RE:good for USA.
by Kalai Selvan on Jun 26, 2007 04:19 AM Permalink
Another lie by the paid in 6 figure dollars hired pychological rss assasin!this guy is a joker of the rediff!
RE:good for USA.
by Sheik Sankarachari on Jun 26, 2007 03:52 AM Permalink
U should see how folks leave hinduism and run 2 christianity or islam. why do hindus have laws baring religious conversion ? liar liar.
It is well known that after the telecast of Ramayana in Doordarshan, the entire secular population of India , immersed in the Gandhian principles became communal. This led to the demolition of Babri masjid which was the cynosure of all the secularists. Now...what is this? The communal play Ramayana is enacted in Central Park,New York. This is bound to lead to frenzied crowds pulling down the masjids and churches in USA.
I request dyed in wool ultra secularists who have impeccable secular character like Teesta Setalvad, Shabana Azmi and Javed Akhtar,Arundhati Roy, N Ram, Shekhar Gupta, Amartya Sen, Dilip D'souza, Sitaram Yechury,John Dayal, UditRaj, Prakash and Brinda Karat, Imam Bukhari, T.R.Baalu, Karunanidhi, Sonia Gandhi, Mulayam Singh , Laloo Prasad , M.F.Hussain and other honourable persons to lead a delegation to Washington DC and impress the concerned officials there that banning Ramayana will be in the interests of USA and the world at large.
Ishwar Allah tere naam. Sabko sanmati hey Allah, Jehovah, Lord in Heaven
RE:Save USA from the communal and fundamentalist hordes.....
by mahesh jagannath on Jun 25, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Would you please identify your belief system...oh wait, you already have, you atheist. Just as you believe you can voice your belief system - thats right atheism is also a religion and less liberal than hinduism, because it does not tolerate dissenting opinion - so can the religious majority voice their belief and opinion. Enacting the Ramayana led to communalism??? What are you smoking you dope?
RE:RE:Save USA from the communal and fundamentalist hordes.....
by Pritish Nagaraj on Jun 25, 2007 11:03 PM Permalink
Some people suffer from identity crises, they dont know who they are, where do they belong to, and some are simply traitors. I'm sure God has His ways to deal with such hypocrites.
RE:RE:RE:Save USA from the communal and fundamentalist hordes.....
by Pritish Nagaraj on Jun 25, 2007 11:05 PM Permalink
how can I miss this one ... Communists!!
It is not simply a story,but an epic.Describing the essential principles of life-for being a king,queen,sons,citizens,a friend like hanuman and evil persons like Ravan and every type of people that are created on this earth.It is not simply a story of morals but every quality of life for all the time to come and not presented in any other story/epic.it has to be read by everyone of all ages.
RE:in west, usa and europe, people are giving up christianity and coming into fold of hinduism and buddhism. same goes in brazil
by Tamil Arasan on Jun 25, 2007 05:49 PM Permalink
This people are giving up christianity & Islam rumour is a myth circulated only in VHP/RSS circles.In every religion some will desert it & a few others will embrace it. So going to town over a few deserters & a few converts is ridiculous. So please keep your excitment under wraps friend !!
RE:RE:RE:RE:in west, usa and europe, people are giving up christianity and coming into fold of hinduism and buddhism. same goes in brazil
by Tamil Arasan on Jun 26, 2007 03:57 AM Permalink
You arrogant paid in dollars hired RSS killerhfbshdfb etc.I've told you earlier to use decent language language idiot. Any way I don't want to stoop to the banghee level of your toilet cleaning.Shame that dalits have to teach brahmins decency!!
I have heard of performances on Ramayan held outside India? But are such shows held in India. I know Ram leela is performed in UP and other parts of northern India but this is mainly seen by the domestic audience. Are performances on Ramayan/ Mahabharat held to target tourists?
There is a famous ancient Hindu temple near Yogyakarta (Java, Indonesia) called Prambanan Temple. Regular Ramayan ballet shows are conducted in an open air theatre with the illuminated temple in the background. Ofcourse, the show is a bit 'Indonesianised' but well presented and well worth watching. The show is usually full and attended mainly by white skinned tourists.
If other countries can cash in on shows involving Indian culture, I hope we ourselves are not missing out in providing such grand performances of our culture and in the process attracting tourists.
RE:Are such performances held in India?
by Dream Girl on Jun 25, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
In modern India anything that has got to do with ancient Indian culture with Hindu touch is considered 'Aryan', 'invasionist' and 'anti-secular'... So such performances might never happen in India with so much of publicity... But things might still be happening in remote corners of India untouched by the modern era...
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 04:48 PM Permalink
How dare you!!!! Dream Girl!!!!! you might have caste prejudices or class or religious or racial prejudices but you cannot malign someone's culture like this, you must be listening to Jazz such as BB King, music that evolved from the afro-american culture and which had it's root in ancient western african culture or country music by singers like Shania Twain which has it's root in early 16th to 17th century western america with new white inhabitants or pop music with roots in middle working class out of the socialist ideology which evolved at the time of the hippie flower age, or counter-culture music like rock and rap which evolved from ghetto revolution culture and if you consider that modern, then you have no idea what culture is exactly. Means you are a hypocrite mediocre who watches MTV and considers that super modern culture, what the hell is modern? when your sons and daughters will be your age they will be modern you will be middle aged and when you'll have grandchildren, you will be goddamn ancient!!! Stop maligning someone's culture if you yourself are uncultured and have no idea who Mozart,Beethoven,Bach and Vivaldi were and don't know what raag baageshwari or raag malhaar or bhimpalasi are. If you have no idea what's written in religious books or in political philosophies down the centuries, who are you? the product of history and looking back you think nothing existed? Shame on people like you who have no idea about their culture and beyond McDonalds know nothing
by ssbmat on Jun 25, 2007 04:57 PM Permalink
Akash, I think You have NO GRASP of the subtleties of English Language. Dream Girl has actually suggested in a Sarcastic manner that any projection of ancient Hindu culture is considered Invasionist/Aryan. This is a sarcasm at the pseudo-secular Congress/Left policies. So instead of agreeing, you are blasting her. So typical Defensive Insecure desi attitude.
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
Oh I am extremely sorry ssbmat and if somehow dream girl meant that and not what I assessed out of her message that I ask for her forgiveness as well. And I am sorry for being such a Defensive Insecure Desi when half gora's videshis like you are around ssbmat. I am also sorry cause' I don't know perhaps you are a neo-con from Alabama who will straight away go on Sunday to the church and pray to God that I die in hell once the rapture takes place and it's time for redemption:-) Sorry Angrez ssbmat
by Dream Girl on Jun 25, 2007 05:34 PM Permalink
I am Hindu.. We forgive all.. You are also forgiven my brother.. Lol...
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
Thanks for forgiving me Dream Girl. I am a Hindu too and therefore am forgiven quickly for my sins are slightly less than the rest but I try to be sinful and amongst all sinfuls try to be the best:-) But again thanks for forgiving me. And if Shakespeare would have seen this since he was the master of playwright literature and knew the subtleties of English Language well, he would have said - 'this world is a market,and all of us are consumers in shopping malls:-)' and then reading the responses of ssbmat and Evangelizer say 'Thou hast not offended me, for I know not what I am, Thou Shall be forgiven,for I am not from disneyland:-)'
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 04:52 PM Permalink
you must be wearing jeans right now Dream Girl, you know why torn jeans are fashion? because when gold was discovered in California and California was captured by America from the Mexicans, it were Chinese low paid workers as well as white labourers who used to wear jeans since it was comfortable while working-Blue Denim Jeans that's how it became fashion 2 centuries later. and since they used to work all day long their jeans used to get torn and dirty, that's part of fashion as well!!!!! It is a mix of Western Trousers which had come up some time before Jeans and also native american red Indians who used to wear something similar to trousers, fusion led to jeans and that fusion became fashion later. Is that modern?????
by Evangelizer on Jun 25, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
You are such an idiot Akash... you dont even seem to have read or understood what Dream Girl meant.. you have just taken off without any reason... Maan.. read before you write !!!
by Tamil Arasan on Jun 25, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
RSS/VHP dudes extolling the virtues of hindu (Oops indian!) culture in the (christian) Queen's language! and quoting the good old Bard from Stratffordshire in the process!!God I'm going tipsy!
by Cricket s on Jun 25, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
This is another thing. If you point out frauds that is going on in the name of Secularism...then you are branded some RSS/VHP instead of analyzing the merits of the case. Secular fundamentalists are worse than relgious fundamentalists.
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
He is not a secular fundamentalist nor am I. Tamil Arasan is a Taliban Guy from Tora Bora:-) and I am a small fellow who is being cast as an RSS/VHP guy by him. But if he is from Tamil Nadu and I am a North Indian then a Tamil and a Hindi Speaking guy getting tipsy!!!! wont that be a sight!!! A great fusion of North Indian Classical and Carnatic Music:-)
by Akash on Jun 26, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
Ram Kumar, There are talibani guys,secular fundamentalists and VHP/RSS dudes on this message board and you are neither of the three cause' there has to be more flavours on this message board, hmm now I get it, you are a Christian Missionary guy:-)....so that makes four of us now:-)Khoob jamega rang jab mil bethenge 5 yaar... all of us in this room and also rum,whiskey,scotch,red wine,white wine,beer,desi daru,panni,brandy and what not....piyo tunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn raho:-)oops I need to pee:-)
by Cricket s on Jun 26, 2007 10:10 AM Permalink
I never said you are one or Tamil Arasan is one. I just made a general comment.
RE:RE:Are such performances held in India?
by Akash on Jun 26, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
Arre Cricket s, neither did I mean that I or Tamil Arasan are secular fundamentalists, it was a general comment too, after all both me and Tamil Arasan are tipsy right now,and since the non-tipsy's are always so serious on rediff message board, both me and Tamil Arasan(the VHP/RSS dude and the Talibani from Tora Bora thought of getting tipsy and cracking a few jokes out here. Afterall do you think rediff message boards should be taken seriously?:-) Khao Piyo Tunnnnnnnnnnnnn Raho
RE:RE:Are such performances held in India?
by ram kumar on Jun 26, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Funniest stuff i have ever read on rediff. Thanks dreamgirl for the sarcasm and the others for um..misinterpreting it lol. I suppose I must be branded as a Talibani from Tora Bora too :)) and oh yeah a saffron fundamentalist to boot.
by Akash on Jun 25, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
Hey Tamil Arasan I am not from VHP RSS and do not support their ideology but somehow want to ask you- How has BB King,Jazz,Country Music,Shania Twain,MTV,Raag Malhaar,Raag Baageshwari,Raag Bhimpalaasi,Jeans,Shakespeare,Shopping Malls,Mozart,Beethoven,Bach,Vivaldi,Rap,Rock,Hippie Flower Age and such things that I quoted above make you assess that I am from VHP/RSS!!! O now I understand you are a Taliban guy from Tora Bora:-) That's why I am from VHP/RSS according to you:-)hahaha.
by sunil kundal on Jun 25, 2007 05:22 PM Permalink
HAHAHAA...continue guys Im havin a Great time reading all this
RE:Ramayan
by ssbmat on Jun 26, 2007 07:16 AM Permalink
HEY FOLKS, If some Hindus stand up to themselves in their Own country, it is considered Aryan/Invasionist/oppression by majority community.. I guess all of you have been NUMBED by the years of pseudo-secular Congress/Left philosophy which encourages minorities to become MONSTERs and a massive drain on the countries economic resources. I am secular myself,but not for sucking up to the minorities so much that they become a Law unto themselves. For many years, all kinds of ATROCIOUS changes have been made to the Constitution to appease to minorities. As a result, the majority community which actually bears the economic burden of the country, is forced to live with reservations and gagged for expressing their own culture.What nonsense is this. And let anybody not give CRAP about centuries of wrongdoing by upper castes etc..There have been plenty of opportunities for minorities (Hindu and non-Hindu) to redeem themselves in the past 50 years.If these communities wish to stay in their Ghetto mentality, the majority Hindus cant help it.They will continue to increase the population since birth control is against their faith.. While honest educated upper class Hindus break their back and earn and pay Honest taxes which subsidize the minority community. What does the minority folks do? Cultivate hatred and fear in their madarassas, give shelter to illegal aliens and jeopardize the economic and social security of the country.