Total 919 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:RE:Truth of Indian Muslims !
by Jagadeesh Reddy Yarramreddy on Jun 24, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
u...i d i o t LTTE is not a terrorist organiztion..they re fighting for freedom..refeendum in nort ceylon will give the insight of people..if they are terrorists what abt srilankan army ?

RE:RE:RE:Truth of Indian Muslims !
by Sameer on Jun 24, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
Wow when hindu picks up arm they are called freedom fighter, what a hype. Killing innocent people by suicide bombings wow.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Truth of Indian Muslims !
by hello on Jun 24, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
i am not a hindu i d i o t sameer..but i support ltte..fighting is for a country not for a religion..LTTE comprises of hindus..christians etc..

Hindu Muslim Unity Indeed!
by Chris on Jun 24, 2007 01:19 PM  Permalink 

Kashmir has seen the worst ethnic cleansing. So when the Hindus come back to Kashmir to worship at some temple that has accidentally escaped the Muslim's eyes, they stand outside the shrine with milk and say it is 'their culture'! Where was the milk of human kindness when these same Hindus were being driven from their homes?
It's really bad that every post that tells this simple truth is reported for abuse. Shows the extent of 'secular' infiltration in Rediff.

Makes me want to throw up!

RE:POWER
by srikrishna vempaty on Jun 24, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
1)cristianity spread in the medieval period like that.now they are doing it with islam again because that is the only way islam knew for the past 1300 years.
2)you read bhagawatgita and come to that interpretation
3)hinduism has a caste system just like islam had slaves.unfortunatly people took advantage of caste system.which would go off with time.
hinduism has numerous examples to say that every one is equal in the eyes of god.
4)caste system i agrre is evil.it took its vicious roots only after invasions by muslims.
people have isolated from rest of the society because of insecurity.that is what is happening with taliban now.
does your question support killing other people just because they dont agree in your way of faith.and so rape their women infront of their husbands.convert them under sword.see what is happening in muslim nations.they dont have research,they do not contribute anything to world other than oil and constant war.
6)budhism flourished on its own.
it was ashoka who realised that it is of no use fighting.
infact budhism has flourished so much that it is one of the major factors for loosing battles to arabs in the region of afghan,pakistan,gujarat.
in fact all these talibans would be living so peacefully if these people did not invade imagine.
why do you think religion has to grow.religion is only a way of life.
why do you think the other person should believe in what you believe.he can have his own way of thinking.try to think.

by saif kashmiri on Jun 24, 2007 01:27 PM  Permalink
according to all religious books whether it is quran,bhagvat gita or bible , earth is flat.strange how come so called messengers,avtars or son of gods did not knew that earth is not flat

RE:RE:POWER
by srikrishna vempaty on Jun 24, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
earth is not flat according to hindu interpretations of science.
and sun does not sink into the see acording to science developed under hindu religion.

by Surya Kanishka on Jun 24, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink
Ibrahim Sheik,

You are a real hypocrite, If Bhagavat Gita is about war we are not fighting it because some common sense prevails in us. There is no sense for "few chapters" depict violence and you want to fight for it. C'mon dont fight for nonsense these are guide books for humans. The way you chose depends on your common sense. Please prevail some common sense in your bretheren and advice them not fight for trivial things. Human life has much larger role to than the trivialities of religion. Lets not get bogged down by religion and all of us have to live above it.

by Thomas Mathew on Jun 24, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
Christ never advocated violence.Nor did Budha.But could it be said about Mohammed? Koran sometimes justifies violence.Which could perhaps explain why some Muslim fundamentalists bend Koran to justify violence.That some followers of Christ resorted to violence after he was gone, does not mean that Christ approved violence the way Mohammed did. Christ abhorred the Judaic dictum 'eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth' and replaced it with 'if a person slaps you, show you other cheek'.

by Vinay Gupta on Jun 24, 2007 01:25 PM  Permalink
Ibrahim, You say Islam is religion of peace. Whenever some one prove that Mohmad faught was and Islamists killed millions , then Istead of proving thatISLAM is Relgion OF PEACE, you start proving that other religion are equally bad.

So why Islam . why not other religion? So you shud quit Islam and start cricising it as you are finding fault with others

RE:RE:POWER
by Vinay Gupta on Jun 24, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink
And Buddha and crist were religious preachers as our Adi Shankarachrya was. Does it look nice to see a religious preacher to slain some one?

Krishna was a warrior. He was not a religious preacher.

So will you call mohamad a religious preacher?

you didnot answere to this

RE:eligion of peace - questions for Ibrahim
by Ibrahim Sheik on Jun 24, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink
Dear Guys,

There is a Big Difference between the Early Invasions done by Caliphas in Iran, Eqypt, Iraq and Rome and the Invasion done by Medeival Invaders of India..

The Invaders of India meant Business and they are very less concerned about spreading of Islam.. Infact the Muslims in India are due to the SUFIS, you can see these Powerful Saints in Darghas all over India..The only thing that the Indian Muslim Kings did was given Security to the Sufis.. Thats why the Impact of Preaching Islam was very mild... And even after 1000 years, many still follow Native Religions..

But that is not the case of the Early Caliphates of Islam, there only aim is to Put forth the Message of Islam... So their preachings melted the Hearts of Civilizations older than Hinduism, I am talking about Egypt and Persian civilizations. It took less than 300 years for People in Iran and Eqypt to accept Islam in Mass Conversions...

There is a different situation in Indonesia, Malysia and eastern countries.. No Muslim army went there.. But the number of Muslims are the highest in this region...

The thing is if you are going to Preach the Truth, there will be threats from the hypocrites.. So it is necessary to defend physically to the hypocrites..

RE:RE:eligion of peace - questions for Ibrahim
by Surya Kanishka on Jun 24, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink

Great reasoning Ibrahim, then why was Jiziya, poll taxes were imposed on Hindus, why our temples were destroyed and documented by their own historians of the follishness and atrocities committed.

What can be the bigger foolishness of the Modern age than the destroying the Bamiyan Buddhas and the Golden Mosqu of Karbala. They dont belong one particular religion but the world . Who gave the right to destroy these human marvels.

RE:ATTENTION ABHINAV
by Vinay Gupta on Jun 24, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink
Abhinav, It means they will first capture power and then put forth the message...

those who donot fall in line shall be called ignorant and then they will be killed.

This is exactly the way Islam has spread in India and Iran. Some Parsis run away and landed up in Gujrat.

by saif kashmiri on Jun 24, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
ibrahim, i am a atheist.can you give one proof that muhammad was messenger of allah and quran is words of allah.

Secondly how you know muhammad was speaking truth

by saif kashmiri on Jun 24, 2007 01:39 PM  Permalink
once islam was imposed on the people of high civilizations like syria,iran,iraq,egypt etc ,there were no further discovery or inventions in these country.all scientific books were burnt.

by Sankar Mitra on Jun 24, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink
To start with, please note Mohammed did not fight 100 wars. But he had to fight in self defence, when he was attacked by a very large army of Qureshis. Mohammed was hopelessly outnumbered. Before the attack he did not know what to do and so he turned to Allah and prayed for guidance. In the open desert, he had no place to hide. So he had no escape but to fight and it was a miracle that he won. In my opinion that was the spirit of Jihad. His few followers were charged with the will to win. This win gave Muslims a tremendous confidence and after his death, they rushed out of Arabia and spread out like fire in Asia and Africa. In many places, people became Muslims because they were attracted by its virtues, the biggest of which was socialism, which worked like magic in those days. Europeans became nervous of this attraction of Islam and invented a flimsy ground to declare crusade and attacked Muslim lands. Kindly note, in Palestine there were three religions - Islam, Christianity & Judaism and everybody were living in peace there. The problem started after the christians attacked Palestine. Please do not forget that Christianity is also a religion of peace and non-violence. worst type of crimes have been committed by the christians all over the world like African slave business, looting, killing and raping of people wherever they had gone, total destruction of old American culture, dropping of atom bombs - the list is unending.

Regards

S.P.Mitra

RE:RE:ATTENTION ABHINAV
by saif kashmiri on Jun 24, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
sankar, muhammad was mocking with gods and religion of qureshis.also muhammad used to loot caravans of quereshis.this is reason why qureshis wanted to harm/attack muhammad

by srikrishna vempaty on Jun 24, 2007 02:00 PM  Permalink
hinduism says there is only one God

It says in any form you worship me it reaches God.

God is Omnipotent.God is Omnipotent.

You need not even pray to reach God.You do your duty well and sincerely.

So people started worshiping nature which is around them like air,water,sun,moon,these are gods creations because of which we survive and they gave them a form.

You are telling only one god in islam.

then who is Gabrial(angel)

Did god tell mohammed to have 11 wifes in two years.

Did God tell mohd that women is created for relaxation of man.

Did God tell mohd to rape Rayena infront of her husband and marry.

If you think that is islam.It only creates iraq and afghanisthan my friend.

RE:WHAT YOU ARE THAT MATTERS!!!
by Vinay Gupta on Jun 24, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink
Detective, Islamists mind is so obsessed with monotheism /polytheism etc etc. How it makes the differnece. In my opinion polytheist shall be more tolerant. And one of the reason of India having so much diversity is this reason only. Why in Arab no diversity?

So let us open mind. Respect other religion. No concept of Kafir like and Jihad is acceptable.

RE:WHAT YOU ARE THAT MATTERS!!!
by JGN on Jun 24, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
Dear Detective, I fully agree with you. Most of the people posting messages on this board fight in the name of one religion or the other (and ofcourse their corresponding gods and prophets and other non-sense). Can anybody believe that the whole earth was created in 6 days? Why the supreme creator forgot to make mass transit systems, water supply & drainage systems, plants and machineries and all other modern gadgets and left it to human beings?

The so-called prophets were mentally deranged persons having halucinations and the present day followers want to force their uttarances down our throat. We have the examples of persons like Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Mata Amritananda Mayi,etc who have lakhs of followers. May be after a thousand years, their followers may make them prophets or gods.

Total 919 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>