Total 274 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Suggestion
by Tarun Arora on Jun 05, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rather than putting up a discussion board like this... why don't Rediff provides us a link for people to come online and support for Prez Kalam, lets spread the word and everyone should come n vote for him and please involve a proper audit firm in the process to avoid in suggestions of rigging at later stage... this way at least there would be a forum to express our support!

RE:Suggestion
by Vinay Gupta on Jun 05, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink
problem with us that we start doing Vayakti Pooja. Why r v after Kalam . Let us develop confidence in our self. There are thousands Kalam.

Kalam should have the courage to say that he is candidate and stand as independent.

by Mohammed on Jun 05, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
If he stands himself he will be lost surely. How come the congress and left not supporting kalam and how will he win. With only the BJP vote he cant win. There is not use of courage. Its not the people of India is selcecting the president. Its the Politicians

by Tarun Arora on Jun 05, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
Dude,
I am not doing any Vayakti Pooja, nice term though! I am only suggesting that rather than encouraging a debate, why not have a online vote/campaign to support Kalam. If there are other candidates they can also be part of the list. I have seen some suggestions like Narayan Murthy for President. Let's push for a vote. However, I do understand ... our voices really don't matter in this country!

by raj khanna on Jun 05, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink
you are absolutely correct ... we should have a forum or a link to vote for kalam so that we can unanimously stood to are verdict..

Should a Politician be the next president?
by rajinder tuli on Jun 05, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Absolutely No. This political mafia must not be allowed to atleast spoil the sanctity of President's Chair.

R. Tuli

RE:Should a Politician be the next president?
by Vinay Gupta on Jun 05, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink
but how to identify IAS/ judge mafia. Bhai, in this country all sitting on top post and known to us respectable people of society are mafia

RE:Should a Politician be the next president?
by Pradipta Sengupta on Jun 05, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink
A real life character like MUNNA BHAI should be the president of India.

Presidential Post
by Pramod Sharma on Jun 05, 2007 09:45 AM  Permalink 

Keep politicians away

Final solution
by Shamla Kanta on Jun 05, 2007 09:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Reserve the posts of the President and the Prime Minister for nominated members of the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty only - the Final solution.

RE:Final solution
by Mohammed on Jun 05, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink

hahahahahh

by srinadh j on Jun 05, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink
I think you are a die hard fan of those fools....

by Prem Mohan on Jun 05, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink
Have you taken Mdm Sonia Gandhi's permission to say such things?

by Vinay Gupta on Jun 05, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
Why permission. She likes to hear such solution

Should a politician be the next President?
by Ramachandran iyer on Jun 05, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We have allowed Unwanted and trouble makers in the ruling party is given an alternate post of Governor . The chief Minister of a particular state selects who should be ELECTION COMMISSIONER,MINISTERS WITH POTFOLIO DICTATED and other imortant key posts. So the political party which is considered to be having sufficient influence in determining the continuation of the present Governmnet will decide who is the President. All the people of other states will have to accept and go.

RE:Should a politician be the next President?
by balakrishnan chinnappan on Jun 05, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
No

Politician is not all eligible for becoming the President
by dayananda prasad on Jun 05, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In my view politician is not at all fit the position of President. He must be a common man with minimum qualification of Graduate.

RE:Politician is not all eligible for becoming the President
by Prem Mohan on Jun 05, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink
How about Mr Rahul Gandhi? Who could be more common than him?

Kalaam For President
by neeraj pal on Jun 05, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink 

Kalaam, The President of India and role model for millions. I dont think any politician could ever match him. I wish, if citizens of India could vote and elect their First Ctitizen of the Nation, then niether these Chatterjees or Shekhawats could ever think of becoming one. Please lets take our voices to the people stting in the close doors of Parlianment and State Legislature for a second term for Kalaam.

President
by optimist on Jun 05, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Irrespective of what the participants of this discussion board say, Sonia'a puppet is going to become president. Sonia will rise to number 4 in the list of most powerful persons in the world against current ranking 10 (with only P.M in hand). Give BCCI also to her. She will become number 2.

RE:President
by Prem Mohan on Jun 05, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
Hi optmist:

Why are you worried about Mdm Sonia Gandhi's rise? She has all the qualities for this and the people of India have given her their mandate. She is also training Mr Rahul Gandhi to guide the future of our accurssed nation to great heights!

Stop these type of questions
by Rajendra on Jun 05, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink 

I think we as a Citizen do not have any write to comment on our President. Actually these politicians have taken us Granted for many things. They work for their EGO (without any ideology) and their BENIFITS. I hate the system. EVERYTIME WE VOTER ARE BECOMMING FOOL AND WE LOOSE OUR CITIZEN'S IDENTITY, BECASUE THEY DO NOT CARE OF US. We should stop calling us a democratic country.

president - an inspiration
by Nihar Gokhale on Jun 05, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink 

In India, technically it doesnt matter who becomes the president as the post neither has any power nor an authority of its own.
however, the only thing that a president can do, which Dr Kalam has succeeded in doing, is to become an inspiration for others... a leader everyone can look upto and follow.
thus i think we should concentrate more on finding such a person, and not ponder if he/she is a politician or not.

Total 274 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>