Total 35 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
Why Taxes should not be paid
by vinod nambiar on Jun 15, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When thousands of politicians do NOT pay taxes in India, I think it is ok that the Indian mission does not pay taxes to some extent, you see.
The goras are making unneccessary hype about all this, let them come to India and learn how to live without paying taxes!!

RE:Why Taxes should not be paid
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jun 15, 2007 06:42 PM  Permalink
Dear Nambiar, you are THE man. but my friend you got to be a dog or a potitician or a goonda to live in india without paying taxes. i am an unfortunate employee of a bloody company which deducts 35% tax from my salary and pays balance. i tried by very best to save 1 rupee tax. now way. chitahmbaram using his sadistic brain has closed almost all doors for saving tax. now i have only 3 choices - become a dog or a goonda or a politician

Not much
by Pavithran G on Jun 15, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

18 million is not much because even farmer big b has that much money. Hope state of NY can accept it in the form of daal and roti

RE:Not much
by Veeren PSetty on Jun 15, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
LoL, Pavithran

by Sameer Bhagwat on Jun 15, 2007 06:58 PM  Permalink
why dragging poor big b in to this? you know how hard fast he ran, from how many buildings he jumped down, for how many days and nights he practiced disco and other dances ? it is difficult man - especially when you are 50 or 55 or 60 years old. big b did all that to make his money. now why ask him to pay his money on behalf of government of india which does not move the tip of it's small finger to make money ? chitambaram has found out ways to loot the working class and the businessmen. any idea how much money govt of india collects ? and what are they doing with all that money ? buying weapons from russia, usa, israel, gifting an airplane to govt of afghanistan !!! let them pay thsi money to usa. atleast they will make some good roads there and the indian americans can enjoy driving on those roads. how is this idea ?

RE:RE:Not much
by Hemendra Bhatia on Jun 15, 2007 10:42 PM  Permalink
as bloody as your mind...people like you are not indian americans... slaves of americans

by Ranjan Baisak on Jun 16, 2007 01:01 AM  Permalink
I think Sameer is correct. Its hard worked money is gone on tax and finally politicians will enjoy of this money. Than it is better to pay the same money to NY becos you owe this money as rent which would be utilized in a good way. It is better to spend money in a good way than to the corrupted politicians and beurocrats.

by Gaurav Bhattacharjee on Jun 15, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
It's 18 million dollars not Rupees. Read the article carefully before commenting. And if 18 million dollars are nothing then man you must be rich

by wsj wsj on Jun 15, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
18 million is 72 crore. Big B has net work of around 250 crores taht is roughly 60 million dollars. Pavithran is right. So gaurav. You read it carefully. Its called sarcasm.

by T a s i n on Jun 15, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
"net work of Rs 250 cr" wats that?? ishtooopid

just pay the tax!
by anindya Roy on Jun 15, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont understand the problem! why not paying tax? afterall paying tax is the rule! we all pay !! why is this story then?? any body has any guess? am i missing something???

RE:just pay the tax!
by Harsh Mishra on Jun 15, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink
Diplomatic missions are exempt everywhere on a reciprocal basis. However, NYC is claiming taxes on what it claims are residential properties occupied by embassy staff...legal hairsplitting...India and Mongolia will now impose taxes reciprocally on US embassy staff housing I assume(till now exempt).

RE:just pay the tax!
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jun 15, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink
harsh, read it again carefully. they are NOT embassy staff. They were on UN mission. to know the difference, pls read one of my comments above this comment.

Total 35 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2