, views, weapons etc. I don't understand why Rediff India publishes this kind of articles. Indo-China war was a military exercise, NOT A WAR or BLUNDER.

Jai Hind

RE:Propaganda
by dicussion board on Jun 29, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink
how many lives lost in the Indo-China war was a military exercise ..

by Ravi Iyer on Jun 29, 2007 06:58 PM  Permalink

Arun,

Why don't you commie B--Turds learn to get you head out of your politburo behinds!!

Your conception was a "military exercise" where your father had to gain territorial rights over your mothers private areas to conceive a commie swine like you!!

You traitor, our brave soldiers died defending their country in that WAR!

Do you even know what a Military exercise is?

Why the hell are you living in India? Why don't you go and live with your real Chinese father?!!

by my message on Jun 29, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink
The Americans have only published this information which is more than 4 decades old. If many of the decisions taken by Nehru are analyised, it will be clear that these allegation could indeed be true.

by Sumeer Sharma on Jun 29, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink
Nothing could be more ridiculous than the (mis)statement that Indo-China war was an exercise! Where on earth did you get this idea? Talk to the families of those who laid down their lives defending people like you. What a waste of precious human lives for people like you who do not deserve it. Such statements are slaps on the faces of the families of who lost their loved ones at God forsaken places Bomdila and Tawang. Worse still is the fate of those whose kin are still listed as 'Missing in action'. Shame on you for making such a statement. You are just like Nehru, Krishna Menon, Gen.Kaul and Brig. Dalvi who let the country down.

RE:s
by Alexander Lawrance on Jun 30, 2007 09:54 AM  Permalink
sms 'taj to 4567' This message is irrelavant to the actual discussion, but please understand our taj mahal needs 30 crore more votes to become one of the sevenwonders. This election is happening after 2200 years. Lets join our hands together as Indians and vote for our Taj Mahal.

sms 'taj to 4567' or log on to www.new7wonders.com

RE:s
by my message on Jun 29, 2007 06:53 PM  Permalink
due to the ill fate of India!!!!!!!!!

now the cat out of the box..
by veerapuram murali dharan on Jun 29, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

diplomats and otehrs have always maintained dat the reason for india's debacle solely lies on nehru...hes the sole cause for all the probs that we face now, due to his visionless policies..now if the chinese attack us, i dont think we will respond suitably...

RE:now the cat out of the box..
by Wisdom Unlimited on Jun 29, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink
You are right...We will respond favorably by our Leaders making their wives sleep with them in the name of friendship or gift away Kashmir saying everything is safe in the nation....We have not even got the least preparedness of the Chinese or their advancements in Nuclear Technology....

Inept PM and stupid menon
by raghavendra k on Jun 29, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This all happened because PM trusted his left friend mr menon and now every thing is past and we have to move forward. let us resolve to boycott anything and everything which are chineese and oppose them on international front. afterall chinease are in occupied land of tibet

RE:Inept PM and stupid menon
by shanmuga subramanian on Jun 29, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink
Yes you are correct

we lost large tracts of Territory due to that stupid menon only!

RE:Hypocrites...
by nagendra singh on Jun 29, 2007 06:34 PM  Permalink
wow. i never realised that they were rajeev khan, indira khan and so on

good thinking

CIA: Nehru taken for a ride by Chinese
by Bodh Ramdeo on Jun 29, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Duuuh! Every idiot with a speck of dirt for brains knows this already - Nehru was a naieve, arrogant, pompous, conceited, self-delusional megalomanic idiot, whose childish and childlike mind is responsible for most of India's present problems, from his blind acceptance of Edwina Mountbatten's partition maps to his blind support for the socialists (Soviets). The butt-licking sycophants and toadies surrounding him allowed him and his 'credentials' as the great freedom fighter and the near reverence as a demi-god by the dimwitted ignorant masses reinforced his megalomania and ensured his unquestionable despotic rule.

And India paid dearly for this man's stupidity and arrogance over and again, from giving away Lahore, Kashmir, NE, Tibet, foreign policy, the economy - he was a total catastrophy, a disater - the worst calamity to befall this poor misgoverned land!

And yet the ignoramus dimwit masses of this land continues to revere the Nehru dynasty which brought the country to brink of destruction, even with all the evidence of thier treachery. People deserve the govt they have, as the saying goes.

RE:CIA: Nehru taken for a ride by Chinese
by Sumeer Sharma on Jun 29, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink
I agree with you totally but would like to add something more. The fiasco actually was created by Gandhi who wanted a weak person like Nehru in the seat of power so that he could manipulate him and run the country by proxy. Gandhi connived and conspired with Nehru to deny the leadership of the country to Patel who was the only deserving person but Gandhi was mortally afraid that Patel would put him in his place no sooner than he became the PM. Thank God he died early.

RE:CIA: Nehru taken for a ride by Chinese
by Sanjay Bhakat on Jun 29, 2007 07:35 PM  Permalink
u r 100% correct.

chacha nehru
by on Jun 29, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

kabhi soncha hai ki s*la mama nehru kyun nahi bana...

ok the point...is most of the prime ministers we had were weak...they all were very good with words but not in actions...and were able to convince people time and again...but never did a single thing to bring country back on track...whatever they did was at the end of their tenure...just to better their chances in next elections... Mrs. Gandhi was a powerful leader but she was much more selfish than others...and had her own fallings...

leave the past...look at the present...who wants any one of the presidential cadidates to be the Indian President...i dont think normal citizens of india want sir APJ Kalam to step down...but who listens...sonia just wants another puppet in power...she declined to be the Indian PM but infact she is ruling India...and with the election of highly dumb pratibha(claims to have seen supernatural things)...Sonia will have the thumb rule...what can we, youth, do?

RE:chacha nehru
by Sanjay Bhakat on Jun 29, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
don't try to do anything in India and waste your precious life. Look for a job abroad and move out. Atleast there its not your country so earn, spend and live happily, why take tension being inside the country and seeing the country being butchered by a restuarant Waitress from Italy picked by a Pilot when ona fun mission at the pub.

Nehru taken for a ride
by rama murthy on Jun 29, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This fact is already known to many of those period.It was just officialised now, that is all. Nehru was treated as a child by Chou En Lai. CHou has expresed his intention very clearly in Calcutta ( i dont remember exactly where ) when a Golden ring was gifted to him. After wearing the ring, he said ( declared ) that India is in his hands. Our leader (Nehru ) such a goose, dont understood what he meant, but realised when china attacked us.

RE:Nehru taken for a ride
by saurabh dutta on Jun 29, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink
To start with, I must say-You guys are true Indians. I feel as compared to India, in the countries that are named in different comments (like Pak & China) one can not even speak a single word against the leaders of the countries.... its only because of these Visionaries that India is what it is. An open-minded community, which is metropolitan in all respect. Its only because of Pundit Nehru that you can see so many tech. Colleges%u2026 I believe we are the best Human resource for the world economy%u2026 Pakistan, which according to you was a cleaver player in Pundit Nehru%u2019s time, can%u2019t compete with us in any respect. Our army was not so strong as compared to china at that time, so no question of fighting against them. Pundit Nehru%u2019s wanted to resolve the matter with peace because that was the only alternative%u2026. And as we know, you can%u2019t trust any body in politics%u2026 and a true example is the politicians of today%u2026.

I think those people who have commented on Gandhiji, must read the history%u2026 no comments further%u2026

NEHRU sold NETAJI to British
by BHALOTIA Enterprise on Jun 29, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink 

It was NEHRU who had sold NETAJI BOSE to British by agreeing to hanover NETAJI to them under influence of Mountbatten Wife...

Thats the reason NETAJI went into hiding and we never saw our PEOPLE BHARAT RATNA forever

Total 599 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>