Total 674 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >
Any one can modify Hinduism
by Bharat on Jun 13, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First of all I wanted to describe that the Hindu temples are not a place where we will get together for our pleasure, it is a place to get energy from the various puja, tarpan, mantra, aarti etc etc. If you see other faith their place is only a prayer hall not more than that. So there is no comparison with Hinduism and others.

Now in this case if some temple law already exist to get certificate from Arya samaj, then the person should get. I am sure that these Arya samaj interview people with few question to find if they have faith actually or not.

This is a matter of Hindus so any body can comment on it, why not these so called secular communist peoples try to interfere in others faith. Why Hindus are badly treated????? Hindus faith is not a faith???? And others faith are faith??????? Any one can comment on Hinduism???? Any one can modify the principles of Hinduism??????? This is the secularism called in India????

Hindus are not getting any type of cultural, religion education in India after 1947, in fact others are freely allowed to do so. Hindus are not allowed to open religion based education Institute in India (if so govt. interference is there) what about others??? they are far away from govt control and infact the West Bengal communist state is the 2nd highest funding state to the Madarsas (Islamic religion school) system next to UP. Kerala is also an Communist state and not very far from Bangal.

RE:Any one can modify Hinduism
by Ras on Jun 13, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
ranjeet , get that shit our of ur head. Did bharat criticize any other religion. NO. he just said the politicians are playing with hindu faith but never touch other faiths. why the govt are funding madarsas which are religion based schools and when yoga is introduced in shcools same people protest it.? why these double standards in a secular country.

by ranjeet nair on Jun 13, 2007 09:07 PM  Permalink
To let them come up....warna you people will repeat what Narendra modi did in Gujarat

RE:RE:Any one can modify Hinduism
by Bharat on Jun 13, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
It seems that you are a communist chamcha and don%u2019t know the real meaning of secularism.
My dear secularism and forwardness does not means to give subsidy at the time of Haj pilgrimage,
secularism and forwardness does not means to give tax payer money to particular religion education institutions.
secularism and forwardness does not means to discriminate peoples as per their religion like what happen in shahabano%u2019s case.

The mentality like you is the real problem in India%u2019s backwardness. Awake and try to learn from past and think for betterment of India.

by ranjeet nair on Jun 13, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
Betterment of India never lies in Communalism....We are INDIANS

by ashoka priyadarshi on Jun 13, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
We sud understand religion in proper perspective. All the religion except hinduism has political connotation. Muhhamed started I slam in reply to christianity while death of Christ was related to plitical reasons prevailing that time. These religions did not evolve but were framed to suit worldly things. Since they were primarily politially motivated the rules and rituals are such that it insures persons loyalty and not the freedom of thought and discussion. I christian must assert only christ is truth rest are false. Same is the situation with Islam.In that respect hinduism is very different. In fact wide tracts of hinduism is unfathomable by the narrow philosophical exposure of other faiths. Now the time has come that Hinduism be revived in a manner that it does provide enough political thought such that it can stay in place of brutal compatition. Also religious practice boils down to number game. The majority will prevail. That is what other religions are doing. They are increasing their quantity irrespective of bothering about quality. We all know it is not inherent in us to deny sanctity of any faith and beliefe. We can coexist with any religion as we dont bother much about political or economic aspects of religion. But probably we sud think over it and under changed circumstantes of the world we sud cast a framework which cud provide a base for competition and survival

by on Jun 13, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
Alll said and done, purification of a temple because someone is a son or a grandson of a christian mother or a grandmother is unpardonable. Taking umbarage under silly rules which have outlived their utility and meaning is meaningless. The true progressive civilization is one that adapts and sees reality in the eye. This arrogance in front of an infants innocence is despicable and disgusting. Guruvayur should take a lesson or two from Sabarimala which is a Hindu temple too. All religions, castes, creed are treated equally. One more Gandhiji and Ambedkar need to be born to cleanse India of these stupid mindsets. The upper castes cannot tolerate that in the current half a century they are being deprived of their status and are made to report to the changing order, when they pride that they ruled the lower castes for more than 2000 years. This is intolerance. This is not HINDUISM

please leave the Namboodiri alone...
by Mark Cherian on Jun 13, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hez only following rules....And anyway God does not live in buildings built by humans...

RE:please leave the Namboodiri alone...
by Cricket s on Jun 13, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
God is every where. Just remember that. That is why he/she is God

Temple Row
by Noaman Ahmed on Jun 13, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It has now become fashionable to tamper with religion in the name of progress. People even suggest to re-write holy scripts and adjust it as per today's world scenario. It is western influence because they don't mind re-writing Bible they expect everyone to do the same.
I am not for social discrimination. But at the same time I don't want any Tom-Dick or Harry come and give lectures to the temple priest regarding waht they should be doing.
THose who keep harping that GOD is everywhere and everybody has a right to offer prayer should do so at their homes why to go to a public place and violate their rules/regulations and then cry?Whne you feel that your act is going to cause trouble then you take precautions instead of comitting it because then it would be consider as a deliberate mischief.

RE:Temple Row
by Rational Indian on Jun 13, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
Look a muslim moron says "It has now become fashionable to tamper with religion in the name of progress. People even suggest to re-write holy scripts and adjust it as per today's world scenario. It is western influence because they don't mind re-writing Bible they expect everyone to do the same."

And two hindu morons applaud it. No wonder Indians have not made any great invention or discovery in recent times.

Junk all this religion morons.In which hindu scripture or in Quran or Hadith or even in bible is something like internet mentioned??? Dump these religions and move ahead.

by Noaman Ahmed on Jun 13, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
Those who think they are wiser than others are bigger Mornos on earth. Those who don't have any respect for religion and think it can be changed on run time as per their liking. Why to follow religion when u want to change it?

by dinesh shet on Jun 13, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
Excellent Noaman Ahmed. I totally respec and agree your thoughts.

RE:RE:Temple Row
by Sanjay Baxi on Jun 13, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
Its the Tantri who is crying now....

by Harsha seshamurthy on Jun 13, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
Yes I completely agree with yr thouhts and views.

CAN I ENTER MOSQUE
by netgear on Jun 13, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CAN EVERY BELIEVER ENTER MOSQUES?
CAN ANYONE FIGHT FOR THAT RIGHT ??
SO WHY IS THIS ISSUE ONLY TARGETED AT HINDUS

RE:CAN I ENTER MOSQUE
by abdul jabbar on Jun 13, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink
mr metegar,
u have nil knowledge about ISLAM. EACH AND EVERY BELIEVER ENTER ANY MOSQUE. BECAUSE MOSQUE IS THE HOUSE OF GOD AND NOT ANY BODY'S PROPERTY. WE CAN PRAY IN THE SAME LINE AND MAY BE HE IS PRIME MINISTER, KING OR ANY BODY. WHEN A PERSON ENTER MOSQUE HE LOSES HIS IDENTITY AND HE JUST REMAINS A SIMPLE BELIEVER. THIS IS QUALITY OF ISLAM.C

RE:RE:CAN I ENTER MOSQUE
by Simply Human on Jun 13, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink
I apoligize on behalf of my hindu brothers for disparaging comments. Believe that a majority of Hindus do not agree with most Rediff hindus

by SAVEINDIA on Jun 13, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
Good qualities of allah mr.Abdul.

Nobody is allowed to enter MECCA mosque.

Non-muslims are not allowed to practice their religion in muslim dominated countries.

Non-muslims are allowed to kill and tortured by MUSLIMS thru koranic words of allah.

Finally muslims comes out of friday prayers as TERRORISTS. Why are muslim prayers are so violent after FRIDAY prayers at mosque?.

Koran says that JIHADi will get 72 virigins in heaven?.Is allah interested in watching XXX movie in heaven?.

by thehindu on Jun 13, 2007 08:40 PM  Permalink
yes bro, ur welcome to eneter n pray any masjid. Did u ever did it, otherwise i welcome u with whole heartedly.

by Rahul Punjabi on Jun 13, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
I want to pray at Kaba without converting to Islam. Will youu make Saudi Government agree for this.

RE:RE:RE:CAN I ENTER MOSQUE
by simpal sharma on Jun 13, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Also I want the freedom of constructing Hindu/Budhist/Sikh Temples in makka and Madina and a Jewish Synagogue too. How many muslims will support such a move?
If there would have been a handfull of muslims to support thsi, Islam would have not been called a religion of terrorism

by Sajith Sreekumar on Jun 13, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
Don't say Its targetting at Hindus.Even I am also a Hindu Varier.

Its targetting at the misdeeds in the name of Hinduism.In the same way mis deeds in the name of Islam is also getting targetted.For Eg. Fatwa againt Sania, Thalakhs.

Even In Islam also people are there to support Entry to Mosque and oppose.

by SAVEINDIA on Jun 13, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink
Yes, you can enter mosque but you will come out as TERRORIST. Do you want to enter mosque?

by Simply Human on Jun 13, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
That is uncalled for!

by Simply Human on Jun 13, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
Good Comment. Hinduism should appoint some Christian and Muslim managers to help us run our religion properly. Unless we learn from more advanced religions we cannot go anywhere. Right?

by Abdul gafoor on Jun 13, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
Dear Netgear,
This is not a Hindu Muslim Issue..
Issue inside Hindu Relegion..
Minister Ravi in a Hindu and His Son also a Hindu.. But Ravi' wife is a Cristian Beleiver..
So that they conducted Punyaham..
I did not understant why u are hitting muslims in this issue..
Pls reply..

by Simply Human on Jun 13, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
By equating a community to terrorists you are forcing it to become one. Perhaps you need to look at Pak and see what the sectarian strife has done to them. Work to eliminate strife not create it.

by Mohamed Aslum on Jun 13, 2007 08:40 PM  Permalink
Actually, yes indeed anyone whether they are believer or non believer can enter the mosque. But uneducated mullas and educated ediots (minority of them) from my community do not know this.

by Abdul gafoor on Jun 13, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
u belongs to which catogory,
do u know the meaning of 'ediots' (in your spelling)..a believer can not use it..
Pls try to understand things well..
Hope Almighty will open ur eys..

by Mohamed Aslum on Jun 13, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
Thank you mr. Gafoor. Rather than correcting my typo, perhaps we can jointly educate our fellow countrymen on the real version of islam and try to do our little to avoid the spread of islamophobia. And more importantly keep up the unity in India. After travelling over 47 countries, i can tell you, there is no other country like india when it comes to unity in diversity.

ma Salaam

by sanket on Jun 13, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
why then the entire city of Macca - the prime moaque doesnt even allow a non muslim to step foot into the city- pandit nehru wanted to have a look- he was denied- so he requested to get an airplane and observe macca through plane- they didnt allow that because he was non muslim- when non muslims are barred to even enter islams holiest places, let alone going to mosque, we dont need to hear form muslim what is good or not good for hinduism. look at india- all our holiest places- not only have tons of mulsims living right in the cities, but on many occassions have taken over temples and built mosques- may it be kashi, mathura or auodhya.

by Mohamed Aslum on Jun 13, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Alright sanket, here i try to answer your queries alone and not on your comments!
1. Yes, agree with you on the Macca issue. I beleive Saudi is the worst islamic country. Those guys are primitive in their way of thinking. Honestly, from what my father taught me of islam, it does not say that a non believer should not enter our place of worship.

2. Me nor neither of the two gentlmen on this thread advice or comment on what is good for hindusim. So dont pull the trigger off me.

3. Yes, islamic kings have plundered ancient india and build mosques over temples. If it was upto me, i would do a survey of these important temples and re-build them. But as a person i think we should learn from history rather than repeating it. Tit for tat has never given positive results.

by Prashant Shah on Jun 13, 2007 09:13 PM  Permalink
I wish all the muslims cud be like u

by Simply Human on Jun 13, 2007 09:00 PM  Permalink
I apoligize on behalf of my hindu brothers for disparaging comments. Believe that a majority of Hindus do not agree with most Rediff hindus

RE:RE:RE:CAN I ENTER MOSQUE
by Abdul gafoor on Jun 13, 2007 09:14 PM  Permalink
u r 100% right..

This is politics
by prasanth nair on Jun 13, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It seems Vayalar Ravi is trying to gain political mileage out of all this episode..

RE:This is politics
by vijay sharma on Jun 13, 2007 08:44 PM  Permalink
Shri Shri Guruviar with all apology May i know if you are aware that 70% hindus now eat non veg. food. Many of them also taste beef. And they visit all shrines to purify their soul. Instead of washing temple,try to wash minds of modirn hidus if possible. Otherwise you shall be failing in your duty as hindu priest.

Excuse me for poor english.

VIJAY SHARMA

RE:RE:This is politics
by vijay sharma on Jun 13, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
I dont know why any body has not responded to my point? Infact you should agree that no muslim of our country is a outsider. In fact it was aftermath of afgan invasions which converted our brothers to muslim sect. Similarly hindus are mix of dravids and aryans.Let us all be true indians in 2007.Work jointly for this unfotunate nation,which has seen so many up and downs in last centruries.
As for mandir and masjids are concerned,they are all sacred places.And washing or polishing can not appease any god. Let us work for a clean,brave and confident nation.
vijay sharma

RE:RE:RE:This is politics
by vijay sharma on Jun 13, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink
Which hindu god has eaten a non veg food? pl tell me

RE:RE:RE:RE:This is politics
by vijay sharma on Jun 13, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
Waiting for reply to update my knpwledge?

by Girish on Jun 13, 2007 10:33 PM  Permalink
Sanjay is not wrong... Lord Rama ate meat - he was offered fish and honey when crossing the ganga by guhan, kamba ramayanam records this. I have not read valmiki but perhaps you will find references to meat eating there as well. In ancient days anmals were offered as sacrifice in yagnas. So meat eating is n ot proscribed in our dharma.

by vijay sharma on Jun 13, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
still waiting for a reply. I dont know why people react in haste. Pl dont talk of religieon in time of 'VARNASANKAR' santans of god.

by Sanjay Baxi on Jun 13, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink
This is another typical North Indian stuff, who told you that Hindus are not supposed to eat non-veg food??? Where is it written that Hindus should be vegeterian?? Your english is not so bad...

Guruvayur tantri's 'Kuthanthras'
by ravi manneth on Jun 13, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Actually a handful of religious perverts like Guruvayur tantri are the real cause of the decline of Hinduism.Because of this sort of archaic thinking about casteism a lion share of Dalits are converting to other religions like Budhism,Islam and Christianity,eventhough there too,casteism prevails in different versions.

The ideal thing to do is to kick out these tradition bound Nampoodiries and replace them with Dalit priests who are well versed in Vedas and Shastras.There are no dearth of them in Kerala itself.That will be a revolutonary act from the part of the Govt for which they have to enact a law.

however,Ravi krishna deserves an apology from the tantri having hurt his religious feelings.

The most funny part of this story is that the tantri very conveniently forgets that Lord krishna himself was a Yadav,a Dalit!!

RE:Guruvayur tantri's 'Kuthanthras'
by Dushyant Mullur on Jun 13, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
Nowadays everybody's a Dalit !!
Yadavs are classified as OBCs,pal.Huge difference between the two.

by sanket on Jun 13, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
question is not of dalit or not dalit- question is whether non hindus be allowed to hindu shrines- the tantri has said that change the law to allow all and he will follow the same- the law rests with the govt.

by madhav murali on Jun 13, 2007 08:50 PM  Permalink
Suresh.. I deeply regret by your reply.. Hindus need not follow other religions..!!!! I strongly feel there is no need for these melodrama.... These rules are framed by us and can be changed at any time... Especially denying a pure devotee is unacceptable CRIME

RE:Boycott Guruvayur
by SAVEINDIA on Jun 13, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
BOYCOTT this temple - Is the perfect statement.

Well done.

Everybody has to boycott guruvayur temple as this temple has the dirtiest priests in HINDUISM.

Best way is kerala govt has to build a temple near existing GURUVAYUR TEMPLE and declare the present GURUVAYUR temple as a LODGE for poor peoples to stay.

RE:RE:Boycott Guruvayur
by abhishek nair on Jun 13, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Churches are already open to non-believers. The truth is not a take it or leave it game. The truth is also non-negotiable. So don't look upon others to define Hinduism.

Sadly, people like you have denigrated Hinduism to a political game and closed your eyes to reform.

RE:RE:RE:Boycott Guruvayur
by SAVEINDIA on Jun 13, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
Well said, All upper class hindus has spoiled HINDUISM and now HINDUISM sucks.

RE:Boycott Guruvayur
by sreenivas chittiprolu on Jun 13, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
if you don't believe god please don't try to rub on others.

RE:RE:Boycott Guruvayur
by abhishek nair on Jun 13, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink
Guruvayoorapan should not be equated with Guruvayoor temple. They are not one and the same. God is not rooted at the site. Rather, the site is rooted with God, and as is becoming obvious, it is straying away from God. So boycott the temple if you find it necessary but don't reject God.

Guruvayoor tantris Punyaham
by navaneeth krishnan on Jun 13, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink 

The non acceptance of the Gururvayoor Managing Committies decision to extend a regret to Vayalar Ravi's son for punyaha by Tantri Respected Chennas Raman Namboodiripad is highly applaudable since it is the fault of the management of the temple .The pangs and the pains taken by Respected tantri to uphold the strict and regouruos "Chittas" of the temple is highly praisable.All The Best!!!!!

Guruvayoor
by on Jun 13, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guruyaroor temple should be opened not only to all hindus, but to all faiths, Let the so called Advocates of Hinduism realise that Hinduism is not a religion,but a way of life.

RE:Guruvayoor
by Ann Pan on Jun 13, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink
Well said!!!

RE:Guruvayoor
by Prashant Shah on Jun 13, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink
Warm welcome

No Hindutva left in this country
by kumar kumar on Jun 13, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The country and its politicians can go any extent ...They are Hindus themselves BUT ...! The Head Priest is right... because he is talking Dharma... That is what prevails...

RE:No Hindutva left in this country
by SAVEINDIA on Jun 13, 2007 10:00 PM  Permalink
Very nice - Appreciated.

DHARMA is intolerance in GURUVAYUR temple?

Total 674 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >