It is not necessary that the President should be a politician. The person can be Chief of Army staff, or Chief of Justice or maybe someone from the film fraternity like Amitabh Bachhan.
RE:Post of President
by on Aug 03, 2007 07:09 AM Permalink
Yeah, great! Amitabh Bachhan is so smart and he has shown the world that he would be the greatest Chief of Army staff! I couldn't think of any reason why he shouldn't be the best for the job! Obviously an exremely overrated "actor" would be the best to hold the future of the country in his hands!
RE:Post of President
by ramamoorthy ramamoorthy on Aug 15, 2007 11:54 AM Permalink
a president must be one who loves the country and is prepared to sacrifice to any extent to save the country if need arises.
If the people of India want an educated and women president for our great country,India,honourable Kiran Bedi would be the most appropriate candidate for this most reputed post of the First person of India. She has the administrative and visionary capability to lead the country as president Kalam had done during his tenure.
unlike others he has given a new meaning for President Post. compare to new proposed president candidates his Biodata is inspiration for new generation, where has the new proposed president candidates their Biodata contains the worst corruptions & illegal activities. then how do this helps the new generation.
both of the new candidates were elected on basis of religion & political influence. does this make a good president.
the present president polls are 110% comparable to the normal general elections.
The politicians are not succesful personilities and they can never become a role model for a common man. If a person has to hold the highest office of our Mother India, he should have a role model for many Indian citizens. If a politician has to become the President, then you can have a goonda like Veerappan, Phoolan Devi.. etc can become the president. Who can change the current system of electing the President. It should be a common mans election. The person, who has to be a nominee for the President has to be a succesful person with a minimum degree of MBA and should have held the highest office in an Organisation with sizeable amount of people working there. The reason behind that is he should be a role model for the Indians, the entire world should respect him. Can you say if Zail singh, SD Sharma.... etc was known through out the world. What were their contribution to Indian society. Was there any encouragement for the common Indian...... We have to learn from our mistakes.... This is the right time to change ourselves.... India is respected in the World.... I am an graduate and I never knew about Prathiba Patil until they said she is the Presidential candidate. What has she done for the Indian society, In what ways was she sucessful... Can you give any of her achivement to the common Indian.... BULL SHIT..... All these are the achivement for Sonia Gandhi and so on...... I feel sorry that I can vote but donot have a voice. I can never meet my MLA and my MP in my consi
In spite of overwhelming public opinion in favour of a non-politician President, our politicians have chosen one of their own and Pratibha Patil or (improbably) Bhairon Singh Shekhawat would become our next President There is no public participation in election of the national head. Our representatives give no importance to will be people. I suggest that some suitale amendments may be made in our constitution to enable direct public participation in chosing the Rashrapati.
Please read "Presidential Election by electoral college - challenged" at http://dreamsindia.com/content/view/12/26/
Mission DreamsIndia appeals all Indians to join and bring the SOLUTION ONCE AND FOR ALL. Please visit: http://dreamsindia.com http://voice.dreamsindia.com Subscribe Dreams India notifications at http://dreamsindia.com/lists/?p=subscribe&id=1 Please sign the petition - http://www.petitiononline.com/mdi0603/petition.html
Forward this message to your friends. We have only 10 days to go. Jai Hind!
Seeing the past record of the Presidents only four outshine all others by popular belief across the country. Yes they are Dr. Rajen Babu, Dr Radha Krishnan, Dr Zakir Hussain and Dr Abdul Kalaam. All were Doctors (PHDs); non politicians to the core with an exception of the first President but he was more of patriot - a freedom fighter, topper in academics and could take on even Nehru with grit. All were specialists in their own fields patriotism/academic; Philosophy; Scholar Statesman; and the last a world renowned SCIENTIST respectively. Is there a dearth of talent that India (politicians only) has to elect a candidate of their own class %u2013 Politician President? TV Kumar
A petition to the President of India , on reforms in Electoral Process and right to participate in Presidential Elections for the public
Jai Hind Fellow Indians!
As the nation is heading towards the next Presidential Elections, we all look forward to have A Great President India could be proud of. Dreams India created an online petition for the current President of India Hon'ble Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, pleading for reforms in electoral process. The online petition is available at:
Please sign this petition and express your concern for the nation.
Join Mission Dreams India - A Battle for A Better System. To know more about Dreams India, please visit http://dreamsindia.com and http://voice.dreamsindia.com Subscribe Dreams India notifications at http://dreamsindia.com/lists/?p=subscribe&id=1
Jai Hind!
P.S.: Please forward this message to your friends!