Total 675 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Kind Request
by vijayakumar on Jun 23, 2007 09:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends

I have just filed a petition in petitiononline.com requesting people not to support congress for the next election. Kindly support it. I dont belong to congress or BJP or anyother politican party. I got frustrated because sonia never respected 1 billion people's wish. We need to show our power to the congress government.
pls support the petition by signing init.

http://www.petitiononline.com/DSCP6874/petition.html

Thanks

Vijayakumar S

RE:RE:Kind Request
by calculator on Jun 23, 2007 09:11 AM  Permalink
Great job

My support is always there

EC shud reject Ms Prathibhas -application- Murder Case & Rs 17.5 crore default Payment-Notice being issued
by MSUBRAMANIAM on Jun 23, 2007 09:04 AM  Permalink 

To
Mr Gopal Swamy
The Chief Election Commission
Niravachan Saddam
New Delhi
Namashkar
Vande Mataram
There is an Alledged Murder Case Shielding and Rs 17.5 Crore Default Case against Ms Prathiba Patil- We donot agree with Ms Jayanthi Natarajans-Congress contention. Is it not a Fact that A CANDIDATE has to Reveal all facts about her/him while filing application for the ELECTION? So where is the Question of being Politicisation. As Voter we have seen that IT IS THE CONGRESS, COMMUNISTS, D6 Media controlled by the Missionaries- Kasthuri & Sons,TIMESNOW,AAJ-TAK,CNN, TOI,HT and their Lumpen Outfits who bring all sorts of ALLEGATIONS AGAINST OTHER PARTIES and the EC has failed to stop these type of Tactics.
MS Patil Should stand the Scrutiny of the People of this Country and should not be allowed to contest and application shud be rejected under the Representation of Peoples Act and Various Election Laws.
Yest IBN- CNN was Accusing that the Press Conference was held at BJP Office,today one paper which claims to be National newpaper gives some other place. Is it not Distorting of Facts?
SUPREME COURT MAY BE MOVED FOR THE STAY OF HER ELECTION if EC does not Function according to the Conscience of the Nation.It depends on TAX PAYERS MONEY.

Appeal- REJECT Ms Patils Nomination.
What a Shameless Comments by the UPA Constituents- Reminds of Kauravas hurling heckling at Pandvas. Is it in GOOD TASTE FOR DECCAN CHRONICAL-SHAMELESS JIHADI CONTROLLED MEDIA PAPER- To Write KALAM I

PRESIDENT
by KALYAN MITRA on Jun 23, 2007 09:01 AM  Permalink 

It is very sad that we will be missing this man as president...he is a standard for youth...

Actually now a days no good people can hold good position...all corrupt politicians are runing the country.

People will never forgive UPA for this petty politics.

India's cursed politicians vis a vis APJ
by rajagopalan nadimuthu on Jun 23, 2007 08:54 AM  Permalink 

Kalam's exit is irrepairable loss to India and to the youth in particular. Can any one point out among our politicans whom we can adore as our role model ?.Pl point out.It is a pity that we live in the era of sychopant,self centred ,china leaned leftists politicians whose only aim is to swindle and leave an empire to their wards and make the country weak as againsdt china ( Leftists comedians/villans).One day they will retribute for all their venomous remarks they made against such a divine soul and had hurt his feelings.That day is not far off.Raj

president elections
by parupudi prasad on Jun 23, 2007 08:43 AM  Permalink 

Somehow decency of the elections is lost. It looks like like some panchayat elections

kalam has got a lot to do outside the Presidency
by armando on Jun 23, 2007 08:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am an admirer of Dr. Abdul Kalam for sure. People from all over the country have reposed great faith in him.

He is in such an enviable position now and he can use this public support to do so many things that he feels like doing.

For a start, he can be a crusader to unite different peoples' of INdia whether they are Hindu, Muslim, Christian or otherwise.

With such overwhelming ratings across the country, we have once again proved that India is a secular country to the core, that we shun communalism and divisive forces.

However, we time and again do fall into the trap of these forces because we get swayed by pettiness. Which, thankfully, is not more than skin deep.

So, Mr President Abdul Kalam, use this massive show of support to you to realise your dream of India 2020 which is possible only if we unitedly stand together as Indians first and everything else later.

Let us all join this exciting journey and look forward rather than backward, let us work unitedly and with love and brotherhood in our hearts, and we will be victorious.

India is such a great country, ordained to lead the league of nations. This the moment that has to be seized.

Dr. Abdul Kalam can achieve much more in this capacity than he possibly did as the President of our beloved India.

Jai Hind, Jai Bharat. Long live India our motherland.

And God Bless us all.

Armando Gonsalves

RE:kalam has got a lot to do outside the Presidency
by Prasanna Kumar on Jun 23, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
True Indian, I wish your wishes come true!!!

Kalam not to contest Presidential poll
by Maddali Sitaramanjaneyulu on Jun 23, 2007 08:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Excellent and wise decision. It would have been more excellent had he not succumbed to the dubious combination UNPA a cluster of defeated politicians trying to stage a come back by any means.

Observe the stand of NDA. When the UNPA proposed your name they threw Mr. Shekawat, their candidate in to dust bin. Where as UPA stood solidly behind their candidate. Not a single person or pary altered their stand whether it is good or bad. I think Mr.Kalam observed this difference.

RE:Kalam not to contest Presidential poll
by Prasanna Kumar on Jun 23, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
Hey Fool where you are, wait and see so called loosser Naidu, Jayalalitha and Mulayam all will back to power...how can you call defeted politicians! Congress is the defeated party as 1950's it was getting full majority but now it is begging suppoirt from Mayawati, karunanidi and other scarp politicians

by ihturam on Jun 23, 2007 08:41 AM  Permalink
Your reasoning is completely crap..! does not make any sense..Congress is the worst party in indian history..It shud be rooted out from base if we want to have some future for our country

by Gerald Martin on Jun 23, 2007 09:01 AM  Permalink
Who tehn can u attribute to for all the developments that have taken place?

Kalam
by bharat pandya on Jun 23, 2007 08:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kalam should never have accepted to contest if he was sure to win.Such childish condition only shows he is willing.undoubtedly Kalam is one of the best prez we had in recent times. He should not have fallen prey to 3rd rate politicians like Mulayam Jaylalaitha Chautala (who is he ?)
He should go out gracefully.

RE:Kalam
by gradybush on Jun 23, 2007 08:34 AM  Permalink
of course kalam is willing..coz he is genuinely interested in taking care of the country...he is nto interested in the riches of rashtrapati bhavan becoz he has something more valuable...a nation of 100 crore people minus the useless politicians behind him...which no politician worth his salt could ever dream of having...all the goodwill that sonia had created by declining the PM post and making Manmohan the right choice is washed away by this incident...

MODI SPEAKS --- FINALLY
by gradybush on Jun 23, 2007 08:11 AM  Permalink 

AHMEDABAD: As India readies to create history by installing its first woman President, Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi has issued a virtual %u2018diktat%u2019 to President-designate Pratibha Patil %u2014 "Promise to keep persons of foreign origin away from the PM%u2019s post and hang Parliament attack mastermind Mohammad Afzal."

In a note faxed to newspaper offices, Modi "appealed" to Patil to make three promises before she filed her nomination for the highest office %u2014 that she would not allow any person of foreign origin (read %u2018Sonia Gandhi%u2019), to be sworn inas prime minister; promise to hang Afzal, the mastermind behind the attack on Parliament. Patil should also not accept the vote of Lalu Prasad who protested the women%u2019s reservation Bill in the Parliament.

Modi has obviously resigned himself to the fact that Patil is set to make it as President. Yet, Modi, whose chief ministerial repertoire is dominated by campaigns to promote women and girl-children, not only opposed Patil%u2019s candidature, but also made it clear that he was all for APJ Abdul Kalam repeating his term and described him as "a person representing the minority community."

A mercy petition for Mohammad Afzal has been pending before Kalam since October last year. Currently, even a section of the minorities are against Patil for her remarks on the veil.

Modi also hit out at the Congress for ignoring public sentiment. He said that when the "entire nation" wanted Kalam to

Total 675 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>