Total 35 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
in connection of open jail in Bihar
by sagheer adbhut on Jun 07, 2008 08:30 PM  Permalink 

It's a novel concept for bihar to bring prison inmates in main stream society as reformed citizen.
thanx.
editor,PRISONERS'DIARY

Not so
by Anil Gonsalves on Jun 22, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink 

Nitin:
Singur has nothing to do with either caste or religion. It is the ineptitude of the Bengali police and a government which behaves like a party of thugs-hence this does not contradict my point about caste or religion being less imp. in Bengal. It is goondagiri in Singur.

Sachin:
My point was only to emphasise that Bengalis are far more dominant in IAS/IPS and IIT/IIM than generally believed. I never said that we are imp. than the rest of India. Morever, non-Bengalis have by and large not been discriminated against example: Bengali is not compulsory even in Madhyamik Board until 10th std. You can drop it in 7th/8th and in CBSE/ICSE schools in Bengal it is not compulsory at all.

Bengali regiment-that's a fair point. However, the Army is not really seen as a desirable career in Bengal. Awareness is also not that high compared to Punjab/Haryana/Rajasthan. So there is another side it, but I concede your point.

Mr Sinha, I am surprised you talk like that. Isn't Bengal much better than Bihar in all respects? Am I saying something which is untrue?

And I notice one thing: You have not contradicted any (barring one) of my points. Evidently, you tacitly acknowledge the truth that indeed in many central government services/exams it is Bengalis, not Biharis, who are no.1.

hi
by soni niranjan on Jun 22, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink 

its a good move taken by bihar government.nitish gov doing fair amount of good work.its up to people of bihar bcz without support non of the work will be done

RE:It's the Bengalis, not the Biharis, who are no.1
by nitin shukla on Jun 22, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
Then why not Kolkata is not No 1 and it is Mumbai?

Singur Bengal main nahi hain kya bhai?
How much % of taxes Bengalis pay.......
It is Maharashtra, Gujrat, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Andhra along with Punjab Delhi and Haryana........who are paying taxes
You people are only Number one in smoking Suttas...
One thing Bengalis are indeed number one is Quizzing....

by Sachin on Jun 22, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
If Bengali's are so great they why dont we have Bengal Regiment in Indian Army... The answer is simple... But i don%u2019t want to get indulge in cheap arguments with you. So just have one advise.. Respect your country men because they are Indian....

by Mota on Jun 22, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
kubh bhalo..baba mosai

by sanjay fulsunder on Jun 23, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink
WE INDIANS ARE VERY GOOD AT FIGHTING WITH EACH OTHERS. ITS A HISTORICAL TRUTH. KEEP IT UP GUYS!

by Ashish Sinha on Jun 22, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
Agreed....And you are the Hero Number 1.
Dear have ever stepped out of Bengal?

When the world is turning into a global village , you people are still talking about biharis, bengalis etc.

India is number one !!!! None of us is bigger than all of us.

what nonsense
by kailash agarwal on Jun 22, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink 

bihar mein ssari jails open hi hai.. aap logo ne apaharan picture nahin dekhi kya......... gangajal nahin dekhi kya......?????????

Conversation of Japan PM and Bihar EX-CM!
by India on Jun 22, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink 

JPM:Give me Bihar for 6 months I will make the state as Japan.
Lalu:NO, Give me Japan for 6 weeks I will make the country worse than Bihar.

Bihar
by bharat pandya on Jun 22, 2007 07:47 PM  Permalink 

Entire Bihar state is already an open jail !!!!!

Open Jail!
by sanjay fulsunder on Jun 22, 2007 07:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are not the jails in bihar open? Many big politically blessed criminals are living in a "family ambience" in the bihar jails with all their luxuries inhouse.

RE:Open Jail!
by Rajesh Mago on Jun 22, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
Hi John,

The comment made by you is rubbish and religion based. Do you have any proofs to support your statement - All crimes in Bihar are committed by Hindus and none by Christians ? Think before making these Nonsense statements

RE:Open Jail!
by JJ on Jun 22, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink
Hey buddy, r u serious or just ate your own balls for dinner.

Bihar is an open jail itslef!!!
by nitin shukla on Jun 22, 2007 07:24 PM  Permalink 

and whoever gets parol, comes to Mumbai :)

RE:open jail
by JJ on Jun 22, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink
they should put you in a closed jail for ur English...

Total 35 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >