Total 377 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Goa has already achieved what the BJP wants to do in India
by armando on Jun 06, 2007 01:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With article 370 and Uniform Civil Code being one of the pet thoughts of the BJP, it is pertinent to note that Goa has already implemented the Uniform Civil Code for centuries ,and that too, successfully.

Despite Goans being very angry with the Congress for playing around with the Regional plan besides so many other follies, the BJP could not take advantage of a massive anti incumbency vote against the Congress

The Spirit of Goa has the ability to unify India since it is the only place in our beautiful country, which has already succeeded in doing things that the BJP just dreams of doing in the rest of the country.

So, peace is in our hearts, and Goans love peace , like each and every other person in our beautiful country loves too! The BJP should take advantage of this powerful vibe that emanates from Goa, and free ourselves from the politics of divide!

God bless our beautiful country...we are indeed blessed by God.

Jai Hind,

Armando Gonsalves

RE:Goa has already achieved what the BJP wants to do in India
by Tamil Arasan on Jun 06, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink
When the Aryans came to India the dravidians had the land & the Aryan the Vedas. Now the Aryan has all the lands & the power that goes with it & the poor dravidian has to follow his religion which forces him to be thew Aryan's slave !

by azbycx on Jun 06, 2007 09:58 AM  Permalink
Tera bee ro ne ka din aayega golden. Yaad rakh mera jawab.

RE:RE:Goa has already achieved what the BJP wants to do in India
by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 11:27 PM  Permalink
Aryan theory is a hoax invented by missionaries.

by Tamil Arasan on Jun 06, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink
Is it Global hindu heritage or global brahmin heritage!

by Rajesh Kambli on Jun 06, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink
Aryans are robbers. They should be put in jail

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
Birather Kambli: Aryan theory is a hoax invented by missionaries.

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:29 PM  Permalink
Tamil Arasan: You are a missionary from Tamil Nadu. You very well know aryan invasion theory is a hoax, since you people invented it.

by SI on Jun 06, 2007 07:41 AM  Permalink
hold on!What was that abt Xtians desecrating Shabarimalai?
It was a Hindu woman who is alleged to have done that.

by Edwin Smith on Jun 06, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
Firstly, Johny I suggest you change your name to Lekhram or Birju or whatever. It sounds rather strange and funny that a guy with a christian name is spitting venom at christians. I find it disgusting. You talk about christians losing thier identity. With people like you around, named after christian saints, I am sure we dont have to struggle to preserve our identity. Hahahahahahaha!!!!!!
Secondly, get your facts right Jony Dep. You mentioned that no state government dared to take over one single church or mosque. Well!well!well! Forget taking over. What about complete demolition of a mosque???? Hindu activists, spearheaded by demolition man L.K.Advani and actively supported by the Kalyan Singh led BJP goverment demolished the Babri Masjid in UP. Or have you heard of the land grabbing scam of Asaram Bapu on ridge road in Delhi.

by Hemant on Jun 06, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Smith,
You feel disgusted to see a person with christian name is spitting venom on christianity. In India there are lacs of mother f*king hindus spit venom on fellow hindus and Hinduism. They pit people against each other like upper caste and lower caste, northy and southy, Aryan and Dravidians etc etc. These B*tard, still don't understand that earlier Moghuls and later Britisher used their opportunities to divide and rule upon Indians, b'coz of these infighting.

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink
the desecration was done by film acress Mira, who is a christian.

by azbycx on Jun 06, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
Tera bee ro ne ka din aayega golden. Yaad rakh mera jawab.

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 02:00 AM  Permalink
I sure admire Goa for their Universal Civil Code, a gift of the Portuguese.

by crazyforsense on Jun 06, 2007 02:21 AM  Permalink
@Tinda...

That's something we agree on. Uniform Civil Code all over India.

by Master Blaster on Jun 06, 2007 08:37 AM  Permalink
Mr John RSS Dayal first ask your relatives who have run to the christian country of george bush to come back and then we will believe you!

i thought i was the loser
by kaka on Jun 06, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:Ghatis discussing goa!!!
by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 12:43 AM
Yes for Goans irrespective of caste and creed follow the uniform civil code.For Goans nationalism is above religion and regionalism,that is why national parties are the winners.Ghattis will not understand this.
--->
Excellant idea mate. Dont know why people cling to religion and language. They came into this world with nothing and will leave the world with nothing. When we live here why not enjoy eachother and live in peace rather than I am the best my religion is the #1 etc.,

RE:i thought i was the loser
by kaka on Jun 06, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink
thank god there are sane people with pluralistic view around...

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink
Do you keep answering your own mails?

by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 01:07 AM  Permalink
Sanvordem with 90% Hindus didnt vote for BJP,and Curtorim with 95% Christians defeated a sitting Cong candidate of almost 25 years and a one time MP.

by armando on Jun 06, 2007 01:38 AM  Permalink
the sanvordem vote was stunning.......let us forget about talking about majority and minortiy communities. Let us work together as Goans under the powerful Spirit of Goa.

There is so much in our brotherhood, and we have proved once again that our spirit lives on.

Cheers to all Goenkars........

Armando Gonsalves

by Prashanth Anantharaman on Jun 06, 2007 05:14 AM  Permalink
i appreciate yr spirit...But pity that u r in the hands of Congress!

God Save Goa...

:-)

RE:Brahmins are curse on Hinduism
by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 12:52 AM  Permalink
It is their extremist policies which make lower caste Hindus embrace Buddhism and others.

Real agenda of the Goa Election!!!
by jose ferns on Jun 06, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the real agenda for this elections was how to keep the ghatis out from goa hence goa bachao abhiyan...read both manifesto of BJP and Congress...trinda and bhaskar are ghatis....we all goemkar are united against these ghatis..Goa's name should be changed herewith to GOEM..Goa is an portugese name...Goemkar amhi

RE:Real agenda of the Goa Election!!!
by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:40 AM  Permalink
"Goa's name should be changed herewith to GOEM"

Why not Govepuri, the original name of Goa in the Mahabharata given to it by Lord Krishna? OR Gopakapattanam, the Kadamba port on the Zuari? Even Aparanta from Ashoka's time is a nice name for Goa.

Why not a Sanskrit name -- it was the official language of the Kadambas.

Hindus call Goa "Konkan Kashi." Nice name too.

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
Incidentally, Kadambas were also Ghattis -- they were from Karnataka.

by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
Deve Gowda came with 8 lakhs cash,and with an agenda to make kannada one of the official language, why dont the ghattis adjust to adopted homeland.

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
Dude, Kannads ruled Goa for 350 years starting from 966 AD when Shahastha Deva captured power -- This period is today called Goa's First Golden Age.

Kannads are not Ghattis. They are ex-rulers of Goa. They can very well demand Goa to be merged with Karnataka because they ruled it for three centuries. Goa is their property.

by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 01:13 AM  Permalink
Kannads better resolve the discrimination and subjuguation of Marathis in Belgaum.

by jose ferns on Jun 06, 2007 01:14 AM  Permalink
Tinda now u must be aware what ghatis are to goans..goans have just one relegion,one langauge, and all are first goans,we do not fight against fellow goemkars...We fight against ghatis like You

RE:RE:Real agenda of the Goa Election!!!
by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink
British also think the same about India,but if wishes were horses even beggars would ride.

RE:RE:Real agenda of the Goa Election!!!
by jose ferns on Jun 06, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
Tinda is a ghati govepuri includes,sawantwadi,mangolore and karwar ..we do not require more ghatis hence no govepuri..gopakapattanam is a port for zuari..while aparanta is absurd...Tinda afterall your a ghati..what you understand about our local langaunge..

by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 01:53 AM  Permalink
Jose jee: I am a north Indian living in Delhi. I have to nothing to do with Goa or Kannads.

by Old Monk on Jun 06, 2007 01:26 AM  Permalink
If Ghattis dont adjust and integrate to adopted land they dont have a future at all.

by armando on Jun 06, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink
i have really seen what is happening in Goa. We are getting divisive for no reason at all. Goa is still peaceful and beautiful, and that "state of mind" as Oscar Rebello talked of about Goa, rules the way we think.

The Spirit of Goa is one of unison in thought and direction, and if we can manage to forget that we are minority or majority et al, there is so much that we can do together to make Goa the most talked of region in the world.

Let us unite under that free Spirit of Goa and reach out to the world rather than direct spears into each other's hearts.

God bless us all.

Armando Gonsalves

RE:RE:RE:Real agenda of the Goa Election!!!
by Tinda on Jun 06, 2007 01:54 AM  Permalink
"what you understand about our local langaunge"
I know more about Konkani than you do. Have you finished fighting about making Konkani in Roman script official language too?

Total 377 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>