Total 599 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Nehru taken for a ride by the Chinese
by s deshpande on Jul 03, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink 

It is our misfortune that we got a very soft person as our first ever Prime Minister. Had Vallabh Bhai been instead, things would have been different even today.

Nehru screwed by Chou - no lie!
by Bodh Ramdeo on Jun 30, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians love weak, impotent, naieve, gullible 'leaders' the likes of Nehru et al.
Why? Because people choose those most closely representative of their own qualities and mores.
Think of a single PM with any balls (save perhaps Indira - she was more man than the entire lot of grovelling girlie-men) - none.

RE:Nehru screwed by Chou - no lie!
by Sandeep Rastogi on Jul 02, 2007 08:44 PM  Permalink
Problem is not always with persons that we have had as our PMs. Problem is the type of democracy that we have chosen/adopted.

Our PMs are not directly elected by people. (as they do in USA for their presidents). So, most of them, specially in recent past, did not have a mass support behind them. If you are a PM and you dont enjoy that mass support, you wont be likely to make bold decisions in national interest, even if you wanted to.

Only PMs that have had mass support were, Nehru, Indira and Rajiv. Even Atal did not have the majority support behind him. He was one of the better PM candidates as per his personal qualifications. But he could not work up to his personal potential because of lack of that mass/majority support.

So, it is not always the PM's personal credentials that make him a good or a bad PM, but it is also to do with how much power he has, when he is in that office.

Great people hav great vices!
by santosh satpathy on Jun 30, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its amazing to read people how people in 2007 look at things that happened 45 yrs ago.I am appalled by people calling names to our first prime minister Nehru.Some people wish Sardar patel would have made a better prime minister.But few people know that its Sadar himself who recommended Nehru as prime minister.You think Sadar knew or care less about this country to recommend nehru.Nehru always been problem for RSS people.its political ploy by RSS(BJP) to defame Gandhiji , Nehru & "Ghandi" family.But if ask the most popular prime minster of recent time A B Bajpayee,he wd tell how much respect he holds for Nehru and legacy.so does Bajpayee did know or care less about country to call a sissy and cowardly Nehru, the prime minister he admired most.

So Sadar patel or AB Bajpayee are worng and a spy agency like CIA is right.

The same CIA who failed on 9/11 and on the basis of whose report USA invaded Iraq only to find no weapon of MD ,getting trapped in Quagmire situation reminding Vietnam.

While nobody gives a shit to what CIA says ,why we indians jump the moment CIA declassify somthing about us.

1962 war is just like Kargil intrusion by pakistan 1999 ,while in Kargil we managed to evict pakistanis due to our military might ,we failed aganist china due to the same reason.China still hold 3 time military power than india.

Nehru made lots of mistake ,but who you have to see those in the context of that time ,be his forien policy or socialist economic policy.At th

RE:Great people hav great vices!
by santosh satpathy on Jun 30, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink
Nehru made lots of mistake ,but who you have to see those in the context of that time ,be his forien policy or socialist economic policy.At the same time ,he also put the foundation of modern in India.From SAIL to Bhaba AtomicResearch,iits,iims,isro are few of marvels of modern india started during his tenure.

If Gandhi and Nehru destroyed this country,what the so called soviors of this country doing 60 yr after the death of Gandhi and 45 yrs after the death of Nehru.

by faiz siddiqui on Jun 30, 2007 07:45 PM  Permalink
wrong profezzor....the man iz right....go to....zzzzzzz

by Khandu Patel on Jun 30, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink
Nehru's faults are grave indeed and not changed by the fact that he died more than 40 years ago. The only trouble is that for all Bhatat's claim to be great power, under Nehru's it has proved an insgnificant.

This is underlined by the reply Dr Singh made to Rice's comment referring to NAM as being irrelevant today. The plain fact is that no one in the Nehru clan had the intellectual capacity to update such sacred cows. I grant that Indira Gandhi proved manly when she partioned Pakistan. How much of an achievement was that? Instead of one but now the two of them are upto their usual tricks. A General has remarked that it would have been a wiser strategy to have left Pakistan intact with all the problems of defending long lines of communications.

Rajiv Gandhi was supposed to have heralded in modernity to India with his interest in technology but with Shah Bano he totally discredited himself as Sonia has with Afzal. Neither did he see the sense in dismantling the licence raj. Gordon Brown has shown that even with a Britsh PM who has been described as dour in comparison to Blair, his Government has been able to rope in considerable talent in comparison to Singh's Government.

The Nehru's have ruthlessly killed off any challenge to their rule. Did Bharat fight for independence to have another set of despots rule over them in the place of the British?

chaha nehru to mama ban gaye
by anirudh ramchandran on Jun 30, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chaha nehru to mamu ban gaye .....
Mamu ne kitne loche mare ek hi life mein
- Kashmir issue ko UN pe le gaye.
- Desh ka bantadhar kar dala - socialism ke naam pe.
- USSR ke saath chipke rahe - USA ko bilkul door rakha.
- hindi Chini - bhai bhai - what a joke - hahaha - it should be - hindi chini - mama bhanja.

RE:RE:chaha nehru to mama ban gaye
by Taklu Gandhi on Jun 30, 2007 11:35 PM  Permalink
NEHRU AND GANDHI ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR INDIA'S MISERABLE CONDITIONS. USA HAS OFFERED PERMANANT SECURITY COUNCIL'S SEAT TO INDIA BUT THIS STUPID NEHRU DID NOT WANT TO ANNOY CHINESE AND GAVE THIS SEAT TO CHINESE. SARDAR PATEL (GOD BLESS HIM) JUST BEFORE HIS DEATH HAD WARNED NEHRU ABOUT CHINESE DESIGNS BUT AGAIN NEHRU PROVED TO BE AN IDIOT. INDIA ALSO HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE NEPAL AS PART OF INDIA'S STATE (KING OF NEPAL HAD OFFERED THIS TO NEHRU) BUT NEHRU DID NOT AGREE TO THIS SAYING THIS "DUNIYA KYA KAHEGI". AFTER PARTTTION, MAJORITY OF CONGRESSMEN WERE IN FAVOUR OF SARDAR PATEL TO BE THE PM BUT BECAUSE OF GANDHI'S STUBBORN ATTITUDE EVEN SARDAR PATEL HAD TO TAKE HIS NAME BACK IN FAVOUR OF IDIOT NEHRU. HAD NEHRU ALLOWED SARDAR PATEL TO CONTINUE MILITARY OPERATION IN KASHMIR FOR FEW MORE DAYS, WHOLE KASHMIR WOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF INDIA. NEHRU INSTEAD OF LETTING PATEL CONTINUE HIS OPERATION, TOOK KASHMIR ISSUE TO UN AND INDIA LOST 1/3RD KASHMIR FOR EVER. MAY GOD CURSE NEHRU AND GANDHI FOR ETERNITY.

Hindi-Chini Bhai Bhai
by faiz siddiqui on Jun 30, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In politicz - domeztic or international, there are no friendz and there are no enemiez only buzinezz intereztz. While diplomacy iz an art of war by other meanz. Nehru preferred to go to jail for what he believed while Chou En Lai fought in the trenchez where deception waz the key to zurvival. One of the generalz of the Red Army, Chu Teh when captured claimed to be a cook and waz thuz zpared - he knew the weaknezz for food among chineze. Letz watch our backz no matter who we deal with, az it iz even the Zwizzz Knife comez in many zhapez and zizez.

Chinese are our enemies.. they are not good.
by Zakir Hossain on Jun 30, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink 

Chinese was our enemies and will remain out enemies till the end of the world. They have a strong link to Pakistan and we are standing in the midst of our enemies. We cant accpet chinese as a potential friends. We can have Americans as our friend and Allies. India can be a potential Allies to U.S. Chinese made another blunder in the enemization to India as making visa free for the people of Arunachal Pradesh. Chinese try to control the world market by supplying cheap products. Did they have any invention till now, they only copy the stuff. Worlds best Copycats. Amercans are better then chinese.

nothing new
by alchemybrown on Jun 30, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even he was taken on a ride by
EDWINA MOUNT BATTEN, so what

Guys think

what peopel do on 14 February that Indian celebrate Children day eaxctly after nine months. 14 november

Nehru Taken for a Ride by Chinese
by ali shahanshah on Jun 30, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is all acceptable but 45 years late!Thus adds no weight or the teory holds no water! What was the CIA doing in 1962 if it had all this information ? why divulge it aat a time when Sino -Indian relations are on the mend and the mood for economic and social development taking place.This article will add fuel to the unkindled fire and create suspicions.If this is the reason it is not good and all friends of China should be wary of this article and its intentions!America is afraid that India and China will get together and create an Asian Unity which is not being liked by the West who believes in the policy of Divide & Rule!

RE:Nehru Taken for a Ride by Chinese
by nagendra nath on Jun 30, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
No I don't agree. Why should we question CIA decision not to divulge all these information, why we are not questioning the bad decision of our own supreme leader, particularly when suitable advice has come from different quarters like Vllabh Bhai Patel and Burmese prime minister as mentioned in the article.

Like US is declassifying some documents pertaining to that era, why as Indian citizens, we are not asking the Indian Govt. to declassify and make available to the Indian people, if not more, only the letters (personal as well as offical) written by Sardar Ballabh Bhai Patel to Nehru during the period 1949-1962

by nagendra nath on Jun 30, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
No I don't agree. Why should we question CIA decision not to divulge all these information, why we are not questioning the bad decision of our own supreme leader, particularly when suitable advice has come from different quarters like Vllabh Bhai Patel and Burmese prime minister as mentioned in the article.

Like US is declassifying some documents pertaining to that era, why as Indian citizens, we are not asking the Indian Govt. to declassify and make available to the Indian people, if not more, only the letters (personal as well as offical) written by Sardar Ballabh Bhai Patel to Nehru during the period 1949-1962

by Zakir Hossain on Jun 30, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
Mr.Ali - Chinese are shits, they are enemies of India. Those people are very appressive. Chinese characters are back stabber. We can no longer accept chinese as our friends. Americans are not afraid that about India and China Unity. They have Gulf Countries for energy supplies. Chinese are hypocrites.

by Virendra Sharma on Jun 30, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
That's allright Mr Ali Shahanshah. Let our country ant it's political leadership awake to reality that Chinese must never ever be TRUSTED. If they could stab Nehru in back, who worked for Chinese international acceptability and also got them the permanent seat in the Security Council (which was India's), then the chinks can stab India in back in future too.
They can and will not digest a stronger-both militarilly and ecomonically- India.

"Ek dhoka kha chuke hain, aur kha sakte nahin" is the line of an old song of 1963 in the wake of chinese aggression of 1962.

Cheers

Major (retd) Virendra Sharma
Wellington
New Zealand

by Kyon Bataon on Jun 30, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
hello ... CIA is not working for u u moron. They have a schedule of declassification and u cannot dictate what they should and when they should declassify. In case u didn't understood what de-classify means = de-semination of information. However ur logic of west believing this and that is good for impressing on your wife and naive girlfriend or maybe a robust discussion while having coffee!!

by Shatrunash on Jun 30, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
India still taken for a ride by Nehru"Gandhi" Family.
The situation has not changed even an inch, earlier it was Nehru & now its grand daughter-in-law . They just impose their will upon us . I have regard for Indiraji & Rajeev . New one's in the making are Priyanka & Rahul, even Priyanka children also may jump later . So even my grand children would be bowing their heads in the Nehru-Gandhi Darbar .

Vande - Mataram

May God take care

RE:VOTE for TAJ MAHAL and make one of the 7 wonder.
by Kyon Bataon on Jun 30, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
u stupid ... u r soliciting votes for a structure which was built to commemorate the victory of Muslims over a Vedic Hindu Temple!!! B4 u take your sword ask Achaelogical Survey of India as to what is the truth.

Americans Now Want India to be Their Alley so that They can Compete with China
by Joy Kaidharath on Jun 30, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I wonder about the judgment power of Indians who believe CIA revelations. At present America need India more than any other time to compete with China. America want India to be in its alley (It even want us to abandon our policy of NAM). America helped Pakistan when the war came. America could have helped India during chinese war. Now America brings out its little secret. Why couldn't America give this secret at that time in the past? If Indians cannot understand the motive of America and If Indians fall in to their cunning trap and if we start to doubt our neighbours for no reasons substantiated we will be falling in to the trap of all time cunning Americans. I hope Chinese people also will not fall in to the trap of America(This is the all time techique of Americans, to create doubt among neighbors, Iran-Iraq, South Koria-North Koria, Russia-Afganistan,India-Pakistan,Now India-China.... you take n-number of cases)Joy

Total 599 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>