Total 91 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Gujjar Arson
by Raj Royale on Jun 03, 2007 07:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Gujjar- Go-Cow, Char-Herd/Feed.
This community, is typically a feudal North Indian community like Jats, Yadavs etc. This community has historically had large landholdings, all through the ages. They had cows numbering 100s per family, with the richer ones having lakhs!!
That they didnot build upon this illgotten wealth, which they procured when they attacked India is a fact. But this is not because they did not want the burden of knowledge. Till the time they could get by, they did not want to tax their brain.
Then came communities, more powerful than them into India. First the Huns, (Who are the Punjabi Jutts), Pathan invaders, the English. Now, they are overwhelmed in the lands that these communities once ruled. The Punjabis dominate the economic landscape of Delhi, Haryana & UP. The army, which was earlier their refuge is dominated by Rajputs and Sikhs, Gurkhas.
But this community is still, by no means poor! They still own & drive the largest number of buses, which run over people, Policemen who take bribes along with another Haryanvi community, Jats, and the people.......they dont love them. A large number of crimes & violent incidents involve this community. (They claim Gujarat is named after them). I am a Gujarati, but I can assure you one thing, I have nothing in common with "Gujjars".

One thing is assured though, this community will definitely be hurt badly incase they riot further due to the ill-will they have in all communities of North India.

RE:Gujjar Arson
by Raj Royale on Jun 04, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
You are probably the type who wouldnt believe it if I said Azim Premji has 6 bn $. (Probably because you cannot count beyond hundred)

Expand your horizon. Ppl have more money (and cows) than you can count.

RE:Gujjar Arson
by Ajay on Jun 03, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
i Absolutely agree with you....they have created havoc in rajasthan...causing immense damage to public & private property....Also their demand is totally unjust.

bug out of a bug
by ashish anand on Jun 02, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Protest by Gujjars is like a bug coming out of bug and may be it will compel to find a long term solution of economic criteria, othrwise looks like there will be fight for quota within quota. Indian kind of democracy has failed to resolve the issues of nation and it has been more a matter of regret than celebration.

RE:bug out of a bug
by rahul rustagi on Jun 02, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
Simply this quota must be removed totally so that such nuisance will never happen again.And all should be treated as one.

RE:Congress Conspiracy
by disha on Jun 02, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink
I THINK YKOU ARE RIGHT.
ONE SHOULD ALSO LOOK TO THIS ANGLE.OTHERWISE EVERY COMMUNITY WILL START FIGHTNG FOR QUOTA.

Why are Sonia and Baba Log Rahul Gandhi mum on this?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 02, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink 

Why are Sonia and Baba Log Rahul Gandhi mum on this?

Think about any serious issue, whether Indo-Pak dialogue, Indo-USA N-Deal, Indo-China border dispute, OBC Quota.....Sonia and Rahul will never utter a single word.

What sort of leadership is this?

VP Singh should be hung from a lamp-post
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 02, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All these OBC stuff are now happening (over the coming years it can only increase) because of VP Singh.

He should be hung from lamp post.

RE:VP Singh should be hung from a lamp-post
by Indian Bahuballi on Jun 02, 2007 10:52 PM  Permalink
Dr kalaigner Mu. Karunanidhi is best candidate for Next president oF india Election, he is man of masses and true friend of poor. He has 75 year of political experience and solve problem in 10 minutes he is the champion of social justice and Gandhi of south India, everyone respects him and high time north indians recognised his greatness. He is a Dalit, so right person to be president

TUSHTIKARAN
by MonteeJain on Jun 02, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now the BJP and their Sangh Parivar are enjoying the 'Tushtikaran' of Hindutava Policy for Votes. Its time to deliver what you promised, otherwise people snatch like Gurjars doing.

RE:TUSHTIKARAN
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 02, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink

There was no poll promise. Read BJP manifesto, its not there.

Press, as usual is trying to give spin.

by Ekalavyan on Jun 02, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink
You are a BJP man. eat my shit. Your head is full of it!!!

by MonteeJain on Jun 02, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
O.K. you mean Gurjars are lying!!!!

Yes..... its true bcoz NOW BJP IS GOD'S PARTY AND THOUSANDS OF GODS FROM BRAHMA, VISHNU, MAHESH TO SMALL DEVS ARE RUNNING THIS PARTY WITH THE HELP OF RSS & COMPANY'S GOONS!!!! O.K.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 02, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink

hehe..your reply shows your true understanding of the situation:)- where does Hindu Gods coming onto picture?

by MonteeJain on Jun 02, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
hahaha... and its shows how week you GK/Current Affair!!!

by A p on Jun 02, 2007 03:31 PM  Permalink
Somebody said above that VP Singh should be hanged. I feel that man made the most of the opportunity provided by such people as you all involved in some senseless argument. There is still plenty of opportunity for more VP Singhs to cash in on the hatred we foster against each other. We are the biggest fools.

by Revolutionary on Jun 02, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink
Jains are notorious hawala agents
First hang these jains who claiming mahaveers disciples and always doing hungamas in finacial transactions cheating the govt.. They should be stoned to death.

by MonteeJain on Jun 02, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink
Hello Revolutionary, first see your own collar then raise finger.... four are your own side. Every soceity has black sheeps.

India is going back to Civil War
by sudhir chauhan on Jun 02, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink 

the pandora box of reservation policy started by Congress and people like V.P.singh for vote bank is going to land India in a state of Civil War.

all the parties should come together and form a law and abolish the caste system in reservation and start working ofr those who are really poor. the real benefit of reservation should go to poor people and the sole criteria should be economical.

please save india from going to civil war and stop dividng it further.

Gujjar a backward class!!
by Manoj Mehta on Jun 02, 2007 10:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was surprised to hear that Gujjar is demanding ST status from OBC. I thought they are economically & socially one of the most successful caste in India!!

I feel their demand should be to upgrade them to a upper class & let other needy category takes benifit of reservation!!

There has to be a upgradiation creteria for the people otherwise they will never come out of reservation class.

RE:Gujjar a backward class!!
by execute on Jun 02, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
Raja bhai, govt. jobs are malaidar jobs. maximum corruption is there. In india if you sum black money of all govt. officer. your Ambani and Mittal are no way near to earning of these people

All this damage was avoidable
by Sundar on Jun 02, 2007 10:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This ostrich mentality of Rajasthan CM has been the primary cause for this avoidable mess in the State. Opposition Congress is if at all not helping matters much. It is good to see that at least now better sense has prevailed and CM is directly talking to the protestors. One gets a feeling that all this tension seems to have been well planned, organised and orchestrated. Where is the money coming from? Who is behind this? That also needs to be ascertained.

RE:RE:All this damage was avoidable
by Manoj Mehta on Jun 02, 2007 10:22 AM  Permalink
congess!! Mr.Sacin Pilot

RE:All this damage was avoidable
by amit singh on Jun 03, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink
This all is bound to happen till the time we'he people like ARJUN SINGH, VP SINGH etc..

One formula can be worked as a permanent solution. People with OBC/ST/SC status should be provided free education/free food till graduation. After that all backward people will be able to compete. With this solution govt can at least bring some law to stop all kind of reservations after some years.

Total 91 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >