I do not know what the scriptures say but i do not find any sense in all this. Hinduism is one of the most tolerant religions in the world and i find it hard to believe that it preaches something so absurd. A temple is the abode of God and who are we to prevent the entry of any human being into his abode??? We have crores devi devtas in hinduism which is a symbolic manifestation that we believe that every living being has God within it. I see no reason why non hindus should not be allowed into temples.
RE:A full transcript of discussion here should be sent to V Ravi, CPIM leader and Rediff management
by on Jun 07, 2007 10:32 AM Permalink
Well said. Why is that the law is applicable only to Hindus. Kindly allow Hindus in Mosque and Church and then we will reciprocate. The Italian Mafia is all set to control India. Remember, The English had come to India only in the form of EAST INDIA Company and now the foreigners are coming in the form of SONIA...THE ITALIAN MAFIA.
RE:RE:A full transcript of discussion here should be sent to V Ravi, CPIM leader and Rediff management
by George Abraham on Jun 07, 2007 10:45 AM Permalink
Any one can enter the church for worshipping. No one will stop someone just because one is hindu or whatever label one has.
RE:A full transcript of discussion here should be sent to V Ravi, CPIM leader and Rediff management
by preethi menon on Jun 07, 2007 11:06 AM Permalink
That is how you pratice your religion. We do not follow the same. How can you or the government force us to leave and follow life the way you all want.
by sunilgiri on Jun 07, 2007 10:25 AM Permalink
In fact therse barbarians are becoming catalysts for the Hindu unity...
by thimmappa naik on Jun 07, 2007 10:26 AM Permalink
100%
RE:PAAD MARA HAI MAINE>>>>> MAIN KAUN HOON BATAO
by SHAHRUKH NIZAMI on Jun 07, 2007 10:24 AM Permalink
Go to doctor dont go to temple or mosque. You are sick.
RE:PAAD MARA HAI MAINE>>>>> MAIN KAUN HOON BATAO
by SOFTLAND INDIA on Jun 07, 2007 11:07 AM Permalink
such a cultureless sentence for this conversation. u r right he shud go to the doctor.
what the priest said is absolutely right. we should change with changing times agreed. the entry of lower castes was promulgated way back in 1936. it is open to all hindus. there is a limit to all freedom. the priests cannot allow persons who dont believe in idol worship. the islam also bars persons who have faith in idol worship. christianity is more of corporated. it wants money nothing else. changing times means should we play rock music in temples instead of traditional classical music in temples?. there is a limit to change.
RE:changing times
by George Abraham on Jun 07, 2007 10:56 AM Permalink
Do set your house in order. Why do you blame other religions without knowing anything.
I am proud of the fact that my religion is open for everyone and do believe that temples should be open for all and what happened was unfortunate......
but at the same time no one can force me or can make any law where hindus are forced to practice there religion in a way which other think is best for them.............
RE:temples
by preethi menon on Jun 07, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
Just answer this. WHAT IS THE BUSINESS OF A NON HINDU IN THE TEMPLE. Non Hindu's such as muslims and christians do not believe in Idol Worship. Is temple a tourist or sight seeing spot.
Gentlemen and women...the simple concept is if you don't have faith in certain rituals and ways of worship you should nevet go there. It is in the interest of both the religion followers. That is the reason in India we had a system of wearing marks on forehead / body to indicate what path he is following like Shaiva / Vaisnava / Shaktha / Tantrik / Ganapathi / Surya etc..this use to ensure that others will not damage his devotion or spoil his faith and this is only for spiritual progress and nothing else. But now we (Hindus)don't continue to practise that (using marks)in our daily life . This is a big issue after Parsi / Chistianlity / Islam faith came up and we cannot identify the faith. If we cannot identify the faith we may hurt the other person due to our ignorance of his faith. Sraddha purva surva dharma ..manorathah ..phalapradaha..sraddhaya sadyate sarvam..sraddaya tuhsyate harih..
Do you think non-hindus are allowed to enter temples? is the Hindu Temples are monumental? If non-hindus are not believe in hindu gods why they should enter? LEAVE THEM OUTSIDE THE TEMPLE. Why Hindus are 'D'grade in India in congress govenment. India is the only one country for Hindus. In the Northern side christian, J&K Islam,Some states already lost hindu majority. NO NEED TO ENTRY NON HINDUS TO HINDUS TEMPLE.