Total 367 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >
real fact
by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why we are blaming congress for not re-select Mr. Kalam as prez.
i believe main culprit is NDA
look, the communal parties like BJP, shivsena etc. cannot support Mr. kalam (muslim) as prez for 2nd time (this is very true), forget the era of Mr.Bajpeyee.
They could announce his name much before but they did not WHY?

RE:real fact
by Rehana on Jun 28, 2007 12:19 AM  Permalink
It is the persons like you because of which Congress is still alive in this country and Sonia is playing her games

RE:RE:real fact
by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:23 AM  Permalink
i am not supporting cong or sonia or othe blod** politicians..
any cannot tolerate the "intelligency" of Mrs. Gandhi, can u?

RE:RE:RE:real fact
by Rehana on Jun 28, 2007 12:22 AM  Permalink
I only appreciate the intelligence of Mrs Indira Gandhi, in the regime of whom India progressed many miles. Even Atal, Adwani etc can not reach to her feet

RE:RE:RE:RE:real fact
by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:29 AM  Permalink
it is just i wwant to say
yaar in indian poltics "pura ka pura kala hay"
so, sonia is much better leader atleast has power to take appropriate decissions at appropriate time

by Rehana on Jun 28, 2007 12:17 AM  Permalink
Mr Chatterjee, if BJP and Shivsena are said to be communal then what would you call Congress?
Just ponder on the following

1. Congress used to play muslim card since independence.

2. Congress is in alliance with muslim league in Kerala.

3. Rajiv Gandhi turned down the supreme court's verdict on ' shah bano case ' just to please we muslims.

4. Arjun Singh is all set to establish muslim courts and muslim banks etc. as if other courts and banks are denying we muslims for trials and transactions

5. Congress used to play 'sc/st' card.

6. It was Nehru, who in first Lok Sabha election after independence, issued the election tickets on the basis of caste and religion.

7. It was Congress who opened the locks of Ayodhya structure and pushed our country in never ending hatred between Hindu and Muslims.

And what more..

There is a never ending list

by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:16 AM  Permalink
u r very true.. ur points shows that congress used to oil all the religions(1-4musli, 5 SC/St(hindu!!!), 6-8 hindu)
so dont forgot BJP came to power by detroying Babri Masjid!!.. this is the fact Ms. rehana

my question was why BJP did not announce Mr. kalam's name much before? have u any answer?

by Rehana on Jun 28, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink
You yourself was just prasing the intelligence of Sonia about politics. So I say this was BJP's tactics to come forward with the name for president. Further, about Babri Masjid, I would like to ask you, why was it necessary for congress to open the locks of structure on the first hand?

by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink
for hindu votes..simply

RE:RE:real fact
by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink
u muslims are like football to polticians..hihi

intelligent Mrs. Gandhi
by A Chaterjee on Jun 28, 2007 12:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

she has proved her ability in politics
i think Mrs. gandhi is the most "intelligent" politician in India in this time
she used to take the decisions, no body (specially fool BJP) cannot just guess about it
it
Example: Mr. Singh as PM
Mrs. Patil as prez

RE:intelligent Mrs. Gandhi
by Sanjeev Anand on Jun 28, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink
Sonia's NAUTANKI...she needs some more puppets...anybody willing to JOIN...:)

RE:intelligent Mrs. Gandhi
by Vikrant on Jun 28, 2007 12:21 AM  Permalink
You call selecting Nehru family's doormat people for key positions a wise decision? I pity on your sense of judgement.

Just change of words
by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sonia needs to scramble only four words from India. And they are 'taly' in place of 'ndia'

RE:Just change of words
by A Chaterjee on Jun 27, 2007 11:56 PM  Permalink
good night Re-hana

by abc on Jun 27, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
Rehana, Bahut Raat ho Gayee he . Ab Jaa ke so Jaao.

by abc on Jun 27, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
Rehana, Bahut Raat ho Gayee he . Ab Jaa ke so Jaao.

PM
by Prakash V on Jun 27, 2007 11:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sonia was the acting prime minister all these years. now she wants to be the acting president as well!!!!

RE:PM
by A Chaterjee on Jun 27, 2007 11:58 PM  Permalink
right Prakash..and she has proven her ability
i thimk Mrs. gandhi is the most "intelligent" politician in India in this time
she used to take the decisions, no body (specially fool BJP) cannot just guess about it
it
Example: Mr. Singh as PM
Mrs. Patil as prez

by suraj mandal on Jun 27, 2007 11:48 PM  Permalink
I am not a supporter of sonia but if she doing anything wrong has to see in broader vision. Wouldnt it be the same case if BJP was ruling. Even Today when they arent in a position to elect their nomineee, they still want to go ahead with their party candidate, set aside charges (no neta in this country left being proud of havng no single allegation towards them). She is just using her position wat we given her, simply (same what typical neta does, either it wud be atal, advani or sonia. all are same. infact Shame)

by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:53 PM  Permalink
Atleast BJP had set an example to bring out an unquestionable,non-corrupt, greedless,and learned candidate in the form of Kalam. But see the congress, not only they are pushing a corrupt candidate but trying to defend her shamelessly.
Mr Mandal this is the difference.

PM
by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr Manmohan Singh is himself a shame on democracy, as he is a puppet of Sonia Gandhi.
He never speaks without the consent and approval of Sonia, it is certainly the thought of Sonia and voice of Manmohan, when he comes to defend Pratibha. In fact Congress has no ethics. There was a time when Laloo Prasad Yadav was the worst enemy of Congress, but now we can see Laloo and Sonia hands in hands to mislead and loot the country. Similar is the case with Mayawati and Sonia.
I WONDER WHETHER THIS IS SAME CONGRESS WHICH IS STATED TO FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE OF INDIA?
CERTAINLY, THE INDEPENDENCE WAS ACHIEVED NOT BECAUSE OF CONGRESS BUT THE OTHERS LIKE MAHATMA, CHANDRASHEKHAR AZAD, BHAGAT SINGH, BISMIL, SUBHASH CHANDRA BOSE ETC.

by subhash mantri on Jun 27, 2007 11:47 PM  Permalink
I FULLUY AGREE, ONE PUPPET CRYING FOR ANOTHER CURRUPT PUPPET ON ORDER OF CROOKED ITALIAN DON.
THEY ALL SHOULD BE CRUCIFYED-SAVE MERA BHART MAHAN PLEASE.

by suraj mandal on Jun 27, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink
Same is true for BJP. They always liked Jaya till she became the darling of other front. Now all know, she is being rebuffed by them as being in the league of corrupt ppl. Whenver one garlands BJPs one becomes pavitra, and as one lefts them, one becomes apavitra. Wah now from where this sickular thought is originated

by A Chaterjee on Jun 27, 2007 11:36 PM  Permalink
rehana
in politiics enemy or friends are "time dependent" parameters....hihi

by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:40 PM  Permalink
and we say that India is democratic country with high ethics? ha ha ha ha .....

by A Chaterjee on Jun 27, 2007 11:49 PM  Permalink
"ethics" in Indian politics.. "na kabh tha na hay na rahega"...!!!!

by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
yes very true

RE:RE:PM
by Prakash V on Jun 27, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink
this is not that congress. this is congress(I).

by Hari Babu on Jun 27, 2007 11:38 PM  Permalink
It stands for Congress(Italy)

Prime Minister is Right
by santosh on Jun 27, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink 

on statement about Kalam.

for politics pratibha is better than apj
by aditya narayan mishra on Jun 27, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i used to hate BJP for its saffron agenda and used to like congress for the opposite. But now now not supporting a person like APJ has changed my view completely. At least BJP has tried. I dont know about the people leaving in rural areas but this time i will vite for sure (last time have not done which is mistake)even if i have to take official leave and will vote for BJP at least they are much better than the UPA which does not support a person like APJ who is so clean and supporting a person in whose name already controversies have started.

RE:for politics pratibha is better than apj
by Prem G on Jun 27, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
Oh GOD, Save my dear country.

PM - Oops! Do we mean Prime Minister or just a Post Master?? With all due respect to Dr Manmohan Singh, who stands tall in his own right, i dont agree with what he says. Just defending a person for the sake of the party has proved that he is 'becoming' a politician. He is like a trained parakeet, repeating what has been said to him. He is losing his stature by doing this.

Having a woman at the helm is fine, infact good. But dont we have better person for the job?

And there are only a very few who can match Dr APJ or for that matter even Mr Shekawat. A real pity that the highest post has been auctioned.

by gyan on Jun 27, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
So very well put!

I find myself in the same boat, and I am sure there are countless others who are flabbergasted seeing the depths to which the Congress has plunged. Its not as if they were pristine earlier, but atleast a lot of people saw them as the lesser of the two devils.

With all this petty politics over the presidential election, blatant disregard of the public opinion, the Congress has shown that it has nothing to do with meritocracy!

Shame on them! I am not going to vote for them for sure, whether at the State or the National Level.

A good way to share this message and also to project the strength of public feeling towards Dr. Kalam is to sign this online petition.

http://www.petitiononline.com/DSCP6874/petition.html

Granted signing the petition by itself is not going to achieve anything. However, if adequate numbers sign, the media is bound to notice it and consequently the Congress will also get the message that they've made a mistake by ignoring the strong public opinion in favor of Dr. Kalam.

Also, signing the petition implies a pledge that one takes NOT TO VOTE for the UPA!!

by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:20 PM  Permalink
Congress is a bunch of shameless people. They are not going to notice any public message.

by gyan on Jun 27, 2007 11:35 PM  Permalink
But whats the harm if media gets a hang of this and starts projecting it? Why not just sign it if you feel strongly about Dr. Kalam?

RE:RE:for politics pratibha is better than apj
by George A on Jun 28, 2007 12:22 AM  Permalink
It is a shame that people want to support Kalam and not a lady who has spent the last 30 years working with real people of India and not someone like you who is sitting maybe in some foreign country and will sell his mother if he is offered US citizenship. People talking about Kalam and stuff just amaze me. Kalam is a great rocket scietnist and that's it and he has amply been recognised by the country with the highest award. Making him a President was a mistake. Lets not repeat it.

RE:RE:for politics pratibha is better than apj
by silver_111 on Jun 27, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink
Instead of playing down the charges, the PM should investigate and make sure that a wrong person does not get into the Rashtrapati bhavan !

by Rehana on Jun 27, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
you are very right

by suraj mandal on Jun 27, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink
yes supporting the person when its 200% sure that he wont be seconded by the ruling party (that was sure after Pratibha's nomination) is always like backing a person, who is riding high on people's sympathy to garner sympathy for itself too. By the way Kalam is being nominated by Third front not by BJP at this time or even in his last term. Both time BJP didnt like to be first amongst all to show solidarity towards him.

????????
by Ravikumar on Jun 27, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yesterday Ms Pratibha has said that she has talken to a ghost.Whose it might have been???????????.

RE:????????
by Pradeep Punjabi on Jun 27, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink
Watch TV, any channel. They are there to enlighten pople like you. Every channel has run this news atleasst 100 times in past two days. It has become stale now.

presidential candidate
by Sitaramanjaneyulu Kanchinadham on Jun 27, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey MM singh and Dasmunshi, with what face u,stooges of sonia are asking shekhawat to step down and pave way for unanimous election of another dummy,mute,abettor of several crimes and a pygmie before others. after all what are her credentials to occupy that prestigious chair of president except that he the most obedient servant of nehru family who will dance to tunes of sonia and her chemchas, could u not find a better lady than her if u have so much of regard for womanhood of this nation. every hour pandoras box is being opened bringing dirtiest past of her deeds. your attitude may serve ur selfish interests for time being,have u ever realised how much of harm u r doing to the nation. posterity will not forgive u for these sins,u will be bundled out and thrown into bay of bengal and crocodoiles there can have a sumptuous feast,or in next two years,pack up and get ready to fly to Rome along with ur leader so that u have the good fortune of serving her there also.it will be good riddance for the country. Even now search ur conscience and prostrate at the feet of Dr.Kalam and beg of him forgiveness and withdraw ur candidate from the fray.now Shekhawat will be very happy to retire from the contest for unanimous election as president.in he does not agree,request Dr, Nazma Hepthulla,if u r particular of a woman,She is undoubtedly the right person with profound knowledge of international and parliamentary affairs.she is of impeccable integrity,stature and character.may wisdom dawn

RE:presidential candidate
by subhash mantri on Jun 27, 2007 11:50 PM  Permalink
YES U ARE RIGHT BUT OUR ALL SO-CALLED LEADERS ARE BLOOD SUCKER ONLY THEY ARE NOT AT ALL CARE FOR mera bharat mahan.......

Total 367 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >