Total 705 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Slap for us......
by pratham mumbai on Jun 22, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink 

Its a slap for Indian people. How dare he to say that Indian people do'nt elect Prez but the Politicians. Who elect these stupid politicians? So called secular media always support the congress. Now we will have to think who is secular and who is communal.Secularism does not mean Muslim appeasement.These cross bread politicians always play with our sentiments. Please teach them a lesson in next general election.

assumption
by nitn on Jun 22, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in 2003, media was saying BJP is the people;s choice.. we know how wrong they were in assesing people's choice...
BECAUSE..for our upper class and english speacking journos and public, PEOPLE mean only the top 20% of the citizenry, which have access to media and power center.
Kalaam may well be everyones choice.. but how can a journo make such a overriding assumption without any statistical proof ?
and you all guys..please speak for yourself..dont say kalam is choice of india.. he may be choice of city dwellers..but dont speak without proof.
anyway, if you think he is a great person, he is better utilized as a head of some science establishment rather than a rubber stamp post of President

RE:assumption
by Talisman on Jun 22, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
Agree. It looks like no one asked about yyour opinion before publishig the stats.

Do you have a candidate to support?

Mera bharat mahaan.Sau me se ninyanve be-imaan
by Soumitra Chatterjee on Jun 22, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The problem with India is that under the constitution duffers have been given more powers than the intellectual people.

RE:Mera bharat mahaan.Sau me se ninyanve be-imaan
by NEELAKANTAN R on Jun 22, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink
65% of the eligible voters vote and a person is elected (even without basic knowledge of law of teh country)with a vote percentage of about 40% of the polled votes. so he represents only 28% of the eligible voters. This person joins the list of similar persons and are called law makers. These persons elect the constitutional head of the country. Mere Bharat Mahan. Indian is a great democratic country. Jai Hind

Welcome Pratibha Tai Patil on Board
by ABHIJIT ZENDE on Jun 22, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shekhavat and Kalam (if contests) will lose to Pratibha Tai Patil in the number game. So better withdraw your nominations gracefully. Shekhawat will lose marginally and Kalam with his deposit.

It is indeed shameful that so called hypothetical intellectuals (or illiterates?) could not digest the fact that a women of substance from rural India is becoming the first President are opposting her candidature on the petty grounds of gender, domicile, age etc. etc. etc.

Lets look in positive perspective and welcome Pratibha Tai as the future president. She is none but a diamond chosen from the series of Coal Mines and the nation will shine under her Presidential regime.

RE:Welcome Pratibha Tai Patil on Board
by Talisman on Jun 22, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
Look here there is only one India. There is no rural india and urban india. You must be a politician, 'cuase you are already dividing people. Get a life and respect other people's wishes. OTherwise, give good reasons why this power hungry lady Patil should be the made the president. If you dont have good reasons, atleast listen to others.

by akansha agrawal on Jun 22, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
It is not about a MAN or a WOMAN.Can't you see that Kalam is the only one to have actually had an impact on the people.Reason?He's a scientist, not a politician, and he refused to be a puppet, which is more than I can say for the so called PM of our country.

I agree that Kalam will loose, but it will be only because of these idiot,stupid(I really can't think of enough abuses to fling at them) politicians.

Pratibha Patil is going to be nothing other than a sweet puppet doll.Do you really want that to happen???Do you want the country going down in the drain once again???And talking about domicile,I heard she's being backed by the shivsena because she's a Maharashtrian.So much for the domicile!

Congress has chosen wisely,but only politically.'Divide and Rule',well,I'll ensure that they don't get my vote!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Subhash Niyogi on Jun 22, 2007 06:04 PM  Permalink
First learn proper English with thorough grammar and words by heart then start posting your comments on the board

by avinash on Jun 22, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
Well said subhash! Those who reckon pratibha patil as unworthy candidate , Zende call them hypothetical intellectuals.Do you know mr zende intelligence can never be hypothetical. Why are u so eager make a show of your ignorance. This is not your playfield baby.

RE:RE:Welcome Pratibha Tai Patil on Board
by Subhash Niyogi on Jun 22, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
Avinash thanks and regards

President election
by pradeep vaz on Jun 22, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink 

ITS WE WHO ARE ELECTING POLITICIAN STUPID !! (OR RATHER STUPID POLITICIANS)

Yes, but ....
by Manosij Majumdar on Jun 22, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink 

Sure we don't elect the President, but we elect you MPs, and we may not do so next time if you don't respect our wishes.

Sick Sonia !
by silver_111 on Jun 22, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Karunanidhi's son and his supporters burned alive three totally innocent workers of 'Sun' press, in Chennai. Do you hear anything about them and their killers ? No. Two days after that, Sonia and Manmohan attended gala celebration in Chennai.

Bur their heart bleeds for Sorabuddin !

So much for their sensitivity for 'Aam Admi' !

Mera Bharat Mahan !

RE:Sick Sonia !
by Rakesh Babu on Jun 22, 2007 06:16 PM  Permalink
yes very much true even i did not notice this.thank you for ur views.

RE:Sick Sonia !
by Reji A on Jun 22, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
A country for the politicians, by the politicians and for the politicians!!!
Ably aided by the white collared babus ( remnants of the British legacy!!!)

prseidential election
by Radhey Agarwal on Jun 22, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink 

Indian people are feeling their helplessness to the core of their heart in matters whether they want to have their say but their political representative will not care may be in case of election of president or to weed out unwanted people in the parliament.

president election
by ram rao on Jun 22, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink 

soniaji should respect the feelings of the aam indians otherwise she will become an aam congress party candidate in the 2009 elections as these poor inocent indians doesnt know how wicked our politicians are at one point they(congresswalas)say they respect muslims (only for their votebank)and at another point they want to elect prathiba patil to gain political mileage in 2009 elections, afterall kalam didnot belong to NDA or the UPA,but here UPA is feilding their own candidate what a nonsense? i think the MPs and the MLAs should think once again and the citizens of INDIA should force their beloved elected representatives to respect peoplles feelings and vote for Abdul kalam

Congmen falling on the feet of ITALIAN AUNTY !!
by Nandish on Jun 22, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Unless and Until we have SONIA, that Italian TAXI DRIVER's daughter thrown back to ITALY all Patriotic Indians have to suffer from ITALAIN REMOTE that's On and working.

BOFORS SCAMSTER QUOTROCHHI will escape and all other Imp. case/s connecting will be sidelined. That's exactly is her stratergy.

It's digracefull to see aged Congmen falling on the feet of a ITALIAN who refused to take citizenship of this country for 17 years.

Yak, Yak all the way.

RE:Congmen falling on the feet of ITALIAN AUNTY !!
by Subhash Niyogi on Jun 22, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
What did the BJP do to book Quattrochhi when they were at the helm of affairs?

Total 705 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>