If Vayalar Ravi agrees that he believes in Guruvayoorappan (Krishna) publicly then he should be allowed inside the temple. All believers should be let-in. That's all I have to say
RE:Believers should be Let-In
by $Ronaldo$ on Jun 07, 2007 11:18 AM Permalink
There is no need for him to ask to go to Arya Samaj and covert hismelf to Hinduism. If he believes in Hindu Religion, then let hism enter the temple.
RE:Believers should be Let-In
by Sandy on Jun 07, 2007 11:25 AM Permalink
You dont frame rules for hindus and our hindu temples. Thanks for your effot, would apprecate if you stick to churches. Problems will end, if ppl stop interfering in other's religion and their practises. My comment applies for all ppl(All religions)
Hindus have never insisted on entering non-hindu places of worship - we are not even interested. Then why force us to let in non-beleivers into our shrines?Only hindus have the right to decide whether non-hindus can be allowed into hindu temples. If crooked politicians try to meddle with this basic right, blood will flow and vayalar ravi and his ilk shall be the primary targets.
If this is the case, then hindus should be allowed to enter masjids also. Broadly any body can enter into anybodies place of worship. Lagta hai Soniya ki leadership mei yeh log desh ka culture khatam kar ke rahenge.
It is one thing to make a law saying all hindus should be allowed into a temple.But quite another to pass a law allowing non-hindus entry into a temple. If that be the case, then law should allow all people to enter places of worship of all faiths. Otherwise, law will be challenged as unconstitutional on grounds of violation of "equality" Art 14 of Constitition.
RE:Law will be challenged as unconstitutional
by azbycx on Jun 07, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
Why many firewalls? One firewall is enough to control entire network in-flow.
by SHAHRUKH NIZAMI on Jun 07, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
Mr. Anand, you are talking about equality of all humankind then you mean to say that any man from any religion can do the job of priest namboodaripad. And you will allow any humankind to have meals from your plate in which you eat? does your Bhagvad gita preaches this?
by Anand Iyer on Jun 07, 2007 11:21 AM Permalink
Shahrukh-There r temples in Gujarat where muslims actually do puja to the hindu deities. In Tamil Nadu, in ramanujacharya's shrine-we see the same thing. Muslims touch the feet of their teachers and ekdersSUB-CONTINENTAL REALITIES R BEYOND THE COMPREHENSION OF NARROW-MINDED PEOPLE!!!!
by SHAHRUKH NIZAMI on Jun 07, 2007 11:29 AM Permalink
Your answer is not related to my question in anyways. Does Gita preaches any other religion man can perform namboodaripad's duties? Does Gita preaches to allow a man from anyother religion who is non-veg. to share food from your plate?
RE:RE:Law will be challenged as unconstitutional
by Sandy on Jun 07, 2007 11:28 AM Permalink
Shahrukh, Do you know or have heard about saibaba. If you know, there is nothing more to explain, if you dont know ask someone in your family to enlighten you about saibaba
RE:Also bring a law, for every one can enter any mosque,chruch,synagogue, and all other places of worship
by Kishore Babu on Jun 07, 2007 11:08 AM Permalink
it seems non-hindhus especially christians want to enter temples because they are ashamed to go to their religious places..because of the notorious activites happening at thier respective places. we can only pity for you. in stead of commenting on others pl reduce the anti-social activites of ur institutions.Then u feel happy to go to ur places rather than trying to go to others places.
RE:RE:Also bring a law, for every one can enter any mosque,chruch,synagogue, and all other places of worship
by George Abraham on Jun 07, 2007 11:13 AM Permalink
How many christians want to enter temple? Vayalar Ravi and his son say that they are hindus not christians. Do not twist the fact. We know how to maintain church. We do not want your advice. You first set your house in order.
RE:Also bring a law, for every one can enter any mosque,chruch,synagogue, and all other places of worship
by Peace Lover on Jun 07, 2007 11:22 AM Permalink
right george..!
we dont want to enter in ur temples. if we enter our god will not forgive us.
RE:Marxists Mum on Christian Mess
by Savio Vaz on Jun 07, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
Well Rohit you need to know the facts first before just following what the media feeds you about what is happening at 'The Muringoor Dhyaanakendram'. What you mean to say is the Priests there are the murderers and kllling people and cremating them in their own backyard and if not possible laying around the vicinity like the railway tracks etc.
Firstly you should know who goes to this Dhanakendram its most of the time Drug addicts, Murderers, Alcoholics who want to change their way of life and turn into better human beings. The sick also come there who must have been to all the hospitals where they must have been told that their sickness is incurable and they then turn to God and come there seeking Divine blessings for a cure. I don't think its wrong when already humans (Doctors) have said there is no hope. Some of them might die there. Whose fault is it? Is the fault of the priests who preach there.
May be you can spend a week there if you can go and get the true facts.............
by Rohit on Jun 07, 2007 11:04 AM Permalink
just 19% of it's population. In most of those aided institutions, they appoint their own people and salary is given by government. And they have quotas for their childeren.
Hindu Temple revenues go to the Government and they use this mainly to give salaries to Government employees, 50% of them Non Hindus. Now CPM is starting a Satyagraha from June 18th, befor the temple to give entry for Christians and Muslims. If that is given temples will be ruled by Christians and Mulsims henceforth. Instead it is hight time to liberate the temples, from the clutches of Government. Many Historical Temples suffered due to negligence of Governments in maitaining them.
Guruvayoor is a historic shrine run well, and they are all out to destroy it.
RE:RE:Marxists Mum on Christian Mess
by Bhupinder Singh on Jun 07, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
give enteries to chritian and muslim , for what our soclled politicain will get vote,, what mad joker are doing ,, can any one enter any musque , gurudwara , church without following their rituals, never, everyone has to follow the ritual, if politician are so modern, they should build their our religious places and open for disco, night club and tourist attraction,, it is faith personal , on one have right to interfare,,
by ramprasad on Jun 07, 2007 11:35 AM Permalink
dear all who is afraid of police, only thief. who is afraid of other religious persons entering a hindu temple it is the poojaries. i thing these poojaries will have to print on every hidus up on their head as hindu and confirm that he is really hindu. i dont know how this confirmation is going to be. one should know god is for all and whoever wants to pray let them pray. love one another. i thing this poojaries will not breath the air that is let out by a non hindu and they doesent know the same air is prevailing inside the temple also. how are they going to purify it.
India has a plethora of laws which r not enforced. So one more. Every law has a loophole and can be circumvented.
The Bhagvad Gita preaches the message of equality of all humakind (and not merely equality /brotherhood of people following a particular faith as is the case with some other faiths)
See verse 9:29 of Gita which says :"i am alike to all beings.None is hated or dear to me"
It is simple. No devotee of the Lord can be barred from entering his temple. If temple authorities cannot respect Gita, which man-made law will they respect? They will circumvemnt it one way or the other.
RE:Make a law -what a joke????
by Lucky B on Jun 07, 2007 11:07 AM Permalink
How would you make sure that non-Hindu will follow the rule of temple and will be respectful to idol?
The moment he or she accepts Hindu beliefs He/she will be no more Christian or Muslim.
by SHAHRUKH NIZAMI on Jun 07, 2007 11:11 AM Permalink
Mr. Anand, you are talking about equality of all humankind then you mean to say that any man from any religion can do the job of priest in namboodaripad. And you will allow any humankind to have meals from your plate in which you eat? doest your Bhagvad gita preaches this?
RE:RE:Make a law -what a joke????
by Kishore Babu on Jun 07, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
Mr SHAHRUKH NIZAMI , what abt sunni and shia fights.u ppl speak on all issues of muslims throught out the world , whether it is afghan, iraq or iran. BUt never condemn the killings in kashmir? why ? did ur kuran says betray the country which is feeding u on the name of religion?
by Bhupinder Singh on Jun 07, 2007 11:26 AM Permalink
dr anand religous scripture have so much to say and it is ritual and tradition which are more balance and tied up the customer with religion,, every equlity and justice have some llaw , otherwise everything will become equal and not one will unequal in mathemetically,, practicly there will not be any equal and religious,,humanbeing is always governed by sences greed,love, venom reprisal respect and ego,, human can not go behond it,,,it is system which control them and stop them going out of control,, if there were not govt, police, law, what would have happened in world,, all people had behave according to relgious books and stipulated circumvented law to their benefits,, like muslim doing special illiterate moulvi in india,, they are dclaring fatwa on minor issue,, what a shame, on right thinking people
every human being, irrespective of his/her cast & creed, must be allowed to worship at a place of his/her choice. it's a matter of belief; not complusion.
when will we see the real GOD ie. LOVE & RESPECT for the other?
RE:Allow everone. And purify once in a month.
by sanket on Jun 07, 2007 11:14 AM Permalink
why cant you all rise above the religious boundaries and think like indians....where the hell did islam come into this situation....you are a pseudo hindu i guess....
by sanket on Jun 07, 2007 12:03 PM Permalink
azb ycx... oh you seem to be well informed...let me guess...are you a pundit....its a shame that people like you educated but not learned that make the great divide...the brits were better than you pseudo indians....they had a reason to divide...divide and rule...but you guys if you think muslims are anti india in general, you are worse than britishers....dont you love katrina and liked irfan pathan and aint you proud of apj abdul kalam,and dont you love kebabs and dont you hog faluda....take the positives my friend ...life is too too short and time to expencive to be spent hating anyone....
by Sameer on Jun 07, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
Brother dont be biased,
India is going well ahead of many countries in economic progress and the most suffered is US, a recent article from Antiwar website clearly explains the strategy of US Govt n US MNCs.
Pepsi n Coke definitly have toxic contents that slowly destroys the grey matter of ur brain. It destroys ur brain n slowly, the biggest boon of Indians will be destroyed by these soft drinks. Our young generations will loose their IQ and have memory problems in a very younger age.
US plays Shia Sunni pranks in Iraq n Pakistan. They cant use the same in India, so they are trying their best to raise communal hatred thru Christians supported by missionaries here.
Its a fact that the compared to the size of population, the money coming for Christian missionary works is more than any religion and the way they work in North Eastern states n in the South obviously reveals their motive. When Hindus n muslims stood together to defeat the Brits, they used religion n now when we are together for the growth of our country, foreigners are using the same technique to divide us. Pakistan is funded by US n terrorists are funded by Pakistan, the purpose is not to preach Islam but to divide us. Lets stand together, Hindus, muslims, christians n all, we are Indians, we are btter than many countries, even US n China, letz not fall in their traps, having a highly educated generation of youngsters, we will lead our country to love n peace.
by Sandy on Jun 07, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
Mr Nameless idiot, this shows what your religion has taught you, whichever religion or person taught you to talk like this, insult others religion and mandir, proves that you are a piece of shit.
by Teena Pereira on Jun 07, 2007 11:23 AM Permalink
Mr. Kishore Babu mind ur language. Y christians are ashamed to enter Church wen they have accepted it. 1st follow ur religion and the laws. Allow the temple authorities to follow it. Dont just come to any sought of conclusion - I am Teena and I am proud to be a Christian.
by Kishore Babu on Jun 07, 2007 11:29 AM Permalink
Hello Teena, The issue is with proud xstians only, why u ppl want to enter temples...u first mind ur limts and urself.why u want to bring laws on temples why cant u handover ur churches to govt the way temples are kept in govt hand. Dont tell to me , tell ur xtians that they have to b proud of being xstians and why find out y they are crying to enter into temples and rectify their issues. else only ur proud will remain and all ur brothers will be shouting that they want to go to temples rather that visitning ur places.