Total 976 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Why ban Orkut???
by Sanjay Bhakat on Jun 12, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink 

In Orkut itself, there are 5 forum 'I hate Orkut' .. so what, if the great politicians of some state thinks that abusive language or information is being posted anywhere in the internet, instead of trying to score a political mileage out of this issue, why not employ only ONE person whose job will be to report the abusive forum to be taken off the NET, thats what is needed ... these bans are nothing but hoarding of useful knowledge from the public in the name of some unacceptable forums.

Banning is not a solution !!!!!!!!
by gagan deep on Jun 12, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink 

So govt wana ban Orkut vecause it is being misused right!! Freinds techonolgy always have both pros and cons. You will ban Orkut then some other site will come up like HI5. From last 5000 years there always being misuse of technology talk abt Nuclear weapons, IC engine etc tech is like a double edge sword. So just by banning it or running away from it will never solve our purpose. You cant force people to follow waht abunch of idiots feel is correct. If govt has a problem then they could ak for better monitoring. Rember we r citizens of democratic India, not of socialist China.

dennis_gagan@rediffmail.com

GOOGLE IS ARROGANT
by cool guy on Jun 12, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All this problem is because Google management is arrogant, they do not listen to Indian government forget about people reporting abuse. Try reporting it and they will not do anything. They want atleast 1000 people to report abuse before they look into it. Its a matter of attitude otherwise there are many such site why only orkut is getting so much negative feedback? they should be banned for sure. People will hate google the way they are hting microsoft now. Look at yahoo, did yahoogroup creaeted such problem ? they are there when orkut was not borned, they have 360.yahoo.com but no issues. GOOGLE IS MORE POISON THEN SWEET.

RE:GOOGLE IS ARROGANT
by rashmi chandel on Jun 12, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink
lets not join the screaming shiv saininks in this expedition to ban some portal or the other and stop spreading venom against them

RE:GOOGLE IS ARROGANT
by girish s on Jun 12, 2007 03:38 PM  Permalink
every company has its own policies. Nobody is forcing you to visit orkut. Internet is not TV. Have you read their on even this site's terms of service? If you will read and have any brains, you will realise wut crap ur talking.

ban internet itself
by Rajesh None on Jun 12, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think Banning internet itself is a better idea. I think we should close our society, ban all media including TV, News Papers, etc. God help these ppl who are talking about bans. Why the heck rediff posting such news? Why not ban rediff? Stop such non sense news giving importance. let those few stupid people like shiv sena bark. lets not join their barks.

RE:ban internet itself
by girish s on Jun 12, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink
right. only sensible msg posted here. These ppl r either mad or foolish.

RE:ban internet itself
by srikanta satapathy on Jun 12, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
well said

Proved
by nitin narain on Jun 12, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The political parties are completely vela and want some publicity...that is why they are concentratin to ban orkut.

Why can't they put there minds to repair roads and improve overall infrastructure

RE:Proved
by girish s on Jun 12, 2007 03:41 PM  Permalink
becoz wo to mehnat aur akkal ke kaam hai naa bhai..

ban everything
by ruchi pant on Jun 12, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BAN everything. BAN thoughts as they are cause every action which leads to all kinds of reactions.
India shud set an example of over taking even the most autocratic, fundamentalist countries in the world.
India is a free country so everyone has a right to voice opinion how does it matter if its agaonst everything that is not as per liking. Like what movies should be aired, whether couple should display affection openly, whom we should marry, what we should paint, what movie we should see, what we should read, who should be our friends, what we should wear n balh blah blah.............
So whats Orkut? Poor thing its only a medium of expression, meeting friends n understanding our surrounding, people, things. Evolving. Being Independent
Well that just doesnt fit into an independent India. Or does it??

RE:ban everything
by Alpesh Mansata on Jun 12, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink
Yes you are absolutely correct ! it does not fit at all and should be banned as soon as possible. I agree with you :)

Y only orkut
by rashmi chandel on Jun 12, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Baning can never b solution of getting rid of such kind of controversies. Y n how can v neglect the positive side of such forums while seeing their darker side. Even if it is banned wud we really b able to stop such kind of activities on the internet on whole....?

RE:RE:Y only orkut
by sushant mishra on Jun 12, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
This is very redicolues as well as ireteting to discuss this Orkut banned stuff, It seems we are wasting time on some stupid topic, how many site like Orkut govt can Ban? I belive there are many sites available like ORKUT....

better ban it
by Anbu Loganathan on Jun 12, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it spoils our culture much..it is better to ban it

RE:better ban it
by samarpita nayak on Jun 12, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
do u really fell it.if yes than 1st stop your self of using dis........n one more thing banning is not a solution. First clean up ur mentality n attutude otherwise des indians can never survive. Wake up n see what are basic facilities given to an indian..n among des freoodm os one..so dnt think to do it.........

by jigar shah on Jun 12, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
Hey Anbu can you explain what is our culture? Lets see how well do u know our culture.

by Anbu Loganathan on Jun 12, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
if u haven't learnt our culture..please read and know it in your studies... i think u might have studied in other countries... am i right?

bullshit....
by Rakesh Kumar on Jun 12, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink 

i u dont like why r u going to orkut. and i u are going there u need to follow certain rules. why to create problem to those who like it.
Govt is bullshit it closes everyhting what these fundamentalist will say. govt is so scared. what is role of Police in india. can some one explain. they will close channel blog, everything when 10-15 will complain.. where is this country going...... now 200 people will decide what country should do.. and what i should do...

what shobha khilachand had said long back!
by natraj tanjore on Jun 12, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink 

I think Ms. Shobha Khilachand was a visionary when she said those immortal words!

Total 976 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>