Total 364 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >
BREAKING NEWS
by UmaShankar SathyaKumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NASA is consulting an unnamed astrologer to FIX the time to land Atlantis space shuttle......

RE:BREAKING NEWS
by Sarnath Kannan on Jun 23, 2007 12:30 AM  Permalink
ha ha ha.... lol... rofl.... Thats good..

RE:BREAKING NEWS
by ganesh korwar on Jun 23, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink
donot make like foolish comments

Sunita's safe landing.
by Anand sodo on Jun 22, 2007 11:36 PM  Permalink 

Eee George Bushwa bahoot hi galat type ka Insaan hai,Hamar Sunita Behenji ko behla fuslakar Antariksh mei bhejta hai aur ab jab hamar behenji ka wapis aane ka time aya tho Nawaz Sharif jaisan Musharaf ke hawai jahaj ko LAND karne ka permission mana kiya thha vaisan hi hi ye bhi hamar behenji ka Rocket land karne nahi de raha hai, 3 baar hamar behenji land karne ka koshish karri hai aur teeno baar eee presidentwa mana kardet hai!

dont understand
by kaka on Jun 22, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why dreamweaver's comments got reported by someone.

Remember there can be differences of opinion. The only reason to report is if it uses bad/offensive/racist language.

RE:dont understand
by vishit kumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:38 PM  Permalink
Because 'Dreamweaver' is comparing the lives of these American astronauts to that of our soldiers!

RE:RE:dont understand
by kaka on Jun 22, 2007 11:40 PM  Permalink
no sorry i do not see that in his posting. may be you are connecting the other post of dreamweaver with this one...and drawing implication...

by vishit kumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:40 PM  Permalink
No man, I didn't report him for abuse. why should high-it's his damn opinion buddy! I am just furious at his comparisons!

by kaka on Jun 22, 2007 11:47 PM  Permalink
I am not taking a dig at you. I have seen that people report a post just because they dont like it. But on the other hand there are several racist posts ditching marathis/punjabis/tamils/telugus/bengalis etc., which goes on and on.

I guess people have set opinion and dont use the opportunity to extend their thinking-which is really not the purpose of forums like this...

RE:RE:dont understand
by dreamweaver on Jun 23, 2007 01:58 AM  Permalink
I appreciate the comments Kaka. Peopl in the forum do go around blindly reporting abuse on anything they dont agree with..who knows maybe they feel abused by ideas differing from their own!:)in anycase I did not intend to disrespect the soldiers themselves but the people who bring them up to defend every of their inane thoughts. A critical view of everything is essential in a democracy. Just echoing popular sentiments would only slowly lead to facism.

hope for the sunita and other crew members succesful return
by ravi shanker on Jun 22, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink 

we indians are always been selfish for periods. it could be best reflected these days as the concern for the sucessful return of sunita williams. i think all over the world there is a flow of blessings and consecrate for the return of atlantis. and thanks our media for the time to time news of the return but one thing we must bless for everyone for all members of atlantis.but dont highlight this issue as a big deal for further commitment remember the colombia incident so its just a request.wish they might return to earth sucessfully.

Whats wrong with praying for sunita??
by dreamweaver on Jun 22, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all you idiots complaining just think about it. if there was a enws item on a landing with astronauts from Tunisia would you read it??ofcourse it makes news when there is a local interest involved. And praying for sunita doesnt mean "not praying" for the rest of the crew! If a member of your family was in an aircrash would you mourn the death of everyone in the same way as you would that of your , god forbid, mother, father, daughter or son?? What is shameful is that you guys find fault with the anxiety of anyone who cares for anyother persons safety. Sick minds reflective of your upbringings.

BREAKING NEWS
by UmaShankar SathyaKumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:20 PM  Permalink 

NASA is consulting an unnamed astrologer to FIX the time to land Atlantis space shuttle......

The Real Role Models
by vishit kumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If we look around us, read, analyse etc., we can find a lot of role models amongst ourselves, in our very own India! That unknown soldier who fights for us and his family, who guards our borders so that we can sleep peacefully. I mean imagine if our frontiers were left unguarded! I thank them and i pray for them because of whom I can enjoy my life in a (relatively) free India and not under some Taliban fcukhead! Arent't our real heroes those ISRO scientists who try try and try inspite of all the political hurdles? Infact anybody who goes about his work quitely without letting all this crap hamper them! It's time our media starts highlighting the real role models, who are amongst us, and are very proud Indians!

RE:The Real Role Models
by Augustine Alemcherry on Jun 23, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink
Rightly said. Nice to see atleast few people who care about our real heros.

Safe return of Atlantis
by Subir Sinha on Jun 22, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a shame ! We Indians are praying only for Sunita's safe return and NOT for other crew members. Hope NASA guys notice this.

RE:Safe return of Atlantis
by Debroop Sarkar on Jun 22, 2007 11:20 PM  Permalink
Finally!!! An astute comment on rediff.

Atlantis
by Subir Sinha on Jun 22, 2007 11:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where whole of the world is looking forward for the safe return of atlantis along with it's crew members irrespective of nationality, it is extremely shameful that the Indians are praying only for Sunita's safe return. As an Indian I feel rather disgraced.

RE:Atlantis
by vishit kumar on Jun 22, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink
Well said buddy! 'Sunita Didi' ke liye 'havan'!!!!!! Ridiculous

RE:Atlantis
by sumit sethi on Jun 22, 2007 11:37 PM  Permalink
well said ..Subir

Total 364 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >