RE:never trust the chinese
by Narsi on Jun 22, 2007 02:35 PM Permalink
From my experience, Chinese are incapable of plain speak. They always say one thing and do another. It is impossible to trust the chinese !
RE:never trust the chinese
by the blogman on Jun 22, 2007 04:46 PM Permalink
cud u pls enlighten us as to what yr experience reusults frm ? were u in the MEA in charge of china affairs ?
RE:RE:never trust the chinese
by David Dak on Jun 27, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
Chinese always do what they say. If they say that Arunachal is theirs and they are going to get it back, they will do it. Such manner of Chinese has been proved again and again in history. Your indian are big mouth but cowards. You do not do what you say. That is why nobody trust you indian and not body fear of you either. You are bounch of frake.
A country of 120 crore under Sonia regime responds like a rat. You dont expect any better from Congress. How many of congress men including Sonia really know where Tawang is? They couldnt care less as long as they are getting their crumbs. Since independence we r living in Pakphobia. It is a shame that we seek parity with a unstable country with 20% of our population. It is hightime we develope our defence capability to bite in to China if they ever try '62 again. We must have our forward most position well beyond Tawang under the nose of Chinese. Tawang tract gives them easy access to Bhutan in addititon to Tibet. Tawang has one of the oldest and prominent Gompa reverred by Buddhists. People of India must demand of Sonia and Coy to give fitting response to any action or statement by China on Arunachal Pradesh or even Tawang. Forward posture adopted by India, from 1982 onwards, must be pressed on regardless of China's response. We should not only be strong but show the world that we are strong.
RE:Indian Response to China
by s deshpande on Jun 27, 2007 04:23 AM Permalink
Hi Ahok Tiwari ji, I 100% agree with you.'Cuts' is the proper word. They would sell off their country for their cuts. That is why they became politicians, get elected and become ministers. e.g. Natwar Singh. Since the time of Indira Gandhi, he must be busy having his cuts. It only now surfaced after Volker report. We are a soft state because our leaders have no guts. We even keep terming our armed forces as 'Defence' Forces. Indira Gndhi had guts to attack, but internally, she kept the country poor, ignorant and void of development. For many years, she even did not allow the TV to enter India so that people should not get any wiser. 'Keep them ignorant, devide them by caste politics, create poor & caste based votebanks and RULE' was her policy. We are purposely kept so much involved in these internal things that we hardly have left any ability to fight external enemies like China. Pakistan always tries to show the world that they are equal in all respects to India. And we are fools to always fall in their traps. We should disregard Pakistan and its gimmicks while keep them punishing now and then for their mistakes like Kargil. If it becomes too much of a trouble, it can be finished off instantly by our nukes. George Fernandes said very rightly that Pakistan is no parallel at all to us and we do not consider it as our enemy, & that China is our main threat. He had further said in BBC interview that Pakistan 'would not remain' if it even tries to try its nukes against us.
All Indians will fight together against Chinese move. However we must think a concrete wayout of this border problem. Govt. should not go for any kind of compromise over this issue becuase this will open a pandora box.
All governments have failed miserably to concentrate on building the NE Indian states - generating employment, developing tourism, imrpoving infrastructure, etc...This has only resulted in discontentment among the people living there, abuse of drugs, flesh trade, terrorism, etc...ISI, Missionaries and other such groups have made the most of this scenario to address their own goals in this region.
RE:Concentrate on NE India
by s deshpande on Jun 27, 2007 04:38 AM Permalink
When you say 'all governments' you forget that we gave NDA government only 5 years as compared to Congress, whom we gave 55 years & they did nothing. I think, NDA government was a progressive government with intelligent personalities as their leaders who were devoted to national interests, well being of people. We did not give them enough time. They can still make a difference if they come to power. They were removed while they were learning and I must say, they did a very good job even as students; which Congress could not do in 55 years. Congress still survives on Nehru-Gandhi names and that is why they preferred a person of foreign origin as their president. And that is why Nehru made Feroze Khan, husband of Indiara Gandhi, change his surname to 'Gandhi'
Good to read a detailed artuicle on the subject. There is a need to create awareness on the issue. Public support will help motivate the politicos to move in the right direction at least !
RE:Public
by David Dak on Jun 27, 2007 12:44 PM Permalink
People's power does not work on the territory issue. Public opinion does not count on the territorial dispute. You and other indian should understand this.
I think we Indians are too liberal or pretend to be liberal to cover our weakness and fear.The centre,s neglect to NE,s development has helped China and Bangladesh invade our boarder areas. If China can demand why not we demand for the already occupied areas?
Mr Mukherjee & Mr Antony 100 Crores Indians are with you. china has solved broder dispute with neighbouring countries except India. We must now take help of RAW Intelligenet agency and defence no more dadagiri from china is tolerated. even History says Tibet was part of india and today we have to beg visas from them. blunders done by leaders from India is over. Arunachal pradesh is inalienabe part of Republic of india and 1 cm land will not be given to china we are ready to fight with them. they will use 5 Nuclear bombs we will use 10. Not to worry as I told we must have all necessary ties with US & Japan from taiwan to malaysia ,cambodia to vietnam. We must have military exercise with all this countries.No compromise on eastern border let china say anything . they are mad