Another feather of dubious distinction on our cap. 50 years of spineless governance has crippled our country. The only aspect we have actively involved ourselves in is reproduction. Shameless reproduction!
There is much hatred amongst us in India. We all should be ashamed at our differences and racist attitudes. North/South, linguistic chauvinism, castism. I am sick and tired of seeing the messages posted in rediff. People write trash and get away with it. Rediff moderators why dont you moderate all the messages before they are published online. Why do you have to wait for someone to report it. About the issue of urbanisation, most indian cities are congested these days. Be it Mumbai, Kolkata, Bangalore, Delhi, Chennai or Hyderabad. Not to forget even tier II cities like Pune, Cochin, Coimbatore, Noida, Gurgoan (they are considered part of Delhi now) are getting crowded. Govt should have a vision on how to improve infrastructure in the rural areas and diversify industries accordingly. The communist parties are needlessly creating trouble when govt proposes SEZ in the suburbs or rural india. So many people from rural india are now migrating to cities for jobs. The population is exploding exponentially and still no CM/PM or politicians dont talk publicly about family planning. This is bcoz of vote bank politics. We indians should realize and control our population like the way China has been doing. Nehru's biggest mistake was not to heed the advice of JRD Tata who said 40 crores is too high. Now we are 110 crores!!! Realize the problem instead of fighting which city is the best in India. All cities belong to everyone and we are all indians. Jai hind
RE:rediff readers please excercise restraint
by Spiderman SupermanBatman on Jun 27, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
We are all humans first. I agree with your idea. The standard of humna life has not yet increased except few developed countries. I believe fixing that issue should make this place a paradise. We all of us shud strive to do what we can to accomplish this
RE:rediff readers please excercise restraint
by Kunal Garewal on Jun 27, 2007 05:51 PM Permalink
Moderators also first enjoys the abuse messages and then removes it permanently.
The central right from beginning has neglected mumbai as they think this is factory for making money for the country incidently only chief minister of maharashra from mumbai has been manohar joshi all others were from rural maharashtra and whenever they stayed in mumbai including the central politicians have never reached the suburbs of mumbai they were shuttling between walkeshwar and nariman point and they thought whole mumbai is like that . the congress in the only bid for the votes has generated slumbai and they find it more difficult to shunt the people from slums it should be mandatory on the state govt to give roof for all the slum people as evevrybody had paid money for that slums to the slumlords who had a backing of govt & govtr officials or pull all the slumlords and the govt officials and put them behind bars for lifetime the way the slum people are living
People get married to have Sex Don%u2019t know any thing about Sex end up with Kids Kids and Kids Every one thinks His Kid would become Abdul Kalalm But Alas ..Just to adding up to the population Roaming around Struggling to get a Job As soon as he gets one Get ready to get married .Poor Indian Life ..Then entire life he would be revolving around for the up-liftment of his family just to know that after retirement he is Spending his time in Old age house. Some how get a US/UK or even a Jamaican Vissa get settled enjoy life with woman wine and Music as did ..Forget that you hail from a Country Like India where nobody respects human life!!
MUMBAI IS ONLY FOR THOSE WHO ARE VIP'S YOU CAN TRAVEL BY CAR. IF YOU ARE LUCKY YOU WILL REACH IN TIME OR OTHERWISE YOU WILL STRUCK IN TRAFFIC JAM FOR HOURS. IN LOCAL TRAINS, PEOPLE ARE TRAVELLING LIKE WORSE THAN ANIMALS, INHUMNAN CONDITION. GOVERNMENT IS SAYING BY 2020 WE WILL BE ONE OF THE DEVELOPED COUNTRY. SHAME.
RE:Mumbai Dieing !
by Kartikey Srivastava on Jun 27, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
hahahaha, so what so you want, and independant south india? thats what it sounds like. if you did not know, cities like Lucknow, Noida, Ghaziabad, Jaipur, Gurgaon etc are receiving freat investment. These are not metros, give me a list of Southern cities apart from Hyd and Bang who are receiving such investment.
RE:Ye anna log......
by Kunal Garewal on Jun 27, 2007 04:46 PM Permalink
nariyal pani wala log to samajh gaya ab pani puri walon ko bhi samjhao naa bhai ke mach mach naa karen
RE:Ye anna log......
by brahman on Jun 27, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
pratham bhai.... phir bola nariyal paani log.... kyom nahi samajtheho yaar... nariyal paani wala malbari hai....kerala se..