Total 356 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Searching for needle in a haystack
by Pradeep Kumar on Jun 06, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the list given, it would be better to continue with Dr Abdul Kalam. None of the others seem to come anywhere near him in stature and vision.

RE:Searching for needle in a haystack
by Mitul Shah on Jun 06, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
Then an Army Chief Officer would be the best nominee / President by all means. There is no other alternate.

Even in a critical situation like War, he will be able to take quick and correct decision.

by on Jun 06, 2007 11:10 AM  Permalink
only reason why i dont want Abdul Kalam is because he didnt take clear stance on issue of reservations. My choice is Bal Thackrey.

by A Bc on Jun 06, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
Here we go again.. throwing words like "vision" and "stature" around.
He really hasn't achieved anything apart from imposing President's rule on the advice of the cabinet.
And he really can't achieve anything since he does not have the authority..
So, keep him on because it's an easier process - fine. But don't give me that vision and stature nonsense..

by ashutoshswain on Jun 06, 2007 10:49 AM  Permalink
no wrong or no right because no available

by brahman on Jun 06, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
what does the President of India do towards any achievement of the Country, especially India? Do we need a President? instead we should have a Head for Army, Navy and Airforce. Imposing discipline and military rule (President's rule) should be the discretion of the Chief Justice of India...

by Indian on Jun 06, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
Pradeep, I agree with you.

Presidend of India
by balu khokale on Jun 06, 2007 10:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Natwar Singh is the best person for the post of Presidend of India

RE:Presidend of India
by ashutoshswain on Jun 06, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
he is a rejected person

RE:Presidend of India
by pankaj Singh on Jun 06, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
Arey bhai chor ko kyoun support kar rahae ho

What is the use?
by Kamsten Yangte on Jun 06, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink 

What is the use who becomes president. India will still be a under-developed, pathetic resrvation oriented country with awfull people. Even poorer countries in Africa are better.

Women President
by Ratheesh Raman on Jun 06, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A senior congress man asked this question just because he can either support Sonia Gandhi or Priyanka Vadora as President. In that way he can get a post of a Minister or if his luck is good he can be a PM like Manmohan singh.

But why this "B" is not worrying about people. Normal People want Mr.Kalam to be the president of India. The only way to teach this people a lesson is not by voting to them during the next election.

Why Congress don't want Mr. Kalam to be president is that he has raised some objection for Sonia Gandhi to the Prime Minister of India. If Congressman become the president then they don't have any problem. They can make Sonia as the prime ministe of India, who knows they may even recomment George bush, Tony blair, Queen Elizebeth or bin laden for the prime minister post of India

Oh god, pls save my country from these useless fellows

JAIHIND

RE:Women President
by TMaria Kumar on Jun 06, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink
Yes. Abdul Kalam should be given second chance as this is the wish of majority people. The current voting system of selection of president has to be changed. People have to vote and select their favorite rather than politicians select their favorite as President.

RE:Women President
by Mitul Shah on Jun 06, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
Then an Army Chief Officer would be the best nominee / President by all means. There is no other alternate.

Even in a critical situation like War, he will be able to take quick and correct decision.

shabana azmi
by adguru on Jun 06, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

..... UPA will like this!

RE:shabana azmi
by ashutoshswain on Jun 06, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
she has no capability

RE:shabana azmi
by SAM KIM on Jun 06, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
How about Teesta satalwad?.
I feel she is fron runner if pseudo secularist woman is cinsidered!.

RE:Indian President
by ashutoshswain on Jun 06, 2007 10:35 AM  Permalink
your mind is out of order

by Peace Lover on Jun 06, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink
are wa nattu...? apna nattu...?
chalega yaar...! ghar leja use jaldi se..!

by umesh sawnt on Jun 06, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink
Now,
Natwar totally reject in congress......
so what is abt...

useless disscussion
by narendra kumar meena on Jun 06, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

many of my friends make fun of presidential election......it shows our mentality that how serious we are for nations top post.....please dont do like politicians.

RE:useless disscussion
by narendra meena on Jun 06, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
you are right!! i think rediff is biased for cong.

by kk on Jun 06, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
ya, now we are goiing to choose from
1 SHABANA AZMI
2 TEESTA SETALWAD
3 ARUNDIRTY ROY
CHEERS !

by Kamsten Yangte on Jun 06, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
are you the meena from ST reservation?

by narendra meena on Jun 06, 2007 10:35 AM  Permalink
Yes im Meena, a Indian Tribal.

by kk on Jun 06, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
ya, now we are goiing to choose from
1 SHABANA AZMI
2 TEESTA SETALWAD
3 ARUNDIRTY ROY
CHEERS !

by DON on Jun 06, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink
RAKHI SAWANT
MALLIKA SHERAWAT
MEGHNA NAIDU
PAYAL ROHATGI
MONALISA
ANARA

by Mitul Shah on Jun 06, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink

by narendra meena on Jun 06, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
My friend read the news papers and watch TV News, you will find Meenas gathered for unblock the road and we believe in peace and handwork.

President selection
by ashutoshswain on Jun 06, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Select Indian president as a Non political and highly qualified person who should not belong to any other political party.
so the nation will go in the right way.

RE:President selection
by Mitul Shah on Jun 06, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink

Even in a critical situation like War, he will be able to take quick and correct decision and that is within time limit.

President
by Shiva PillaI on Jun 06, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink 

We Vote for Primeminster why not for President

Total 356 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>