Total 425 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >
ridiculous reporting
by Jeevan Patil on Jun 12, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am from open category of caste system but what mayawati did in UP and emerged as winner, that couldnt be done by so many great leaders of today's league, stretching the same thread further, i strongly feel the reporting is not regarding next president of india but its more to critisize mayawati and some amount to sonia as well , so please THE GREAT JOURNALISTS of over democratized INDIA, think twice about how ethically you do the reporting, afterall you are gonna shape up the thinking and the minds of next generations of citizens if this nation.

RE:ridiculous reporting
by Lucky B on Jun 12, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink
There is no difference between Journalists and mafia. Mark my words.

RE:ridiculous reporting
by Jeevan Patil on Jun 12, 2007 11:27 PM  Permalink
I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH YOU, THEIR SOULS ARE SOLD OUT!!!!

learn the meaning of democracy....better late than never
by Mikkey Moouse on Jun 12, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink 

Democracy is "The People" in total....when a Politician offers promises to the ENTIRE population, its democracy....as happens in USA & European elections.

When the Politicians offers promisies to certain SECTIONS of the people eg. ethnic, religious, langauage groups etc, then its NO longer democracy....as happens in Indian elections.

APJ again!
by firefly on Jun 12, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No other persona than APJ Abdul Kalam fits this position. All others are blunders and dishonest people.

They dont have any vision themselves . How can they guide a nation?

So all Indians please dont accpet any other person than APJ abdul kalam as president.

His truthfulness and persona has no match
Sonia Gandhi should return back to Pizzaly and let her dirty politics be kept away from India.

Jai Hind!

RE:APJ again!
by Gayan on Jun 12, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
Dr. kalam is good persion , it no doubt and loyal to Public ,but the same time so many other people are also very honest and loyal .take example of MMS , he is Loyal and honest always with Sonia .

Rightly termed as Sonia%u2019s desperate gamble
by T R Sharma on Jun 12, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thanks for your analytical story on Sonia%u2019s gamble. This gamble I think may reveal the situation handling capacity of congress managers. If Shekhawat loses it will be his personal loss, as he is Independent candidate. If Shivraj Patil loses it will be shame for ruling alliance not being able give a president of its choice, doubts will raised on credibility of Sonia Gandhi decision making, It will be defeat of JI-HAJURI system of congress but surprisingly why other UPA partners following this JI-HAJURI system of congress? Can't they make any suggestion?

Ms. Gandhi%u2019s gamble become more horrific when she is putting bets on a dark-horse who has more enemies than friends in his own party while Shekhawat has friends all over and hardly an enemy.

RE:Rightly termed as Sonia%u2019s desperate gamble
by Gayan on Jun 12, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink
Well Said ...

RE:A we real Stupids????
by Sajan on Jun 12, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
She is doing something, which we should all do for our nation. As per the Italian culture, she could have married anyone and could have lived her rest of her life in a way which any western woman would do. She was also not keen to join politics. She just came at a point when congress was about to split in to many parties. She is the one who saved congress. If you can accept Annie Besent and Mother Teresa then you can accpet Sonia too. She lost her husband and was left with two kids with no in-laws and no siblings!! Money and fame is not everything... she has sacrificed a lot for the nation... Atleast show some sympathy to her. I am not a congress supporter, but I still respect Sonia.

RE:RE:A we real Stupids????
by Kabir on Jun 12, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
pls dont compare Teresa with sonia,
do u really think that she is doing great thinks like them, Did teresa and Annie besent were involved in Bofers scandal??
Wht do u talk?

RE:A we real Stupids????
by Sajan on Jun 12, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
She is doing something, which we should all do for our nation. As per the Italian culture, she could have married anyone and could have lived her rest of her life in a way which any western woman would do. She was also not keen to join politics. She just came at a point when congress was about to split in to many parties. She is the one who saved congress. If you can accept Annie Besent and Mother Teresa then you can accpet Sonia too. Imagine your sister or mother at her place who lost her husband and was left with two kids with no in-laws and no siblings!! Money and fame is not everything... she has sacrificed a lot for the nation... Atleast show some sympathy to her. I am not a congress supporter, but I still respect Sonia.

RE:RE:A we real Stupids????
by ashok leyland on Jun 14, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
You poor boy Sajan, do you think Antonia Maino (in Italy women keep their maiden name) could have lived a life of luxury and power in the Italian village where she was born? No way!
No Italian woman has occupied any post of power in Italy, we in India are more fair in some ways and stupid in others when we allow a foreigner not born in India to rule us.
Where are the idiots who voted for her? In the Congress party, the %u201Cveterans%u201D who cunningly exploit the respect Indians have for white skins just to have power! Second hand power is better than none after all.
Will Italy ever allow an Indian to even stand for parliament? NEVER! Indians in Italy are treated like dirt. India is thought of as a poor country with ignorant people. Do you still want QAntonia after knowing the truth?

RE:87 YEAR OLD PRESIDENT
by Vijayalakshmi G. on Jun 12, 2007 11:42 PM  Permalink
He is NOT 87,just 80plus.He seems to be mentally, physically and spiritually healthy, which is what is important.

RE:87 YEAR OLD PRESIDENT
by Gayan on Jun 12, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink
He is the only candidate who has power to defeat Sonia's DOG,other than Klam.

INDIA - AAPKA KYA HOGAA
by sk suri on Jun 12, 2007 10:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

V CANNOT PRESENTLY FIND A BETTER PRESIDENT, THAN
H.E. Dr. APJ ABDUL KALAM.HAS HE COMMITTED A CRIME, AGAINST UPA, BY BEING TRUTHFUL?
SO WHAT IF IF HE WAS THE CHOICE OF NDA.
YE SARE UPA WALE PHIR KURSI KE PEECHHE hain.
MAY GOD GIVE THEM WHAT THEY DESERVE. A BIG
SACK/ NO VOTE.
JAI HIND. COL SK SURI.

RE:INDIA - AAPKA KYA HOGAA
by Ramesh Jatav on Jun 12, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
I only wish that APJ Kalam had atleast once played Holi,a festival of Hindus.Atleast once had applied gulal over his forehead in token of having played Holi with colours.I have seen him going for Namaz in Jama Masjid and enjoying every second of his stay there. Don't mind I am a narrow minded,but do not forget that Kalam is not the less.May be more.

by shashank shiromani on Jun 12, 2007 11:42 PM  Permalink
I pity you Mr. Ramesh Jatav. Would Kalam become more 'Secular' by putting on Tika or playing Holi? He is Muslim and entitled to his faith. What you are suggesting is the Congress culture which NOW believes in tokenism. Like when they throw 'Iftar Parties' they behave like Muslims. If just one Muslim cleric tells them, the Congresswalas, to say Namaz in such parties, they all will bow down to offer Namaz. Tokenism has brought this country to this shameful situation. Please spare Kalam he is beyond your comprehension.

by Kabir on Jun 12, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
Ramesh Jatav, wht do u know abt kalam, dont write crap abt him, if u dont know.
no one will agree to yr wrds. U are just a Dog barking over the great sun

by Ramesh Jatav on Jun 12, 2007 11:26 PM  Permalink
much more than you know my dear friend

President of India- Election
by irishs on Jun 12, 2007 10:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

spineless Mayavati bows to congress even on such very important issue.
Left (Karat) must not only oppose but ensure defeat of congress.

RE:President of India- Election
by Gayan on Jun 12, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
maya knows what can happen , if Gunda Governer sign letter to start case.

Useless Sonia and dummy PM
by Rajavel S on Jun 12, 2007 10:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Till now there are 281200 Total Signatures in petitiononline.com supporting kalam fro sec term

http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?apj
Why the gov. neglect people's wish,

RE:Useless Sonia and dummy PM
by R on Jun 12, 2007 10:59 PM  Permalink
the petition makes sense. close to 3 lakh people have signed it!

UPA has gone blind.
by vijay sharma on Jun 12, 2007 10:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This country can never be governed by Sonia,Rahul or Priyanka,it shall be governed at its own democratic principles,which are in force second handedly and being enforced by UPA.UPA also cannot thwart democratically wrong as right,but the congress culture has been to make even an ass President,provided it is ready to adhere and accept all their untoward commands.If politicians are foolish,they will accept name suggested by Sonia,to invite own troubles to be used through her suggested President,otherwise they must prove to be leaders with independent ideology,who cannot be subdued by any pressure.Mayawati must act consciously,otherwise in next election she will be finished for anti incumbancy as Mulayam has outgone this time.She has not acquired power this time for any of her better qualities or manouver in between dalits and brahmins,but for anti incumbancy,which has become order of mentality of all the electorate.She must support Shekhawat,if she is truely a patriot.

Total 425 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >