Total 1581 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
I FOLLOW MY CONSCIENCE
by Jesus Ram on Jun 06, 2007 09:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't follow any religion. I follow my conscience--learn good things from religions and leave bad things.

My answers for some of the questions or doubts people put:

1. Ramayana, Mahabharat, Krishna, Ram, etc, are myths [fictions made by writers and poets]

My Answer: It hardly matters whether they are myths or facts. Take the morals from them.

2. There are lots of superstitions in Hinduism

My answer: Take good points. If there are superstitions, now you have the sense to differentiate. Instead of abusing, take good things.

3. The messages that Jesus is a son of God, Jesus is a prophet, Jesus has resurrected, Jesus has performed miracles, Jesus was born to a virgin, etc, are all myths.

My answer: Just learn some good points from Jesus' messages. Don't bother about his divinity and miracles. Think he is good philosopher.

RE:I FOLLOW MY CONSCIENCE
by Peace For All on Jun 06, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink
You dont know the size of the task you just told people to do mate...

by on Jun 07, 2007 06:37 PM  Permalink
I happened to go through the interview with Revered Chennas Divakaran Thirumeni

on your website. I%u2019m glad to know that there is at least one media entity in this

so called %u201CGOD%u2019S own country (dotted with Devil%u2019s own people)%u201D who is ready to take

the pro minority votebank/minority appeasing media which is hell bent of destroying the

very fabric of the Hindu community and its ethos, by its horn. Kudos to you for the good job

you have done.

It is often taken for granted that the Hindus, especially the young generation always

Turn a Nelson%u2019s eye towards their religion as well as belief. As a 27 year old Hindu

based in the Middle East, I can declare with pride that I know atleast a million of

my brethren spread all across the globe, who are even ready to shed their blood for

the cause of upholding their right to practice their faith without any intrusion of external

forces. It will be interesting to know that times have changed so much so that these people

are fully prepared to face all eventualities head on , thanks to their hefty bank balances.

The %u201CNelson%u2019s eyed Hindu%u201D notion needs to be shredded down to the tiniest bit, in case

one is interested in accepting truth as what it is!!!!!!

As a matter of fact, it has been noted that ONLY matters related to Hindu faith is

often brought under the scanner and that too more often than not, un necessarily.

Allowing Non Hindus

by anoop nair on Jun 07, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
yes.. I really agree with you..but all that myths are driving group of people..its like protocol of how to do there daily life should go..and the ram and krishna are the story's told to that group of poples , to make them uderstand the possible problems you may face during this life..

by Julius on Jun 06, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
I agree with your summary as long as u don't directly point fingers at practices which are sensitive to others! (Comments like "fictions made by writers and poets"). Because for a lot, these epics and names are part of their life.

Keep on fighting
by Peace For All on Jun 06, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We all fight on like fools and rediff will make money out of our posts here...
I really hope a day will come when we see a problem as it is and not change the context to start a fight between religions.

RE:Keep on fighting
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink

true, and also consider the economic profile of these folls who considered one of the best in the world anywhere:)-

Rediff is oiling its own machine.

RE:Keep on fighting
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 03:22 AM  Permalink
@bhaskar....

Thats the best part. Most of the hate mongers (from all sides) are considered "educated", "literate" & "well-settled":).

JESUS IS AVATAR OF HANUMAN
by Jesus Ram on Jun 06, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Here is the proof:

Jesus was born due to God's command, not through normal biology; Hanuman was born out of divine intervention

Jesus [has resurrected and] is a Chiranjeevi [a person without death]; Hanuman is a Chiranjeevi

Jesus was lifelong bachelor; Hanuman was a lifelong bachelor

Jesus served his father in the heaven with unflinching loyalty; Hanuman served his Lord Ram in heaven with unflinching loyalty

Jesus said if you have atomic quantity of real faith and ask a mountain fly and fall into sea it will happen; Hanuman in fact lifted the mountain along with the herb from Himalayas and carried it to Lanka to save Laksman.

Jesus on one occasion walked over sea water to test the faith of his disciples; Hanuman flew over the sea to Lanka

RE:JESUS IS AVATAR OF HANUMAN
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink

Where is Hanuman and where is Jesus?

Hanuman is a symbol of strength and power and devotion. What about Jesus? He is a symbol of weakness, who was whipped and crucified to death.

Hanuman is part of a divine, rich and prosperous culture, where everything is a manifestation of the divine. Several thousands of years later, we have Jesus Christ, who is the only begotten son of God.

Avatar of Hanuman? Did you ever say this to a Christian? They don't believe in Avatars and reincarnation. According to them, you are born only once. You die only once and you need to wait in your coffin till the "Judgement Day". On the "Judgement Day", the God will send all those who pray to Jesus to the Kingdom of Heaven and all others would go to hell. What a childish and immature non-sense? And, these people dare to call Hindus superstitious.

RE:RE:JESUS IS AVATAR OF HANUMAN
by Jesus Ram on Jun 06, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink

The main difference between Donkey and Dheeraj on the one hand; and Hanuman and Jesus on the other hand is that the first pair have no real faith in God, whereas the latter pair have faith in God which made them Chiranjeevies

[That is my opinion... don't take it to heart]

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink
You should right a screen play for movies.

I dont know much about hanuman. But i know about Jesus. He is the son of God. He came to this world to save us. He came to die for us, for our sins. So that we can have eternal life.

by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
Okay i take my apology back. You are also one of those living in that state.

Zombie.....

RE:RE:RE:JESUS IS AVATAR OF HANUMAN
by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
Aand next time saravanan show a little bit of integrity and use your real name as for my name it is helping hindu hands(HHH).I also write wiht another alias.You could have also used something like Zorro or xyz. You used a hindu brahmin name to spread your demented misinformation about your jesus. Deception isn't it?

RE:RE:RE:RE:JESUS IS AVATAR OF HANUMAN
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink

I already had a wonderful discussion with him on this. He said he is not afraid to hide that he is a Christian. He converted to Christianity 8 years back from a Hindu, but did not bother to change his name. He argues that everyone with a Christian name is not a Christian (and so everyone with a Hindu name need not be a Hindu?). It is difficult to discuss with him.

by anilkumar unni on Jun 07, 2007 07:46 AM  Permalink
Ar u insane... Havent you watched Davenci code... watch the movie or read the book and then comment... Dont ever compare Hanumaji with Jesus

by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink
Moron Ram or whatever a$4 you are talk sense.Dont concoct stories for fulfilment of your own agenda. Your butt should be kicked till you realize the true relationships as they exist in a rational world. What was Sita then? Mary????? And Krishna was also Jesus and maybe Ram was also Jesus. God you guys never quit do you, filthy muck? Scumbag...You guys should be flogged till you get a sense of what is rationalism..I am sorry but you cant be cooey cooey to a moron and a dement. You also cannot sympathize with their delusional state forever.You can flag it as abuse but brother "love" bites

by Jesus Ram on Jun 06, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink
Dear HHH,
I am unable to understand what you are:
Hindu or Christian or believer-of-all-faiths or Rationalist or communist or aethist or HHH-[what it stand for?]

by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink
Wwhat does jesus ram stand for? And how come you are not gauging who i am? Does it look i am an xian or can ever be?If i were a commie then i would swipe hindu ass, if i were an atheist then i would not even be writing here.So what does that make me? Fanatic hindu i guess. But wrong again. I am voice of an aware hindu who have realized the true colors of another religion and would do everything to expose the behind the scenes affair.Does tha answer your question?HHH is just helping hindu hands.Boring but then i am too impatient to concoct something creative

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink

Good! Nice to see you!

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
Talk sense.
What will happen if they do the same to all indians staying aboard?

by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
I apologize for my outburst saravanan.I agree hate is not the answer.However is there an end to this state of perennial dementia exhibited by xian converts?

RE:Indian Politicians, specially those from Kerala are a disgrce: They have BLOOD in their hand.
by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:18 PM  Permalink
But you have the power. You have the power of vote. Why dont you elect the Government you want?
You can go on a hunger strike, so that the police and government will take action against these crimes. Are you willing? or you just want to grumble and do nothing.

RE:Indian Politicians, specially those from Kerala are a disgrce: They have BLOOD in their hand.
by Kishore Babu on Jun 06, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
saravana, u mean to say because xstians has unitedly elected the govt thats y the priest is not prosecuted even after he rape and murder the nun..so nice unity yar..enjoy the rapes of ur fathers..

RE:RE:Indian Politicians, specially those from Kerala are a disgrce: They have BLOOD in their hand.
by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
Again you behave like a Babu. I was just asking what will you do in this situation? As citizen on this country what role are you playing? If something happens like this, you just talk about it and forget it. Thatz all you do. Have you done anything to improve this? Have you taken any initiatives?

by Kishore Babu on Jun 06, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
saravanan, Better to do , than to tell others.. we will tell what we have done/doing for this country later ..let us know what u have done for the poor nun who is raped and killed by %u201Cfather%u201D.. .Take some steps to prevent the rape of %u2018sisters%u2019 by %u2018fathers%u2019, and stop prostitution under banner the father and nuns..
rather than commenting on others %u2026

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink
Why only this nun? there are 1000's rape in this country?

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink

Hindus are idiots. They are divided along caste, language, sub-nationalies and lots of other goofy thing.

Plus lots of Hindus are followers of phoney secularism, and hate to think about the future of their culture, religion.

Hindutva is the say to save Hindus and the country. That's why every political party is against it.

But I think, time of Hindutva has come. Its uniting Hindus and growing in force.

RE:RE:Indian Politicians, specially those from Kerala are a disgrce: They have BLOOD in their hand.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink

* way to save Hindus and the country

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
Will you ever answer my questions straight forward?

RE:Shame on all christians...why no black pope...
by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
Babu, Pope is not a Christian. Pope is a catholic.

Now first correct urself before writing anything. :-)

by Kishore Babu on Jun 06, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
who cares it...?
ultimately neither catholic nor Romans. or xstians ..neither Jews , no one gives equal rights to blacks as those enjoyed by their whites and these tries to comment on others..what a stupidity

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink
This shows you are really a BABU

by HHH on Jun 06, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
Babu, saravanan missionary is dishing out naother fact.Pope is not xian ...ohhhhhh he is catholic an last i checked catholic was a hindu...morons,scumbags

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink

Xtianity has killed MORE PEOPLE THAN EVEN MUSLIMS.

It has wiped out indigeneous cture of Euope, Americas, parts of Africa, Australia, and many other oarts of Asia like Phillipines, NE India.

They are worst kind of bigot.

RE:RE:Shame on all christians...why no black pope...
by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 08:13 PM  Permalink
Any proof Bhaskar? Dont just write things without facts. Please

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink

What more proof do you want?

USA had a different native culture of Red Indians and others. It is all wiped out.

Same with Latin America, South America, Africa.

Same is happening in India too.

In North-east India, the native cultures are all wiped out. It is all Christian culture now.

In the rest of the India, it is more and more Christianity every day.

There is one more ultimate proof.

That is yourself.

8 years back, you converted to Christianity. You may think that you did a good thing. Fine for you.

Earlier, you had the Indian/Hindu culture, now you are more of Christian culture.

You may argue that Christian culture is better than Hindu culture. That is a different point.

But, to the extent that you converted to Christianity from Hinduism, to that extent, Christianity wiped out Hinduism. This is at the level of one person like you. Now, think of it at the level of so many individuals, so many societies and communities.

One fine day, if your evangelization program gains more and more strength, Hinduism would be entirely wiped out by Christianity. You may say that is good. But, this is a different point. The point is, when Christians become a majority, it is the death of one more culture called Hinduism. You may be happy about it.

Answer to people misquote Gita--Excellent Bhaskar
by ems nnn on Jun 06, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bravo!!!! Nice post Bhaskar!

Yes , God is present everywhere. Even infinite divisions of a minute thing have God's presence in full as if that object is made of God.
That means everything and every people are Guruvayoorappan himself.
Moreover soul is Self or "I" which is Paramatma.
So all Hindus,Christians and all others are Lord Narayana himself.
So we can worship anything and can convert to any faith .Good idea

RE:Answer to people misquote Gita--Excellent Bhaskar
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink

To a Hindu, a Jesus or Mohamud is a Yogi.

But moot question is: Whether Hindu Gods, Sages are respected by Muslims/Xtians?

Obviously not.

RE:Answer to people misquote Gita--Excellent Bhaskar
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink

How on this earth can you expect them to respect Hindu Gods and sages? Are you out of your senses?

Don't yoy know that Prophet was the last messenger of God?

Don't you know that Jesus was the only begotten son of God?

How can you utter such blasphemy? You are communal in your outlook. You are not secular. You are superstitious.

blah ... blah ... blah ...

RE:Change Faith
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink

I also want to become a Christian.

Can you tell me which is the best place to get converted into a Christian? Which church will pay me the highest amount of money.

But, please don't suggest the "Divine Center", which you mentioned in one of your posts below. I want to convert to Christianity with all my body parts, kidneys, brain, heart, eyes and lungs.

RE:RE:Change Faith
by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink
Deepak: Only God can convert you.

And the reward is eternal life.

by Kishore Babu on Jun 06, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
saravanan, u mean to say the way sister Abhaya was given divine life by priest..?

RE:RE:RE:Change Faith
by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink

Wow! You are amazing!

But, I am sure you were not a Hindu, before you converted to Christianity.

If you were a Hindu in any way, you wouldn't have been this brilliant. It is impossible.

You were never a Hindu. You were religionless earlier and then you adopted Christianity.

by Ordinary Man on Jun 08, 2007 01:04 PM  Permalink
Please dont convert yaar..
To be a good man You need not get converted.
If it is money that matters, I can tell you which church u should join..

Please dont go to Divine Center.. Dont spoil that place more..

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink

>>For you Hindus when sabarimala season govt increas the bus charge to ten times for pilgrims.for other state devotees heavy entry tax for vehicles. Every year 300 crore minimum revenue govt getting from your temple. but none of your Hindus get any special benifit from that.

Exactly. Tax Hindus. And Fund Haaj.

Hindus tolerance is high, and psuedos continue to do this.

BUT LET ME TELL YOU THIS: HINDUS IN OTHER STATES PROTEST. Here is a true story.

Last Year, I took a journey to Tarakeswar (A famous Shiva Temple in West Bengal). You have to carry Ganga water from 35 KM away. 10s of millions take part in that during Shravan month.

The Mincipality at the starting point is controlled by CPIM. They unleashed their cadre and was collecting Rs 1 from each Pilgrims.

Myself and many others protested why we will be taxed, when CPIM supports Haaj funding? Gradually the crowd swelled, and we, at least a batch of 10,000 did NOT pay money to CPIM run local municipality.

Hindus should stop taking everything just like that. And start protest.

by prathibh on Jun 07, 2007 05:34 AM  Permalink
You stupid Bhaskar, could you not see that it is our rabid RSS chap masquerading as "chrislim", and pretending to be a Christian?

By the way, I have been watching you for a couple of weeks. Don't you do anything else in life, except posting the same paragraphs over and over inumerable times in Rediff, 24 x 7? When do you work and earn your livelihood?

Please at least change the syntax of the sentences once in a while, rather than an echo chamber.

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink
But you will bribe and get your job done.

If you can protest here, why not protest when the police is asking money at traffic signals? Why not protest when the schools are demanding donation for your child's admission? Why do you buy tickets in black market? and i have many ???????? like this. Any answers?

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 07:52 PM  Permalink

Police who takes bribe can be presecuted by Law as its corruption. Why Misionaries are engaing into corruption? Why they not be proscuted for their crime?

by a saravanan on Jun 06, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
Bhaskar, you are not answering my question. You are changing topic.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink

I am NOT changing topic. By equating Church's coversion effort with Trafic Police's corruption, you actually agreed church is engaged in corrupt practise.

by Dheeraj Akula on Jun 06, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink
Saravanan, you are amazingly brilliant! Were you like this from your childhood?

So, what do you want to say? Just because people do not protest at traffic signals, they can't protest anywhere else? I don't understand your reasoning.

Questions to Anand Iyer who misquotes the Gita
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 06, 2007 07:32 PM  Permalink 

To Hinduism, all religions are true, and different paths to God. Right?

So, why doesn't Hindus become Christian which is another 'true' path per Hinduism.

Doesn't it sound fatastic? :)-

Total 1581 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>