Total 249 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Human Rights vs Terrorism
by baldev singh on Jun 22, 2007 06:29 PM  Permalink 

One good oucome of Iraq war has been that USA & Western countries sponsered agencies have stopped beating Indian security forces with the Human Rights stick.They probably have realised that terrorists who have no respect for Human Rights rather any one who does not toe their line is not considred human. Now talking of Terrorists Human Rights is to put rights and lives of other humans at risk. No doubt while acting agains terrorists and their supporters some excesses do take place but it needs to weighed against the overall lives being saved and Human Rights protected.
Western media while giving the coverage of Human Rights violations don't unnecessarily spice it up rather they appear to be balanced in reporting but look at coverage by Indian media they try to project even a small mistake of Indian Security forces as an act of Human Right violations but while reporting about USA & WESTARN countries forces it is just a plain reporting. Human Right violations in any form should not be condoned but the reasons and circumstances of each incident should first be gone into.
Amrita's interview is a good mirror for Americans who have and are over reacting to the terrorists dastardly act, which terrorist leadership would be rejoicing. Do not lose sight of terrorist game plans, they want dissentions in the civilised society, and such over reactions would be helping their cause.Urgent need to remain sane and balanced while reacting to terrorists acts.

There goes India's goodwill down the drain
by Shankar Panday on Jun 22, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dr Singhs daughter is messing it up for India....India needs the US for business...Dr Singh should educate jihadies instead, and wonder why her family had to leave W Punjab

RE:There goes India's goodwill down the drain
by adfasd asdasd on Jun 22, 2007 07:16 PM  Permalink
Enough of licking the boots of goras!!!!!

She should also try to remember why the sikhs were massacred in free India as well....

by adfasd asdasd on Jun 22, 2007 07:14 PM  Permalink
There is an excellent dialogue in a hindi film....
"Terrorist Kheto mein nahi ugte"!!!

By no means i am trying to justify terrorists or their acts, they should be hanged....

But the solution to the terrorist problem is not what you have suggest...terrorism is a social problem and has social solutions...Terrorism cannot be won over by force!!!!!

That is why the whole world is calling Bush and Idiot. Incidentally i agree with you and Bush is not an idiot but a shrewd businessman who knows how to fish in troubled waters...

Does anyone know that the first rule that the Iraq's "democratically" elected government took was to open its oil wells to the western companies....do we know that Donald Rumsfeld and his companies has been the greatest beneficiary of the oil and oil for food programs....

BY killing innocents from the terrorist population pockets bush is only justifying the terrorist

Similarly by killing the innocent civilians the terrorists are justifying Bush and others like him

by Kumar on Jun 22, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink
Terrorism is a book and a religion problem. A book that supports murder, rape and plunder.

by Vas on Jun 22, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
Yup, you would know, of course, given your dravida experience in committing all these crimes. Perhaps, YOU should write a book on ''how to ..."

by adfasd asdasd on Jun 22, 2007 07:34 PM  Permalink
Think again my friend....

I hope you have read the mahabharata...Ramayan...manu amriti..etc etc etc

Please be a little more educated and have empathy before you get into forums

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 08:02 PM  Permalink

Reply to Tamil Arasan on Jun 22, 2007 07:23 PM

You said "cutlet gravy smacks of save hinduism! he can be quite hilarious at times, maybe when not working for his RSS bosses!"

My reply:

Cutlet Gravy, here, works for only for Rediff so that you keep airing your views here.

So keep on at it or keep on guessing.

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink

Recall the wench, Dr Singh.

Singh's daughter
by manjinder multani on Jun 22, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is there anyone who dares NOT to write anything for or against me. I dare you, all of you with so many opinions!!!!!
I dare you to control yourself not to arite anything for me.

RE:Singh's daughter
by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink

I can't understand what you want to say. please clarify.

by manjinder multani on Jun 22, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink
What I want to say is that the human mind is so anxious, it has to reply back or express opinion whenever it sees anything, just like I did now for you. Its simply not possible to stay away. Somebody is always there.

RE:RE:Singh's daughter
by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink

Just like I challenged your dare.
So there.

by Paul Mathew on Jun 22, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
Love the sledging on this forum - our cricketers should pick up a few tips

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink

What tips, friend?

With Pawar in power (and with Lalu stated to take over the reigns of BCCI) there is no hope for our cricketers,in the near future.

Dr. Singh's Daughter
by vishal sinha on Jun 22, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Q. Are we reading this interview of
a.) Amrit Singh, Daughter of Dr. Manmohan Singh
b.) Amrit Singh US civil rights attorney

If answer is a.) Then not interested because I do not want to know the veiws of the PM's daughter.
If answer is b.) Then not interested because I woudl rather like to get the views of someone who can influence the policy and not attorneys.

RE:Dr. Singh's Daughter
by prabhat mohanty on Jun 22, 2007 07:28 PM  Permalink
Good question.

And the answer is :

Amrit Singh US civil rights attorney

She has earned that goodwill in US as an individual, not being Indian PM's daughter.
She does not even flaunt that connection.

RE:Amrik Singh
by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 06:24 PM  Permalink

Hey Surya,

not Amrik Singh, Amrika Singh.

Its So Amazing....
by praveenshashi pareek on Jun 22, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its so amazing that all politicians ensure that their children just in any way are nto exposded to indian system of education...Ms. Sushma Swaraj's daughter's study outside, Mr. M.Singh as we can see and I personally know ppl from Planning Commission, those who plan for this (read:india) country, ensuring that their children are not exposed any kind of implementation which has resulted due to their planning i.e. send their children abroad..imagine isnt it ironical that the daughter of the then, education minister of india, Ms. Swaraj studies in Britain...I am sure indian politicians (none better than education minister herself) know what is the real standard of indian education system and are able to send their wards off this place hence they do so at the earliest.....this country is never short of ironies...god give me a chance to run away from here...plzz do so...dont make a guinea pig to these planners who are so sure of their planning for this country that they themselves send their children abroad as soon as they can...

RE:Its So Amazing....
by Saccha Hindustani on Jun 22, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
thats why we are slaves!

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink

that's why you people have names like "Gulam".

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink

Sacchi bola na?

ab chup kyo ho gaya?

by Siddarth K on Jun 22, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink
That's true.But don't you think studying abroad can give you a fresh perspective you would not get studying here.Everybody knows the way to approach a problem is looking at it from the eyes of someone else(foreigners)

RE:RE:Dr Singh's daughter
by shama quasim on Jun 22, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
this mad man's ignorance about islam is pitiable.no religion condones violance.he, probably does not know the most of the terrorist belong to non-muslim non-islamist group.be it ltte,irish groups, israelis, naxalites, ulfa, nscn, rss and many of the groups operating in indian north-east states, bihar, orissa, andhra pradesh jharkhand, chhatisgarh, eastern europe etc. on the contrary, muslims/christains in the middleeast are struggling to stay in their motherland from where they have been forcibly evicted by israel and its mentors. islam is the only humane faith that binds its followers to offer a minimum definite share of their wealth to the needy. it teaches its follwers to help a poor man in arrnging marraige of his daughter in preferance to Haj if it comes to chosing one.

RE:Dr Singh's daughter
by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 06:17 PM  Permalink
shama quasim

Ummm you are right but all the terrorists you are talking dont kill for converting people.They have a cause(which may not be related to Religion).
Regarding Israel....i can talk lengths..
Islamists want to live in Israel not in Arab terrorist gaza it talks pages about Islam.
Now to the question of who is a occupier...of Israel,The list starts with Mohammad..

by Saccha Hindustani on Jun 22, 2007 06:23 PM  Permalink
go and check what happened before Mohammad. you KAFIR? You are not allowed to take name of Mohammad (S.A.W).

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink

before Mohammad there was a peaceful religion called Zoroastrianism and many of them were forced to convert but many fled to other regions in the hope of preserving their religious traditions. The descendants of those refugees that escaped this tyranny and came to India are known as the Parsis.

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink

Zorostrianism (6th century B C ) precedes all other religions known to mankind.

The second Isaiah juxtaposes the great Persian King Cyrus with the first monotheistic declarations in the Bible. The second Isaiah is the first expression of universalism which has no antecedent in the Bible, according to the Anchor Bible note at Isaiah 45. He also first introduces the idea of false gods -- a fundamental and indispensable criteria for monotheism.

A universal God determines that only one is worshiped; a tribal god, of necessity, implies polytheism since there are other tribes. Before the exile, God was a vengeful, bloodthirsty, and jealous anthropomorphic tribal God of fear. After the exile, He became a good, perfect, remote, and universal God of love: identical to Ahura-Mazda of the Zoroastrians. It needed the subsequent missions of Nehemiah and Ezra backed by the Achaemenian Imperial Government's authority to make the Jews ruefully conform to the new ideal of monotheism.

Zoroastrian had evolved, if you must know, from Mithras, which is a Zoroastrian sub-cult.

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink
Saccha Hindustani

Dont think world started when your prophet started terror.There were empires which tried to occupy it before Ottoman before your prophet n before him Romans before them Greeks before them babylon ......before that there were jews there.
Hashemmite kings are descendents of many of the children of Prophet..like the king of jordon..who were installed by prophet to make sure that Jerusalem be with Islamists.
But the 6 day war changed it ....

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 09:54 PM  Permalink

Hey Surya,

You are the sunshine.

I was only responding to Saccha Hindustani's

"go and check what happened before Mohammad you KAFIR", stuff.

Sorry I got carried away. Though I could go on, but since you say you don't want me to talk about religion on this forum I will pause here.

But do take a look at the sunshine from the Sun and think about this ... in 50 or 500 years from now, if and when the sun, which is dying, and it is no longer able to provide the light and the energy that mankind needs to survive on Earth with, what will we do?

Yes, look at the sunshine from the Sun and think about traveling to the Sun ... it is great idea visually, but also very interesting psychologically. There is the question about what happens to your mind when you meet the creator of all things in the universe, which for some people is a spiritual, religious idea, but for others (like me) it is a purely scientific idea. We are all made up of particles of exploded star, so what would it be like to get close to the Sun, the star from which all the life in our solar system comes?

I think that is and will always be a huge mental challenge to try and understand and relive God.

I will sign off with this thought. Good Night.

by Saccha Hindustani on Jun 22, 2007 07:14 PM  Permalink
cutlet gravvy vada pao,
Before pointing your fingers check the history please.

Read this How ISREAL was created? Its CUNNING people like you who are repsposible for spreading disharmony and communal hatred.

The Ottoman Empire of the Turks ruled the area for centuries, until it was carved up in the aftermath of World War I. At that time the region called "Palestine" was made a British protectorate. There were already Jews and Arabs living in the region at that time. Recognizing the need for a Jewish homeland, the British promised to establish such a place in Palestine. Over the next few decades millions of Jewish refugees from Europe, Africa and neighboring Arab territories flocked to the ancestral homeland under British rule. The number of refugees greatly increased after World War II, when the number of displaced Jews was higher than ever, and the need for a Jewish homeland never more evident. By this time, however, Britain had already given up a large portion of its mandate to the Arabs. The area called "Trans-Jordan," i.e., the area "across the Jordan" river, was given up to become the Arab Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan. Only the narrow strip between the river and the Mediterranean remained for any Jewish Homeland. Still trying not to offend the Arabs, they partitioned this narrow strip even further into intertwined Jewish and Arab areas, and then withdrew from the area to let the Jews and the Arabs fight it out for themselves. The Arabs, backed by Jordan and other Arab st

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 22, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink

@ Saccha Hindustani on Jun 22, 2007 07:14 PM

You vada pao,

you seem to live in the land of biblical idiots.

Now it was from this very creed of Zoroaster that the Jews derived all the angiology of their religion...the belief in a future state; of rewards and punishments, ...the soul's immortality, and the Last Judgment -- all of them essential parts of the Zoroastrian creed.

"First, the figure of Satan, originally a servant of God, appointed by Him as His prosecutor, came more and more to resemble Ahriman, the enemy of God. Secondly, the figure of the Messiah, originally a future King of Israel who would save his people from oppression, evolved, in Deutero-Isaiah for instance, into a universal Savior very similar to the Iranian Saoshyant. Other points of comparison between Iran and Israel include the doctrine of the millennia; the Last Judgment; the heavenly book in which human actions are inscribed; the Resurrection; the final transformation of the earth; paradise on earth or in heaven; and hell."

Fundamentally the Jews were polytheists. But whatever its date, the idea of the covenant tells us that the Israelites were not yet monotheists, since it only made sense in a polytheistic setting. God stated that there are many gods: "Thou shalt have no other gods before me" (Exodus 20:3). The full monotheistic conception of God came later (Isaiah 43:10-13, Jer 10:1-16). Zorostrianism (6th century B C )precedes all other religions known to mankind.

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink
Cutlet Gravy

I dont want to talk on Religions in this forum but ...

I dont think Zorostrianism came before Jews....
Jews already exist before 6th century B C.it was their second temple time there were dead sea scrolls from that time.
"Fundamentally the Jews were polytheists" You decided already went back in timemachine.
Jews did worship other g_ds in the middle but their fore father did not...they were monotheists
just because you see many similarities with Jews in Zorostrianism and you claim that Zorostrianism existed before Judaism
Even Islam calims so ....

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
Cutlet Gravy

You can claim anything...
Islamist's claim They are first
Hindus claim they are oldest.
Now you seem to claim Zorostrianism is the oldest.
I dont want to talk on this since i do not have a timemachine..
And i too do not have anything to prove that this g_d is true and that is false.

But

Regarding Isaiah there were Prophets before him...Infact Abraham is the Originator of Monoethism...who existed before Isiah before David before Moses.False g_ds existed before Abraham .....
Jews were exiled many times they had many enemies..
Are you saying that they acquired monoethism During the time of of Achaemenian Imperial Government's ...
You can also say they might have acquired this idea from Egypt...
You can go on...

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink
Saccha Hindustani
See thats the problem with Islam...You talk KAFIR....this is your real face....n cover up with peace loving mask ha ha ha ....
Take the name of Mohammad...i loathe to take his name....just for refrence i have taken it..like i take names of animals like dog n so on ..
Regarding before the Terririst in chief occupied that land its was a peaceful place.

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 07:17 PM  Permalink
Saccha Hindustani

I dont have any problem with Islam people.Infact they are good many times, but i really hate it when they justify killing in the name of religion.Muslims per se as humans i like them.I understand they are humans like any other who demand self respect but they should mind their own business instead of getting into other peoples religion and justifying it in the name of religion thats the thing which makes me think bad about Islam.

by Saccha Hindustani on Jun 22, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink
I wanted to see your real face Surya thats why I called your KAFIR..anyway it doesnt make anysense what i say or what you call Mohammad (S.A.W).

It just shows how entire world is fed up of growth of ISLAM nothing else!

by Zahiruddin FaqirSyed on Jun 22, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
you Amrican dog, what do u know about the Islam, First read your duplicate verses of Bible, which was changed time to time, Islam is as pure as New Born child..if u want to know the Ideology of Islam, go and study Islam, read Holy Quran in English.. what do u know how many Amrican Christian has emberssed Islam after 9/11.

RE:RE:RE:Dr Singh's daughter
by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink
Zahiruddin FaqirSyed

Now i came to understand....why Islam headed people bomb places.Its a easy way of converting...

by Muneer on Jun 22, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
hmmm Lalmun Darlong, heavy dose man. Either you are moderator or biased person.

Did you watch shivaji, if not go and watch soon. Its very entertaining movie.

by Surya Kanishka on Jun 22, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink

how much Rajini paid you for advertising.

by Surya on Jun 22, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
Surya Kanishka

Its the other way around Rajni is paying ..let me say donating to tamil cause..thats the reason there is a lot of fund raising ....

Introduce racial profiling to whites, Arabs and Chinese visitors to India
by Virendra Patel on Jun 22, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If India was a rich country, with standards of living compariable to Japan or any rich Gulf State, I would love to take retaliatory steps against people who originate from these evil Arab Gulf states and maybe many narrowminded white fascists who originate from Nazi (all 27 member European Union member states Lichenstein, Switzerland, Turkey and Norway) Europe, Canada, Australia. New Zealand, Nazi-white-minority South Africa and satanic-evil-warmongering-oil-greedy-Nazi-fascist and imperialist United States of America.

As a country, we Indians have always been seen as a soft touch. We must be very forceful, blunt, powerful, aggressive, outspoken, vitrolic, patriotic, non-violent, constructive and peaceful to make our opponents, adverseries, rivals and critics, feel weak, numb, small, defeated and publicly humiliating and shaming them by whatever means.

I want India to introduce racially profile visitors who originate and visit the country from Nazi Europe (EU Lichenstein, Switzerland, Turkey and Norway) and other Caucasian territories, as a way of not receive recompensation, apology and repentance of 200 years of British racist colonial rule, Moghul rule, hijacking of our swastika by facist racist evil Nazi Germany and Austria and also the enormous loss of life the USA inflicted on Bhopal in 1984.

The same rule will also apply to citizens who originate and reside in China, Malaysia, Singapore and evil Arab Gulf states, who justify the evil treatment and inequal

RE:Introduce racial profiling to whites, Arabs and Chinese visitors to India
by rajat on Jun 22, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink
wow -- spoken like a true sore loser. we lost wars, fought brarely by our forefathers against these invaders. atleast honor their memory by not dismissing those brave sacrifices and asking for an apology. we don't want an apology. we want to rebuild and emerge stronger than ever. the slavish mindset among the indian people (such as yourself) is partly responsible for the state of things. like japan, we should have immediately rebounded and surged ahead. we didn't. thats a fact. no changing that.

RE:Introduce racial profiling to whites, Arabs and Chinese visitors to India
by Anurag Shrivastava on Jun 22, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink
True - we must promise not to become like our greed and cowardly forefathers who allowed the muslims first and then british to colonise us.

hHUMAN RIGHTS ROLE
by sridhar krishnamachary on Jun 22, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey so called Civil Liberties Union's why pointing an accusing finger just on US where are you when Al-quead's are killing so many people, where are u when Hams are killing innocent people in Palestine, where were you were Irag invaded Kuwait and killed many a innocent people, where are you when under the
pretextof Jihad people are being killed in Kashmir, were are you when Women are badly treated in so many Arab country under the umbrella of religion.. where were you when sikhs under teh control of Bhindranwale killed many a innocent sikhs, were were you when sikhs militants bombed Kanishka, where are you when atrocities are committed in DARFUR..Please do not fight for those so called captured people,in your own language they are called accomplice, they may not have done anything but just being associated is sufficient proof, therefore they have to be prosecuted, and dealt heavily and when a particular Govt to provide security for the people living in that country propose new legislation you people oppose, if a particular govt says remove turban for easy identification, if they suggest remove face scarf,people bring religion into play.. RELIGION is the biggest stumbling block,a s long as this world exists this exploitation in the name of religion will continue.
Human rights should protest without bringing religion into play.
Please take up more burning issues.

RE:hHUMAN RIGHTS ROLE
by sivajibhai on Jun 22, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
Fighting for human rights is the last resort of the person who does not get to join a good profession or get a good job to make his living. It is just a fashion and makes good press and publicity. Let her come to India and fight for the human rights in India. Manmohan with his Congress jokers will have some answering to do.

Thats not right
by shridhar jaiswal on Jun 22, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How can you blame US. I don't agree with you. You exegerate it because you are a muslim.

RE:Thats not right
by I Say on Jun 22, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
hey man Mr Aziz is just quoting Amrit Singh.

by philip mathew on Jun 22, 2007 05:31 PM  Permalink
wat she says is absolutely correct... even the CIA top vrass has admitted that they had secret torture cells in East european nations.. wher the prisoners are subjected to 3rd degree torchure and have no access to legal help... nor are they covered by geneva conventions.. And we also have the famous example of guantanamo bay.

wake up yaar... US is just an imperialistic force going all out with their neo-colonisation policies.. all they want is money and resources..

by Anurag Shrivastava on Jun 22, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
These torture cells are needed to get the information. I see no reasons why Americans must not be having them when in India as well we use it as the primary method to get information. Given the right amount of torture and truth serum - even Osama's uncle will start telling the truth.

Total 249 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>