All of India knows Patil will be a lack lustre President.Without politicking,Kalam by his scientific achievements and motivational abilities,spl. children,gave a new lustre & image to the Presidency.Karan Singh & next Shekawat would adorn the Raisina seat very well.All attempts must be made to drop Patil as choice.
It happens only in India Bhaksti Yoga towards Sonia Gandhi for rewards of pizza size currencies by her party men and women is very much Indian. This Blind Bhakti without Gnana has been the bane of Indian politics from time immemorial.
RE:Bhakti Yoga goes overboard
by strictly hindu on Jun 13, 2007 10:17 AM Permalink
for those intelligent and educated muslims who are despised and harassed by mullahs ....who understands the meaning of uniform civil code ...who put India at the top
not like congress, who always wants muslims to hav a separate identity then being an Indian ..who wants to give them meaningless sops ...who doesn't want them to progress in life ...who always wants them to live in fear so that they vote them every time
Congress and NCP wants a person to be the President of India who should be more loyal to the Congress Parties and to the Presidents of that Parties than the our country India.So, Mr.Sharad Pawar wants only a politician to become the President of India as most of the politicians can be purchased for reasonable price.
I am amazed at the poor quality of this article. Who is this author, and what are her qualifications? If she is a journalist, then this really is the worst form of political reporting I've seen! Bad use of language that contributes to an already incomprehensible opinion piece!
RE:Who is this reporter?
by Gajanan Mohite on Jun 13, 2007 08:59 AM Permalink
"it will make you feel more sick than even the sickening summer can make you feel".
Probably she fell sick during writing, the article starts like as if all will fall sick.
RE:Who is this reporter?
by Celine on Jun 13, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
Dhakan tu kaun. Kya gantha kiya hai tu ney. Stop flaunting your linguistic abilities, and appreciate the reality the journalist has dared to bring out.......Unfortunately the educated in our country have always been intelligent idiots like you
RE:Oscar Fernandes
by cool guy on Jun 13, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
You are really bringing bad name to christians with your nonsense messages. You are no better than Bhaskar Chattopadhyay who is a religious zealot.
RE:RE:Oscar Fernandes
by Jithin Chandy on Jun 13, 2007 09:50 AM Permalink
True Mr.John.... I completely agree with "cool guy".....Do not make such thoughtless demands on the basis of religion..... It would do a lot mroe good to keep religion away when we are talking issues
by subbu on Jun 13, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
Hey Mr.John, Already we have achristian prime minister-I mean sonia who is the real prime minister!So you 2% christians not satisfied with ruling the entire education sector now want to rule India and play second fiddle to our former christian rulers!!Ah ha ha ha!
by Venky on Jun 13, 2007 09:06 AM Permalink
Why you people always bring cast or religion here. Please, please, please dont mess up the every thing with caste/relegion or region feelings. Its a shame
RE:RSS GOON FROM NAGPUR AS PRESIDENT
by subbu on Jun 13, 2007 09:15 AM Permalink
Best suggestion-it is better to have a disciplined,patriotic person with future vision like Sunderji as our president to relieve us all from the influence of former christian and muslim rulers(Looters)!
by Girish Sachdeva on Jun 14, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
I wish that Param Pujaya SarsanghChalak ji Becoms President of India and we find a Heaven in India
by Jaganniwas Iyer on Jun 13, 2007 08:08 AM Permalink
Why Sudarshanji only? We would prefer to see Narendrabhai as president. Guys like him can effectively fix people like you. Long live Hindu Bharat! Jaganniwas Iyer
by dchech on Jun 13, 2007 08:42 AM Permalink
what is Hindu? who is hindu? All indians are Hindu, since Hindu name come from the sindhu river. dont be a big fool in this world....
by Ranjeet Sharma on Jun 13, 2007 11:04 AM Permalink
I think u are the one of the greate historian... i doubt why u didn't get any nobel prize yet... please let the world know in which gutter ur hiding... Hindu is Hindu... who beleve in God Ram, Vishnu, Brahma, Shiv...etc
by sagar radia on Jun 13, 2007 09:26 AM Permalink
it would b great for india if it turns like gujarat...come to gujarat and see d situation first before commenting.
RE:RE:RSS GOON FROM NAGPUR AS PRESIDENT
by Ramesh Jatav on Jun 13, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
I wish RSS could really do such a thing.But unfortunately RSS thinks that Indian Muslims and Christians'forefathers or ancestors are the same i.e. Hindus.Hence RSS is not hostile to them though it should be.Because once an Indian changes his religion his points of reverence go out of India to Mecca or Rome etc and so goes the loyalty.Wish there could be some very agressive organisation amongst Hindus like Lushkare Toiba or Al Qaidaa so that no one criticises RSS or Hindus or our culture including our fore fathers-Ram,krishna,Vikramaditya,Chandra Gupta,Ashok etc.
by Viswanathan Ramki on Jun 13, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
Being a Hindu is being secular.We are the only ones who accept all religions as equal.It is the fanatical Hindu(Modi etal)who is trying to give a aggressive meaning to Hindu religion.This breed will fail and fail soon.
by Ramesh Jatav on Jun 13, 2007 10:43 AM Permalink
I donot think that all religions tell the same thing.All religions are not equal at all.Hindu religion is based on Vedas,Upinasads.They say "..thus when a human being sees all the living beings in PARABRAHAMA,PURUSHOTAM PARMATAMAA(meaning God)and vice-versa(sees all pervading God only in all the creatures),how can he/she hate any one?He/She always sees his God everywhere,in every creature and creation,all the time and therefore bows before them(creation), respects them and serves them" Islam and Christianity does not command or advises its followers to see god or Allah in Kafars(Muslims have not declared that Hindus of India are not kafars).Their religious books do not see even other human beings as equals.Quran orders its followers not to befriend Jews or Christian and kill the kafirs wherever and whenever possible.
Agreed with the previous poster about shame. Here are some interesting facts: Population: 1.2 Billion (80% Hindus) Prime Minister: Singh (from a 2 % minority group) President: Kalam (from a 12% minority group) Country Run by: An Italian widow Currently Famous people: Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, Saif Khan, Sania Mirza, (besides the prime minister, president and the widow) Just an observation. Please feel free to add to the list...
RE:Shame!
by jami rao on Jun 13, 2007 09:29 AM Permalink
its SHAME to all. She (an italian widow) only decides the President of India and Prime Minister of India...and etc... etc...What a pathetic situation we are living in... Dont we have a better politician ( ofcourse.. we cant use better..good...best... words when we talk about indian politics)???
by Prakash wwi on Jun 13, 2007 09:33 AM Permalink
This is because of good heart of 80% Hindu. This can happen only in India and only Hindu can do. We give all eaual opportinity to Minority. Give respect to this great community. Live India long and Indian feeling..India is great
by bill on Jun 15, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
Respect Mr. Jacob? Respect comes when religions respect other religions. Look around the world, it's the religions that shamelessly convert people of other religions that are causing all the trouble. India (and Hindus) is a peaceful country. It's the shameless and disrespectful conversions by Muslims and Christians and the terrorist activities (again spurred by religion) has driven some Hindus to become fanatical. It is time to get rid of rogue elements in the peace-loving Hindu society, respectfully.
by Pabby N on Jun 14, 2007 03:44 AM Permalink
Nice observation Bill...some more, 1. First PM had an affair 2. His daugther and a PM, had an affair 3. Her son married a waitress from Italy 4. Her son is in love with a Columbian Black, India's future PM 5. She will have some affair and produce a very unique Indian-Columbian offspring 6. Congress dogs (dogs, pls excuse) will run after her to lead the party
by dull roots on Jun 13, 2007 07:38 AM Permalink
The real cause of shame are: 1. We have 300 million illiterates and nearly 500 million poor. 2. More than 50% of urban population live in slums. 3. India has a horrible track record in prostitution and AIDS. 4. Corruption at high places is endemic and in all government offices almost total. 5. Our education system and economic development constrained by totally outdated policies and leech like sucking of PSUs by political rentier class. 6. Politics breeds black money, subsists on black money and criminal elements.
A good president who has earned HONEST money can make a big difference. Get real guys!
RE:RE:Shame!
by Minal on Jun 13, 2007 09:06 AM Permalink
ya thats the real reason to shame on. whoever the famous personalities mentioned above are representing India so y u ashamed of... They did hard work n proved themselves... U can also try to make India proud...
This is a real shame on the part of India. Politicians made this country into a gambling den. They cant find ONE SUITABLE candidate for the post of President or Vice-President. They cant find ONE SUITABLE candidate for the post of Team India Coach. They cant find ELEVEN MEMBER strong cricket team in a population of 1 billion. They chose a "weak" person as a Prime Minister. For everything and every appointment these politicians have made a TAMASHA out of it. My suggestion is that kick these rascal politicians who are making these appointments as their personal gamble. Why doesnt our army take over from these politicians and teach these politicians a lesson? Where is that India which our freedom fighters have dreamnt of?
RE:Shame!! Shame!!
by cool guy on Jun 13, 2007 09:16 AM Permalink
Mr. John, I am talking about the present scenario. Not about the past. Also I was not pointing my finger at Mrs. Sonia Gandhi. I was pointing towards our ENTIRE POLITICAL SYSTEM.
by ravichandran on Jun 13, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
John jacob .what s the aim of life not medals and scientific achievements. it s living without troubling others. that hindus have achieved .you talk about corruption here which u are not able to prove. how can we prove that your jesus was no more than a normal human being whose all wrong doing has been hidden by your thugs. we are the best. No matter how many dogs bark at a lion it alwyas remains a lion .. population never matters.
by cool guy on Jun 13, 2007 09:37 AM Permalink
Yes you can prove that Jesus is not mere human being by believing in Him and you will experience it yourself.
by Sumit Bhandari on Jun 13, 2007 08:50 AM Permalink
Come on Jacob, go get a life mate.. IT is not Sonia it is Congress who is the culprit, 1947 losing 1/3rd of the JnK, losing another 3rd to China and bad economic performance (thanks to stiff socialistic policies of Congress - a USSR copy cat) since freedom.. a rift between different religions and different castes.. all the freaking stupid things happening around is a gift from CONGRESS to INDIA.. Screwing them is the only way out.. only illiterates and morones support congress..