Total 1467 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
entry of non-hindus inti temple
by Prasanth Nair on Jun 07, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have read the interview.To a large extend i support the views of tantri.Unless the law permits no non-hindus should be allowed in a temple as it is a sacred place of worship and not a tourist spot.As far as i know Ravikrishna is brought up as a hindu and believes in hinduism.Just because his mother is a christian how can we say that he is a non-hindu.In that case wont the temple authorities allow a european hindu(converted) to enter the temple and worship the diety just because he/she is born to a christian/muslim mother.Now regarding the law making about entry of nonhindus ,it should not be resticted to temples only but applicable to places of worship of all faiths in india.Will the so called pseudo-secularists dare to make such a law rather than imposing a law applicable only to vulnareble divided hindus?As far as i know the income from temples are taken by the govt.Why dont they do the same for churches/mosques/gurudwaras?Why such a partiality?If India is a secular country then all religions should be treated equally instead of giving special right to muslims/christians/sikhs/budhists in the name of minority.I am not a religious fanatic but deeply hurt by the way the law treats the majority population in india.

RE:entry of non-hindus inti temple
by George Abraham on Jun 07, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
You have every right to say that govt. should not take money from temples, but you have no right to say that govt. should take money from other places of worship of other religions also.

RE:RE:entry of non-hindus inti temple
by bhaskar datta on Jun 07, 2007 10:46 AM  Permalink
how do you define his Rights?what he has asked for is equality

by Prasanth Nair on Jun 07, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink
I meant only that friend.But given the economic scenario the govt cannot stop taking money from temples.So the best option to ensure justice is take money from other faiths place of worship as well.After all it is good to take money for the development of our country rather than giving it to the hands of these so called protectors of religion who use it for their own benefit be it from christian/hindu or muslim.But if the government takes then it shud take from all faiths rather than targeting hindus only.Hope u understand my grievance.

by George Abraham on Jun 07, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
I too agree that govt. should not interfere in temples.

by raja on Jun 07, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
whay prasanth says is correct because here communist are paper communist

untouchables
by vijay on Jun 07, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

To be born a Hindu in India is to enter the caste system, one of the world's longest surviving forms of social stratification. Embedded in Indian culture for the past 1,500 years, the caste system follows a basic precept: All men are created unequal. The ranks in Hindu society come from a legend in which the main groupings, or varnas, emerge from a primordial being. From the mouth come the Brahmans%u2014the priests and teachers. From the arms come the Kshatriyas%u2014the rulers and soldiers. From the thighs come the Vaisyas%u2014merchants and traders. From the feet come the Sudras%u2014laborers. Each varna in turn contains hundreds of hereditary castes and subcastes with their own pecking orders.

A fifth group describes the people who are achuta, or untouchable. The primordial being does not claim them. Untouchables are outcasts%u2014people considered too impure, too polluted, to rank as worthy beings. Prejudice defines their lives, particularly in the rural areas, where nearly three-quarters of India's people live. Untouchables are shunned, insulted, banned from temples and higher caste homes, made to eat and drink from separate utensils in public places, and, in extreme but not uncommon cases, are raped, burned, lynched, and gunned down

RE:untouchables
by preethi menon on Jun 07, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
What you said is very true, specially the first line but to be born into christian family means you are either a RC, Protestant Latin Catholic........(100 more), to be born into a islam family means you are either a Sunni, shia, wahabi......etc., (60 more).

Untoucability ....is all abolished longtime back, i donot think anyone even practicises the same as it is very difficlut to praticise the same in the new world order just as Bonded labour....etc., it may be praticised here and there where we cannot even reach.

This mean that there are several evils in the society which is praticsed by a few.

RE:untouchables
by RR on Jun 07, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
Hi Vijay,
I see u r deep concern about the caste system, Even I hate this system, but when I analyzed it to identify the flaws, I found things which are different from the one in existence and the one said by saints.
The difference is that, it is not the men or women belong to caste, but the thoughts and behaviour of the Men and Women decides the caste.

A person born in so called brahmin family, if does illegal activities, against the Ethics He is called a Sudra and A person from so called sudra community, if does good things he is called brahaman.

It all means that god keeps you closer if do good things to society and keeps you in his heart if you are a patriot and save u r people and country, and Keeps u far if you do anything which affects any single individual.

So the current system is a wrong interpretation and we have to educate our people.

So in my view no one is untouchable according to sanatana dharama(Hindu), a person who deos wrong this to the society is an untouchable(Politicians, Terrorist etc...).

BAN
by Gururaj Vaidya on Jun 07, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is needed is to ban ALL PUBLIC places of worship. Do your worship at home. Do not block the scarce public places for it. And in these Public Places build more toilets, build swimming pools, have more playgorunds for our kids. Praying in a public place does not make a nation GREAT. We are just reducing GOD to a roadside place. The whole country will be a better place.

And secondly ALL should stop visiting such places. If at all you have to build something, build more places like the LOTUS TEMPLE - Bahai Temple of Delhi.

RE:BAN
by preethi menon on Jun 07, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
You are a GREAT SOUL. You will be next Mahathma.

UNTOUCHABLES
by vijay on Jun 07, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink 

Discrimination against India's lowest Hindu castes is technically illegal. But try telling that to the 160 million Untouchables, who face violent reprisals if they forget their place.

Get a taste of what awaits you in print from this compelling excerpt.

The sins of Girdharilal Maurya are many, his attackers insisted. He has bad karma. Why else would he, like his ancestors, be born an Untouchable, if not to pay for his past lives? Look, he is a leatherworker, and Hindu law says that working with animal skins makes him unclean, someone to avoid and revile. And his unseemly prosperity is a sin. Who does this Untouchable think he is, buying a small plot of land outside the village? Then he dared speak up, to the police and other authorities, demanding to use the new village well. He got what Untouchables deserve.

One night, while Maurya was away in a nearby city, eight men from the higher Rajput caste came to his farm. They broke his fences, stole his tractor, beat his wife and daughter, and burned down his house. The message was clear: Stay at the bottom where you belong

Masjid has No Restriction,
by abdul hameed on Jun 07, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Masjid has No restriction, as long as one is entering for peaceful purpose.

However I respect Temples's right to deny entry to anybody they deem unfit for this.

RE:Masjid has No Restriction,
by sree on Jun 07, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink
Mr. Abdul,

You are wrong. Non Muslims are not allowed in Mecca. Sunnis & Shias do not allow non muslims in their worshipping areas. I have seen some mosques in the Gulf anf Europe displaying boards out side like non muslims are not allowed.

Bohra muslim community will kill if any non (bohra) muslim enters into their mosque prmises.

by abdul hameed on Jun 07, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink
Sunni and shia can pray and are praying in same mosque at so many places...where You are?

I do not know about Bohra...Muslim manistream including shia and sunni,do not regard them muslim.

however I respect its right of temple to allow or disallow others. xtian religion can not be regarded great just becoz they allow everybody in church.

by bhaskar datta on Jun 07, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
You did not address the issue of non-Hindus visiting Mecca nd Medina

by Ranjith on Jun 07, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
women are not allowed to pray in most of the masjids in india/kerala;

Take the example of Varanasi and Akshardham
by chandan kini on Jun 07, 2007 10:07 AM  Permalink 

Please look into the examples of Varanasi & Akshardham, where they were not as strict in stopping people and had to incur the wrath of the terrorists...

moreover, the hindu temple is a sanctorium and it is expected of people to follow some rules when you enter the temple... you cannot have eaten non-veg, consumed liquor etc when you enter a temple... a hindu will never forbid a non-hindu to stop doing what he believes in... but then a hindu has a right to deal with these things the way he wishes when it comes to his religion... this would apply whether its a hindu majority country or not...

these articles are just a way to gain cheap publicity... will anybody tell these politicians to shut their mouths and start doing good to the people?

please reply with your comments...

'Why don't they bring a law to allow everyone into a temple?'
by Venkateswaran N on Jun 07, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hindus must have the sense and the responsibility to unite, kick out the anti-hindu secular regimes, and bring in pro-hindu political party to power. Only then it can be ensured that non-hindus (including the communist hypocrites who continue to have hindu names but are hell-bent on destroying everything hindu) will be prevented from toying with Hindu rights. It is amazing that the hindus just cannot realise the threats the communist,the anti-hindu lobbies pose to their religion.

RE:'Why don't they bring a law to allow everyone into a temple?'
by chandan kini on Jun 07, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
well said dear friend... we have a black cloth tied over our eyes and know only to tom tom about our culture and traditions... but we dont actually do anything to protect it or further it... these communists have no other work but to divide the people...

and by the way not only the communists but all the politicians...

RE:'Why don't they bring a law to allow everyone into a temple?'
by alchemybrown on Jun 07, 2007 10:07 AM  Permalink
SC St be given 100% reservation in every field

prohibit to enter non Hindu in Hindu temple.
by Purvin Vyas on Jun 07, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I strictly oppose to enter every one in temple, temple most important is place of Hindu religion. And Non Hindu enters in temple, they spoil averment and tradition. And India is democratic country and Hindu has religious rights to save there tradition.

So I strictly believe prohibit to enter non Hindu in Hindu temple.

Jay Hind

RE:prohibit to enter non Hindu in Hindu temple.
by true indian on Jun 07, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink
vyas ji..shayad problem apko pata nahi hai..ja janbooj ke ignore kar rahe ho..CHALO BATA DETA HUN..
ALLOW UR FELLOW HINDUS TO TEMPLES IRRESPECTIVE OF THESE DIRTY CASTE POLITICS WHICH U PEOPLE PLAY...UP ELECTIONS MEIN KAISE LAGI DEKHA NA..WE ARE NEVER INTERESTED TO GO TEMPLES...SAMJHA..

RE:congress zindabad
by alchemybrown on Jun 07, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
desh ka neata kaisa ho
bilkul sonia jaisa ho

RE:RE:congress zindabad
by alchemybrown on Jun 07, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink
congress amar rahe

by pratham mumbai on Jun 07, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
Abe congress mar gai kya?

by sanghmitra on Jun 07, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
A - mar rahe

Total 1467 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>