RE:See Latest Reports from the UN..
by N M on Jun 27, 2007 04:58 PM Permalink
IndiaBoy you are a disgrace to this Nation..abusive people like you dont fit to be called Indians..You dont even deserve the word Indian associated to your ID.plesae go change it..You are a disease that can spread to other people..you parents will be so ashamed when they hear you speak such language..You have surely no respect for mothers and your very own mother i guess..SHAME ON YOU..IndianBoy..or shoud i say...Just....Boy...
RE:See Latest Reports from the UN..
by India on Jun 27, 2007 04:26 PM Permalink
Indianboy you are an disgrace for India and your parents. So you message is reported abuse
RE:See Lestest Report from UN
by brahman on Jun 27, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
why is it shame NM? after all another title as Capital... by the way, slum is where poor people are accommodated ...Mumbai takes care of all
by N M on Jun 27, 2007 04:44 PM Permalink
i know that brahman..but our govenrment should do something about it you know..we cant just sit and wait for thing to happen and become even worse..
by Geetanjali Arts on Jun 27, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
Thakarey is 81 years old now. Still people like you expect to do work in mumbai. where are the other politicions who support Gunda, Bulders
RE:RE:See Lestest Report from UN
by India on Jun 27, 2007 04:31 PM Permalink
Maharastra is not a seperate country. Any Indian can work in any state. If you immigrant then no Mumbai city mate.
When you need to control influx of immigrants, you will have to create employment opportunities and other civic amenities in villages. If a villager visits Bombay or Delhi, he finds everything is available here, no water problem, no electricity problem, no transportation problem and you can find job also without much difficulty. So, will prefer to stay back in the city only. If you open a society and offering Rs.5,000/- per month to a farmer or a field worker, he will prefer to stay back in village itself. So you need to think of developing villages rather than developing metropolitan cities.
RE:Ye narial pani log......
by brahman on Jun 27, 2007 04:18 PM Permalink
hello pratham bhai... nariyal pani wala tho kerala se hai, woh log tho aap se bhi shudh hindi bolege..kyom ki, kerala main, hindi compulsory hai bhai.. shayad aap tamilians ke bare main baath karNa chahthe hai, kyom?
by sunder rajan on Jun 27, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
if you have some sense dont talk regional basis mumbai has a practice of adopting anybody the culture between the tamil and maharashtrians are same and the tamilians has great contribution in mumbai culturally today tamilians who are born in mumbai talks in their house in marathi and accepts marathi as the language for their kids and no one else does
by pratham mumbai on Jun 27, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
I salute people like you but few of your friends unnecesserly diverting the debate to language issue. Have you marked that? Your comment...
The mumbai can only be saved by its sea. The excess people needs to be located by reclaiming sea. The earlier one can accept this , the lesser the suffering of the people will be. The present rules regarding CRZ, FSI, Infrastructure constraint are all self made rules/reasons like a lazy man logic. IF THERE IS WILL MUMBAI CAN BE GREAT CITY LIKE ANY OTHER CITY IN THE WORLD. My view is that SEA is the answer, reclaim it like Britishers did make green spaces, open ground for childrens playground, settle down slum dwellers, make new deeper harbour and even a airport from SEA.
RE:save mumbai
by Mayur Devendra Punekar on Jun 27, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
and when even a small hurricane come or even a small rise in sea level occurs?? what will happen to all this ??
Yes Mr.Garg S said is very correct.... Mumbai has served country well in the last 100 years, Now the city have become epitome of Marathi culture and we could shift focus to some other cities like Bangalore, Kanpur, Noida, Hyderabad, Trivandrum, Chandigarh Etc. That may solve problems
RE:RE:NOW CONCENTRATE ON OTHER CITIES
by Kartikey Srivastava on Jun 27, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
Along with Kanpur, i would also have LKO as it is receiving a lot of investment.
RE:NOW CONCENTRATE ON OTHER CITIES
by Sreevalsan R on Jun 27, 2007 04:12 PM Permalink
in particular Iam impressed by kerala cities because people have a passion towards modern culture. They are just opposite of Maratis who want to revert mumbai to 100 years back.
RE:RE:NOW CONCENTRATE ON OTHER CITIES
by mala on Jun 27, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
des ghatis are frogs of the pond bombay. for these frogs the pond is itself the entire world because they have not seen d seas and the oceans
by RAHUL KATE on Jun 27, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
If that's the case then why arent the South Indians going back to South. 90% of the Restaurants are occupied by south indians. In Mumbai and Pune there are almost 30 to 40 % South Indians. If they go back to there dear places then there wont be any problem as such.
For those who feel Mumbaikars are Ghatis they should know that Mumbai is the Commercial Capital Of India, and its only the Mumbaikars who can feel the Warmth and the Pain of being a Real Mumbaikar.
We all know what happens in Kerala, I have seen Prostitution happening just near to Temples of Goddesses (Is this your Passion Towards Modern Culture?)
Dont Forget Its AMCHI MUMBAI.. "MARATHI MANASA JAGA HO"
by on Jun 27, 2007 04:29 PM Permalink
yes and people like mala the shit in this pond. MFs can't even write proper english
by Ghanta baba on Jun 27, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
yes and people like mala the shit in this pond. MFs can't even write proper english