Total 425 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
VOTE IN ELECTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!
by Ary Doriz on Jun 14, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink 

STOP POSTING MESSAGES HERE, SAVE ELECTRICITY AND VOTE IN ELECTIONS>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Politicians are not responsible for the ills of the society, only we are. LEARN TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND THE BLAME.

BJP has more Votes than Congress!
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 14, 2007 07:28 AM  Permalink 

BJP has more Votes than Congress!

Oppurtunists like DMK (who shared power with BJP for 6 long yars at the center) and Mayavati (THE ONLY LEADER OF HER STATURE WHO CAMPAIGNED FOR NARENDRA MODI IN GUJARAT ELECTION IN 2002) now wants to protect their power, so will NOT do anything which might topple UPA Govt!

RE:rss goon sundarjee for president
by san man on Jun 14, 2007 04:27 AM  Permalink
Don't be bashful John -- nominate Jerry Fallwell or Pope Ratzinger to become president. Then your Gujarat lie can be repeated the head of state all day long.

Sonia's desperate gamble for Prez
by Bodh Ramdeo on Jun 13, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The shameless, corrupt Congress got their Guv in UP to refuse sanction for CBI prosecution of Mayawati in return for her support not just for Prez but in the future. Even a blind person with a glass eye would see this blatantly egeregious quid pro quo, but has anyone heard even a murmur of protest from those self-appointed oh-so-vocal defenders and of secular democarcy - Arundhati Roy, Maneka Gandhi, Shabna Azmi, Brinda Karat...et al?? Nyet! Like the true party loyalists that they are, these two-faced, forked-tongued hypocrites are silent as dodo birds in the face of such blatant bartering of justice.
If they had any shame...oops, shame is not part of their lexicon, only self-serving, self-promoting and self-aggrandizing hypocracy.
Shame indeed!

RE:Sonia's desperate gamble for Prez
by Rajaram Rajagopal on Jun 14, 2007 10:36 AM  Permalink
The exact inner mind of the public is well reflected in this letter. It is rather shame to have one such lady as prsident of the congress party who claims 100 years existance of her party.We don't require such a party without self respect.

Its tough for Pranab Mukherjee to be the President
by BostonPunekar on Jun 13, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pranab Mukherjeees past is now haunting him. Had he shown some prudence and sensibility in the past he would have been the candidate by now. His statement after Late Rajiv Gandhis death that it was him who should lead the Congress and the country, is now costing him his nomination. You cant antoganise the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty being in the congress..!!! either u be a chamcha or leave congress.

Its commonsense, Pranab Mukherjee is NOT Mamta Bannerjee. Atleast Mamta didi has the guts to take on the Left parties in its own bastion in Bengal. Here you actually have the Congresses's rivals in Bengal, the Left saying that they are ready to support Pranab Mukherjee.!!! Which is wierd, your own rivals asking for your nominations ??? well then it would raise a commenseisical question, why should your own Party nominate you in that case.

Having said that Mr Bharosingh Shekhawat is indeed a heavyweight, and wont be a surprise if this time its the repeat of 1969. That is the official congress candidate being defeated in Presidential elections.

My best wishes to Mr Shkehawat for the same, His honestey and integrety is a virtue and if not DR A.P.J then atleast Mr Bariosingh Shekhawat is a better choice.

RE:Its tough for Pranab Mukherjee to be the President
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 14, 2007 07:25 AM  Permalink

Pranab Mukho though an experienced administrator, he is not a mass leader. This is the first time he became a member of Lok-Sabha. All along, since early 1970s, he had been a Rajya Sabha member.

Mamata is contrary. She is a mass leader.

Mr Shekhawat should become president. But we now have oppurtunists as politicians. DMK, BSP all were with BJP , but now to protect their power, they will follow Sonia:)-

Ppl dont vote in cities
by Gr on Jun 13, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink 

hi,
in one of wards of bangalore city corp, only 400 votes were cast in local elections when the total population was around 8000, and this area is full of educated, middle and upper middle class ppl.

i think we are best to POST messages here. it is well known that ppl in cities dont vote!!! how can county improve when ppl dont vote

thanks
girish p

Trading galore
by Sathish N on Jun 13, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink 

When votes are bought and sold to elect the first citizen of India, if is unrealistic to expect that the common man will not pay up bribe to the officials to get his work done. The rot is spread all across the width and length of the country. It is high time citizens start losing sleep over the condition our country is in.

Little Wool much cry
by Kapil Dev on Jun 13, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink 

How may us vote. 40% or 45% at the max in cities. But we have opinions of every issue. Gentlemen if we really want change we have to exercise our vote with extreme caution,care and sensibly. On what issues most of us vote. 15% to 20% in the name of religion other 20 to 25% in the name of caste. We support criminals and send them to parliament. Then we expect them to work for nation.
Change has to come from within. But the big question is who will start it. Definately not sonia Gandhi or Atal Bihari or lalU it is me and no one else

Why not KALAM?
by ritnanya on Jun 13, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ask Kids, Ask Common People, Ask Elders, Ask Patriots, Ask Hindus, Ask Muslims, Ask Christians, Ask Sikhs....who is the next President you want?????? It's none other than Dr.KALAM. A man dedicated his entire life for nation's interests. What are the other qualifications one needs for president post????
Sonia, Vajpayee, Communists -----Pls support KALAM for 2nd term

RE:Why not KALAM?
by dull roots on Jun 14, 2007 07:22 AM  Permalink
Left were the one who VETOED the name of Kalam for second term. One may recall Prakash Karat's essay soon after he became G-Sec. He wanted the cream of talent in India, the ones who study in elite campuses, to be left oriented! If they fail to champion a worthy person embodying the aspirations of thinking elites,how can they expect to be seen as worthy of real respect? Presently yound ones see them as defying market sense, coloured Red, signifying economic losses. They got to first turn pink, the colour of healthy psyche.

RE:Why not KALAM?
by dull roots on Jun 14, 2007 07:27 AM  Permalink
Time to stop trying and let things be as they shall be.
prayaas
--------------------------
Ahista Ahista
vichaaron mein samanvay ho chalta hain
maahaul ko jamaanay key traas samajhaay kaise?

kya yah jaroori hai key jo
pratyaksaroopi bandhati hain mun may
vyakt hee nahin bun bhee jaayey

Ek annar
by bond007 on Jun 13, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sooner or later this foreign lady will ruin/destroy our country. We poor people are helpless and unfortunately our ministers are too dump that they do understand but have fear to do things right. None of the politician has a leadership capability, needless to say we are going ahead but still our thinking has not changed to adapt and innovate.

RE:Ek annar
by Hemant on Jun 13, 2007 06:04 PM  Permalink
Y you have voted for them??

Total 425 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>