Total 153 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Musharraf
by on Jun 23, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink 

Hamid Mir, just wait till another General from Jehlum takes over power. You will see the hate mail that generates from supporters of MQM. All of a sudden, Army will become the most hated institution of our country and "Army Inc" will become their favorite book to quote.

It's nothing but ethnic! so stop paying attention to these people..
When aslam Baig was the COAS, they called him Attaturk
When Asif Nawaz was COAS, they called him a dog
Now Musharraf is COAS/President and they again say he is Attaturk?

The leadership of MQM and followers all suffer from a deep complex!

Musharraf
by on Jun 23, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink 

Hamid Mir. Thank you for your strong belief in democracy.
There are only two kinds of people who are currently supporting Musharraf; People who have personal fortunes linked to Musharraf's generosity and Urdu speaking people belonging to MQM who clearly understand that the only way they can continue to rule Pakistan by a 13% population majority is if Musharraf an Urdu speaking General remains in power.
MQM will always be against BB or Nawaz because they are national leaders and sooner or later will come to power.
Strange that supporters of Musharraf are the same people who condemn all politicians except murderers in MQM and their leader who called creation of Pakistan the biggest blunder in the history of sub-continent.
Thank you for doing such a great job for all Pakistanis.

Mr Hamid Mir
by on Jun 21, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians also wish that Pervez Musharraf is the last military dictator in Pakistan.

But rabit ladies like Ms Bhuto and meek guys like Mr Sharif were no good for us.

Besides clerics are there any other civilian politicians who can replace Pervez Musharraf?

We would like to see Pakistan to be at peace with India, and prosper.

A Hindu Cheif Justice In Pakistan.
by HAMID MIR on Jun 21, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Somebody said that India have a Muslim President and Hindus are in trouble in Pakistan.I am shocked to read all these comments.Our current Acting Cheif Justice Rana Bhagwan Das is a Hindu.In the past we had a Christian Cheif Justice for more than a decade.We have many non Muslim Ministers in our government.I don't want to start a new debate that who is more violent because i respect all the religions.

Hamid Mir

RE:A Hindu Cheif Justice In Pakistan.
by dev dath on Jun 22, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink
then hamid mir, why so many hindus and christians killed inthe name of blasphamy and forcibly converted and no ooportunity given in govt to work

for every case of success there are lakhs of cases where discrimination done in pakistan
will ou bring this out ?? i truely hope u will do it as u say u respect all religions

next time i read about you channel i will know u are a man of your words

by Jeetu JANI on Aug 01, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink
I think the pakistanis need to be ruled by a general. How many elected politicians have tasted success in Pakistan in the last 50 years? None!! There you go...For them , the pen is not mightier than the whip. They need to move forward mentally and that can come only from somebody who knows when to pull the reins and when to let it loose. This balancing act , was possible by Mr. Musharraf, but unfortunately , even he couldnt resist the greed and the lust of power.

by on Jun 21, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink

I say this aloud every day:

My Religion is my religion and your religion is yours.

My religion is not superior to your religion and yours is not inferior to mine.

In fact your religion is no better than my religion and mine is no worse than yours.

I will never change my religion for yours, nor would I want you to change yours for mine.

No one -- neither Allah nor Ishwar nor God nor you nor I, not anybody -- no one, absolutely no one, has the right to impose their own religious beliefs, cultures and ideas on others.

But we must keep our windows and doors open to accept that which is good in others and eschew all that is not.

The sooner we all say this loud and clear and believe in it, implicitly and explicitly ... the sooner we all do not allow ourselves to be mislead by bigots nor manipulated by those who do so for their own narrow, ulterior motives -- and tell them off, in no uncertain terms -- the sooner will we be at peace with ourselves and with all of the others.

And, Mr Mir, there shall be peace in our lands, on earth and in the heavens above!

RE:Sorry, Mr. Hamid Mir
by Shankar Panday on Jun 21, 2007 03:34 AM  Permalink
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar with due respect to him is an appeaser and too abstract...it was surprising how that maulvi Zakir Naik spoke nonsense under his very nose and kept quoting Hindu text while Ravi Shankar ji sat there and nodded approval.....a person of his stature must hv the courage to speak the way it is !

RE:Sorry, Mr. Hamid Mir
by sunny on Jun 21, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
in todays world which become a global world.ur information is quite in other noninformation.prez of india is just a ceremonial place.can u give me just one name of powerful muslim prime minister of secular india.no not a single one.but in pakistan we have several highcourt cj from minorites including hindus and cristian.and we have a faithful pakistani hindu chief justice of pakistan.we have several hindus and cristian on high posts in our govt and armed forces of pakistan.and if want detail sitution of minorieties specialy muslims of secular india plz read justice sachar report.

Are You Biggest Democracy?
by HAMID MIR on Jun 21, 2007 01:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I never asked for help from India.I just thaught they you are biggest democracy in the world and should support democracy in Pakistan but many of you are trying to ease us.Some of you are attacking Muslims.This not democratic attitude even not secular.But thanks to some of the Indian freinds who supported democracy in Pakistan.We will have a President without uniform very soon.

Hamid Mir

RE:Are You Biggest Democracy?
by on Jun 29, 2007 11:49 PM  Permalink
plz dont play games with the religions. All are holy religions and respectable.

wishes.

by anil on Jun 30, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
where is this joker from ? islam is the best ? why did iran and iraq fight for 10 yrs ?
why do bombings in holy palces in pakistan occur ? are masjids a place to be bombed and u say islam is peace ?

RE:RE:Are You Biggest Democracy?
by anil on Jun 30, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
how can he ? does he have a mind of his own ?
he will quote the quoran without understanding its real meaning. he will not tell that

by Vijay Kaul on Jun 21, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
Mr. Hamid Mir

The Pak grown terror machine has made half a million Kashmiri Hindus refugees. We also are victims of your dictators in uniform ,as the terror machine is their creation. Your dictators in uniform have aided and abetted ethnic cleansing in Kashmir as a freedom movement till the US wielded a stick and the current dictator in uniform started to behave himself.

Wishful thinking
by Vijay Kaul on Jun 21, 2007 12:33 AM  Permalink 

Hamid Mir, is perhaps living on false hopes. Muslim Society can not be ruled other than a manipulative dictator. Moreover, Pakistan was born out of hate for Hindus, who are the ancestors of Pakistanis. Tyranny forced them to change faith. And the zealots used religious frenzy to give birth to Pakistan. Cries of innocent women, men and children who were murdered in cold blood while fleeing Pakistan, will ever haunt the land of Pakistan and the people will feel the unrest for ever till they don't do penance.

The Military Dictator Zia cooked up another deep seated mischief and crashed to death as victim of his own manipulations. He created an army of terrorists to turn the paradise on Earth into a Hell on earth. Made half a million Hindu minorities refugees. This process was aided bu the impotence of the then PM V P Singh and mischievious game plan of Mufti, the then Home Minister. What a tragedy a fellow like Mufti sat on the same seat which was occupied by Patel once. Such was the impotence and Muslim appeasement trait of VP Singh, that a person of doubtful national integrity became the HM. And he laid solid foundation for terrorism in Kashmir. Thousands of Security laid their lives to save Kashmiris from rapists and terrrists and instead of showing gratitude, Mufti wants Army out. So that Jehadis can unleash another round of rape and terror on brainwashed Kashmiris.

RE:sach karwa hota hae
by on Jun 20, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink
Dear Friend... from whereever you are... its not about 'sach', its more about who says it. Your language was biased, and was clearly showing your frustration that u didnt have the luxury to live in open and free air. Each and every Indian knows whats going on in our country and we really dont know any 'outsider' to give us figures abt Soldiers committing Suicide and Gujarat casualties. Plz dont use such forums for taking out ur frustration.

Total 153 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>