Here iam not talking about how much assets politicians and others have made legally or illegally.
My question is While calculating their values of assets one has to disclose both cost incurred by them to acquire and their present value in the market. But unfortunately in our country media discloses their asset only at its present market.
All of us know that land/building purchased in 1995 at 20 lakhs may be its market value today is rs 20 crores????.
That means here the income of a person is Rs 20 Lakhs only earned by them whether it is earned legally or illegally and not rs 20 crores.
Hence i request the media,CBI and others to disclose their actual cost as disclosed with IT department.
However the problem here is whether the actual cost as disclosed with IT department is correct????. answer is No bez with IT department they would have shown less price than their actual price.
Solution is see the cost and market rate than all of us as to decide the deviations from actual cost
Every year about 1500 people in UP die due to cold ,add a few more thousands due to starvation and in efficient medical treatment.....but our behenji will not die b coz shes got donors of all sizes right from beggars to big time politicos....yahan se looto aur behenji ka hissa de do.....
We middle class people earning about 5 to 6 lakhs per year are taxed about Rs 80000 to Rs 90000 p.a.
Are those people like Mayawati who have assets of crores paying taxes? Even if we agree that her asset of Rs 52 Crores is true, how did she earn this money? What abt cine stars? How much tax are they paying?
I think we have to blame ourselves for making them a celebrity. If Big B or SRK comes to your locality, we madly rush to see them as if they are God. But, we forget that we are really greater and loyal compared to them bcos we pay our tax correctly.
52 Crores can't be earned legally in 52 lives unless you were born in a princely family. What does she do with 12500 kgs of silver.
Its a shame that the leaders who appeal in front of the common main have so much in their kitty and that is why they can play with the lives of comman men.
52 crores, I am not even sure how many zeros that has... besides, has she ever worked? I mean a real job, like flipping burgers or working in a gas station or a construction worker?
RE:RE:RE:maya
by Umesh Tripathi on Jun 26, 2007 08:59 AM Permalink
Does somebody ask how she earned that money? If courts don't questions the source of income, what's the point of making a decalaration?
RE:maya
by sudhir dhas on Jun 18, 2008 01:15 AM Permalink
She is the first politician who has declared such a wealth with an affidative. I just wanna ask indians wheather they gone n checked wat was worth of this politicians. 1) Indira Gandhi- Mother of COrruption in India. 2) Rajiv Gandhi- Bofors Scam. 3) L.K.Advani- Hawala King. 4) Pramod MAhajan- 2000 Cr. from reliance. 5) Lalu Prasad YAdav - 800 Cr. CHara Ghotala. 6) Mulayam Singh- Most corrupt. 7) Amar Singh- Dalal. 8) Sharad Pawar- A huge amount of wealth. 9) Manohar Joshi- Many crores. 10) .......... the list goes on n on.... Has any one of them declared the amount she has declared at the time of election?????????????????????/
RE:maya
by B K on Jun 27, 2007 05:06 AM Permalink
tripatiji..did U ever ask how Adwani or Vajpayee earns money...
One is not supposed to ask any politician of any party about this question..it is understood that politicians work to take away money form Govt projects and contractors.
Else what is so special that they work for a mean salary which is not more than 50000 Rs per month anytime