Why was the route of Metro passing 'close' Qutub Minar in New Delhi was abandoned and later reworked fearing prospective damages to this 815 years man made monument?
Why the project of Taj corridor (which would have made lot of dollars to our money minded govt) was put off after the hue and cry of environmentalists as the construction near Taj 'may' cause bad effect on this 359 years old man made monument. Please give attention here that these monuments were not going to be destroyed but were 'feared' to get damaged.
Will any government in China would destroy or even alter The great wall of China(2695 years old) for the sake of any amount of money?
Will any one allow pulling down 4507 years old Pyramids of Egypt in lieu of any uncountable amount of money?
If the answer is NO, then why this 17,25,000 years old man made monument is being destroyed for the sake of some coins?
RE:tell me the truth please
by RAVINDRA SATPUTE on Jun 11, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
dear friend, if u have read ramayana it must be known to u that lord Ram was the human encarnation of lord Vishnu, so he has followed the rules of human body. it is almost like todays US and India, US have good technology like Ravan so he became successful to flew with mata Sita, but Lord Ram was like todays India who did not had good technology therefore had to build the bridge therefore took time to reach Lanka. Now this doesnot shows the greatness of Ravan rather it shows the greatness of his engineeres.
by nidhish narayan on Jun 11, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
Need to contemplate on the points below- 1.Taking more time is not a sign of weakness or even strength. A kidnapper can kidnap a child in a minute, whereas any good police force may need few days to find the culprits. Does the amount of time taken says that kidnappers were suceessful? Need more matured analysis on this Mr. Animesh.
2. Evil forces are always more powerful at start but end must not be ignored to make a judgement over who more powerful is?
3.Rama was not supposed to show his divine power as he was trying to give a different message in this incarnation of almighty. It was more about teaching the social norms, respect for paraents and subjects of kingdom any various other virtues.
Anyway, look at the bigger picture if you want to really understand all this, as your analysis sounds unfortunate.
by buddys buddy on Jun 11, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
correct Salae, You are excused cos i dont think you are normal. May be you require Stronger treatment. And please dont move anywhere without adult supervision.
RE:RE:tell me the truth please
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 07:03 PM Permalink
He alteast helped them and being a Monkey he did a better job than your Allah hehe :))
by LO VE Me on Jun 12, 2007 10:15 AM Permalink
LOL.. allah is urs too Sand.. sink ur head in the SAND and think.. the word allah means god.. and if god is not urs, u better get ur filthy stinky a%* out of this place...
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
Rama is considered God by virtue of his character - not by his powers - Rama never had supernatural powers, he acheieved everything as a human incarnation - only the weak people like your gods and prophets need them Atal Bihkariji :))
by buddys buddy on Jun 11, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
Hello somebody under Vajpayee,
You dont know anything about Ramayana but still you think you are intelligent and feel asking rubbish qns on Sentiments. Birds fly in the sky you walk. who is better in life? You are a Bird. Dont you feel stupid to ask like this? People behave according to their Birth. Thats what is been told in the Ramayan. Please without knowing anything dont act like too intelligent.
by Indian Analyst on Jun 11, 2007 07:23 PM Permalink
Lord Rama of course. Being exiled, he built an army in exile, kicked a powerful Kings arse, even though he lived in a remote island. He also designed and engineered the rama setu to carry weapons, chariots and a full army. That is the power of Rama. He is definitely a hero if not god. The feat he accomplished was godly.
by Ananth Radhakrishnan on Jun 11, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
Power is not defined by temporary success through shortcut. It is defined by the permanent end which is given to the competitor. What do you think which is better Good or the evil. If Evil is not better why does News channels and papers concenterate on them for 95% of the news. dont confuse yourself with God's Power. You dont have any rights to qn. Only thing can be done by you is listen. This implies for only those things about God.
by dora babu on Jun 11, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
The truth is that you are half knowledged, over smart, fit for nothing creature under the sun...my dear bison. Read Ramayana and understand it. Forget about religious attachments.
Jawa Halal Nehru said the Character RAMA in the Ramayana is a Myth (Story). This Ramayana was written by a Schedule Caste Valmiki.
Do BJP accepts the RAMA as the Hero.
The Story itself says that the character RAMA never came to south he was wandering in BIMARU states (Bihar, MP, RAJASTHAN and UP) for 14 years. Then how come he built this SEETHU between TN and SL.
BJP came to power by showing the episode RAMAYANA on TV every Sunday otherwise who knows BJP (Badu Advani, Goood Atal)
RE:Ramar Pallan
by dora babu on Jun 11, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
My dear over smart! Don't show your half knowledge in this site. If you don't know, search google and read Ramayana. Nehru is a non-entity to give out comments on such things. His comments on womenizer is more reliable.
by blue wrox on Jun 11, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Jas Sand Though am tamil.I couldnt help laughing at the reference to Sambaru state.Its hilarious.I think sambaru is becoming more richer and is causing problems while bimaru is having the usual problems
RE:RE:Ramar Pallan
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
Easy dude, I was just getting back at that guy - Dont mean to insult anyone - have my apologies for being mean - but thats the obnly way u can fight it out on rediff ...
by LO VE Me on Jun 12, 2007 10:17 AM Permalink
thats the only way un-edcuated goons like u Jas Sand can fight it out on rediff.. dont u sometimes wish u had attended school...
by Vibhu Sharma on Jun 11, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
Nehru was no expert on Ramayan or Indian value system in general. His statements are mere reflection of people like HG Wells whom he was impressed by.
We have reasons to believe that the economic benefits and enhanced national maritime security that India would derive from such a canal would worry US authorities of the prominence India would gain on such strenghts. And they would try such pressure tactics on India in any way they can.
RE:it could be also a covert US ploy...
by eagle on Jun 11, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
dear, you are living in a little world that is totally connected and interdependent. If indian economy goes down it will affect many other nations in cluding US who have a huge investment here.
Come out of the well. Its not 1937 anymore. The moment WW2 started the whole world should have realized that each country is not the only ones on earth.
Let it be established with scientific exploration as to whether the ram setu is indeed a natural formation or a man made one.. if it is of natural origin, then we should go ahead with the canal.. if it is not, then we should preserve it just like any other archeological site.
RE:lets think and act rationally...
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
Yeah, if only you and your clan would offer to stick the Babri ruins up your (Back/Front) side, if you have any :))
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
Yep - let there be some more research done with Neutral teams before taking a decision!
by Vibhu Sharma on Jun 11, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
An independent study by a French team has already propose to the UN that there is enough evidence that these are not purely natural creations and have strongly recommended its preservation and further research. Indian Govt is not interested unfortunately.
by blue wrox on Jun 11, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
Do you think bjp and rss would not have done any kind of research to see if its man made or god made.Its obviously not man made thats why the silence about the issue in scientific community.They dont want to cause a stir.Ramayana is a mahakavya or a mythical poetry.Its nonsense to imagine that ravana had 10 heads in real.But to imagine a story that is grandiouse,is non paralleled in any other parts of the world.Even 1000's of production of crusification of jesus pales in comparison to this one.Thats what makes a hindu intellect unique not stupid semantics like this.
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 06:45 PM Permalink
Forget BJP and RSS man - they are the guys who cleared the construction... nobody is buying their argument .. all that people ask for is More research and actual facts
Americans or Europeans perhaps do not know, how careless we are towards our remaining edifices of culture . Why the Govt.,even the man street is equally disinterested. Thats why Indians lack history, whereas India has a very rich historical traditions.
A nation which likes spitting and pissing all over, what can one expect from them. Its disgusting !!
Those are against the growth of tamil people.They are in the mud of disbeliefs. They have no rational thoughts. Why the barbarian bjp destructed the babri masjid which was a shrine beleived by crores of muslims.Why they didn't rise when they announced the plan at their previous rule? So that barbarian BJP was wiped out from Tamil nadu Politics. Morale :Majority thought need not to be a right thought.
RE:RE:Who Are those idiotic heritage members?
by Ponga Pandit on Jun 11, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
hahahaha!!!...true!!!...those buggers dont even want to speak Hindi!!!
RE:Who Are those idiotic heritage members?
by Jas Sand on Jun 11, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
So what if they dont speak Hindi? Do you gusy speak Kannada, Telugu, Tamil. Malayalam etc?
by blue wrox on Jun 11, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
kyon bhaI hindi bolna koi zaroori hai kya? there are lots of states that dont speak hindi-Naga,manipur,mizo etc.That doesnt make them less indian or does it?
RE:RE:Who Are those idiotic heritage members?
by blue wrox on Jun 11, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
ganta tamil people.Yeah the whole world is collobarating to stop tamils from progressing.The only thing thats stopping tamil nadu from progressing is the demolition of this bridge.How stupid can one be?barbarian bjp was never wiped out because it was never there.Always tamil idiots believed on lies.ADMK,DMK,DMDK and all the crap thats running now is built on lies,there never was anything called dravidian or aryan.Tamil is just another language.Learn things scientifically instead of the mouth of the one eyed shakuni and mandodari in there.Btw naanum tamizh thaan
by Ponga Pandit on Jun 11, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
true!!
there are cases of tamilians immolating themselves just because someone said something derogatory about Jayalalitha!!!>..there was even a case of a guy cutting off his tongue and offering it as a prayer to her!!!!....i am just wondering...was he mute before that too???....or he could have even castrated himself!!!!
by Gautham Kamath on Jun 11, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
Yeh kya kar diya.....mera dhanush tod diya....teen rupe ka nuksan kar diya...jao, nahi karta main natak-vatak
by kishore kumar on Jun 11, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
do u know babri masjid, was basically a hindu monument before, and it was constructed just to hurt the Hindu workship. so keep that in mind.
lets dont dispute on that, if it is a natural structure lets demolish, thats it
The name 'Ram Sethu' itself indicates that it should be preserved and shouldn't be demolished at any cost. 'Sethu' means bridge. 'Ram Sethu' means the bridge built by Ram with the help of his brigade. To tell that something is happening throught India, we say "aa sethu Himachal". That means from the Southern most point of Tamil Nadu (Sethu is in that State) to Northern most Himalayas. So 'Sethu' is important to us as a heritage or monument.
RE:RAM SETU
by blue wrox on Jun 11, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
the alternative route will be around srilanka my friend.Do you think GOI is stupid? or is it u?
RE:RAM SETU
by Indian Analyst on Jun 11, 2007 07:30 PM Permalink
blue wrox, can you send me a link or some info that there is only one alternative and that is to go through SL ?