I dont feel that the Justice has been made what was said that Law is equal for every one . In our coutry there are Politicians who openly misuse the power but there is no Lawa to sop that . Its only that Sanju is made a Victim for the Conspirency . I Would Pray for him ......
RE:power
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
Both the guns have different objectives. After world war 2 a US study concluded that effective range where a soldier can aim and shoot in war is 200 meters , AK47 has a larger bullet and thus more range and also recoil and thus less stable to handle. in AK56 the size of bore was reduced limiting to the effective range and with less recoil it is easier to handle. Terrorists prefer Ak47 as it has longer range and thier intention is not to aim and kill but to spray bullets on a large crowd causing maximum damage.
AK56 is an assault gun of prohabited bore. This is not a civilian weapon. It is Gas-operated, rotating bolt rifel with effective range of 400 meters and can fire upto 600 rounds in a min.
In any other country where it is leagal to buy guns ( USA / Switzerland) possesing an AK56 can send you a to jail for around 20 -30 years which is longer then life term in India.
Sanjay Dutt possesed hand granades also but CBI took back that charge. There were few tapes surfaced few years back of conversation between Sanjay Dutt and Abu Salem and it showed that this man was acting as underworlds agent in film industry providing them information on potential targets and acting as meadator between flim industry and dons. Just beacuse of media spin don't gloss over the facts 6 years is too less for this dangerous criminal. There are other hard core criminals who are roaming free but that can not be any excuse to set sanjay dutt free.
It is indeed a great fall in life to be imprisoned for Sanju. He must console himself, that even there is no fan, he has enough fans out there in the world. Yes as a human being I feel for him because he has to live in totally different and trying conditions compared to his earlier lifestyle both in and out of movies. But our deeds catch up with us and turn things upside down depending on whether the deed was a good one or bad one.
i do agree that keeping arms at home without permission n that too acquiring from a person who hails from underworld is a serious crime.but one should also see that sanjay dutt has already is a changed person.the court also said that he is not involved in terrorism.so it is the he who should b granted with less sentence so that he can take care of his carreer n his daughter.i feel that giving 6yrs is too high as he already spent 16months in jail previously.atleast he should b given permission to apply to supreme court.i wish sanju baba good luck n may god grant him the earliest relief from all this hurdles
RE:justice half given
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Come to senses it was AK56 assault rifel not a shotgun or an ordinary pistol. In USA you an legally posses a shotgun or a rifel with out any license but possessing Ak56 can send you to jail for minimum 20 years. An AK56 is a gas propelled automatic gun which can fire up to 600 rounds per min. The effective range is around 400 meters. So by using this weapon in Civilian crowded area he could have killed hundreds of people. By no means AK56 is a weapon of defense by defination it is an assault rifle. Common people dont know the difference so they are being sympathatic to Sanjay Dutt.
RE:justice half given
by Tarun Chaturvedi on Aug 01, 2007 02:21 PM Permalink
Fine dear. Yes that was his biggest mistake he did. But Sanjay Dutt is changed. He has faced 14 yrs of trial and he has a good repo now. He is good man. He has learnt a lot during this time.
We all know the difference. All are educated anough to know about this. Judge also have main concern on this only and thn destroying that. We also sometimes holds the small things which are illegal- just because of charm of having those thing.
We should be aware of the fact as we call it a Justice. Where is our law when politicians comes in the same place. No justice has done till date...... If Sunil Dutt were alive, the judgment might have different!!! I wached one news channel saying that "Dutt finally turned to his rival party leader - Bala saheb to help him to grant bail of Sanjay dutt when he was in jail last time and he came out after 16 months".
RE:RE:justice half given
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 03:32 PM Permalink
Check conversation of Sanjay Dutt , Mahesh manjrekar and Abu Salem which happned in 2001. The tapes were on web till some time back. They were discussing details of crimes Abu Salem commited and also discussing film personalities which can be targetted. Sanjay dutt is a hardcore criminal and by no measure a reformed person
RE:sanjay dutt case - indian judiciary gone to the dogs
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 02:03 PM Permalink
Did L.K advani asked Muslims to riot after Babri structure was demolished ? BJP workers violated law by demolishing the disputed structure but can this be justification for muslims fanatics all over india to indulge in arson, rapes and killings? By starting riots in Mumbai after the demolition did the Mullas and Imams medals to be given to them ? This kind of skewed logic and misplaced sense of blame is cause of suffering of muslims. After 92 there are scores of governments of JD / SP/ Congress did they ever proved that LK advani was personally responsible for demolition ? If he is really responsible was it not the failure of darlings of muslims ( UPA , Commies ) for not being able to prove the charge in court ?
by prabhat mohanty on Aug 01, 2007 02:41 PM Permalink
No. L. K Advani personally did not pull down the structure. He encouraged thousands of fanatic mob.
Pulling dow the masjid by Advani himself would have been a lesser crime. But inciting, coercing and brain washing lakhs of people is a much bigger crime.
RE:RE:sanjay dutt case - indian judiciary gone to the dogs
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 03:22 PM Permalink
OK Inciting people to demolish a disputed structure is a crime ( matter is subjudice so it can not be still called a mosque) , But is it pardonable to incite muslims to riot , rape and kill all over the country because a disputed structure is illegaly demolished , Who were those people ? Why so called seculars never named or brough charges against these rioteers ? Mind it Advani , Thakrey and Uma Bharati are still facing trial for this , failure to provide evidence against them is failure of Congress government of that time and UPA government of today. If the charge is substantiated that Advani indeed incited people to demolish disputed structure why for 11 year on non BJP rule after the incident no charges are proved in any court of law ? Also why no charge sheet was filed for those who rioted after this incident all over the country ?
RE:RE:RE:sanjay dutt case - indian judiciary gone to the dogs
by prabhat mohanty on Aug 01, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
Like you and me, nobody wants to touch what is sub-justice.
Remeber Avani was the boss ( Home Minsister ) who controlled CBI during the crucial phase of the case.
You must see the documentary film produced during rath Yatra. The director followed the Rath Yatra from throughout its journey. Just watching this 1 1/2 hr film would give you enough insight.
by Madurai SatheeshKumar on Aug 01, 2007 01:53 PM Permalink
Dear Friend,
You talk about Advani, Bal Thackery etc. Its surprising to know from youo that the scores of imams & mullas spread only knowledge & compassion to fellow beings!...
You speak about Thackery. What do they talk about in the many mosques (Friends, please understand i dont wish to hurt sentiments of muslims,many of them are good people, but then we have to identify the root cause)? Do you think they talk about only religion,patriotism and love? Do they not poison the minds of scores of youngsters, who want to die for the sake of jehad, thoughout the world? Why even educated people take to violent means in the name of jehad? Its not poisoning of the mind is it? When compared to this, spoiling the cricket pitches is a big crime is it?
I am not supporting violence unleashed against any community, but then we should see how&why they all start off & how its kept alive.
RE:RE:sanjay dutt case - indian judiciary gone to the dogs
by Xander on Aug 01, 2007 05:04 PM Permalink
ya like samna talks about love for brotherhood. Who instigated the muslims and I am not supporting any religion here. again i ask who instigated it and its just lk advani u can think of. and why is nothin done to him.
How can the verdict be so harsh for carrying a unlicensed weapon in prohibited area.Let the police check houses in Bihar and UP,all the jails will fall short as each house is having unlicensed weapon.Moreover Saju Baba was not aware of the bomb blast conspiracy.The punishment is very harsh for such a crime if you can call a crime.Why not arrest the real culprits who are moving free and building highways and roads in Dubai???I sincerly hope he is aquitted by supreme court.
pls stop all these discussion board,,,,as nothing constructive things been done over here, it only spreading hatred amongs the educated ppls,
ppls are posting abusive messages all the time, every one pointing fingers at each other, they don%u2019t need any topic, you can see in each and every article posted by rediff, even in topics related to sports, ppls busy in abusing each others religion.
every one here knows nothing is gonna happen, nobody will listen to their voices, and no body is reading their views and comments%u2026.
And they dont even spare the religion (irrespective of any caste or creed)
every one is free to use all types of nonsense messages.....bcoz they know at the most somebody report their message for abuse or the moderator will abuse it%u2026nothing else will happen.
no one is sharing useful things or knowledge with each other....
so what is the use of all this....
so i once again appeal to rediff...stop all this nonsense discussion boards...
RE:sanju baba
by Tarun Chaturvedi on Aug 01, 2007 02:32 PM Permalink
You also doing the same!! You are right but do you know rediff will also not listen to you. It has happened loads of time here. And why rediff will take action if we ask them to do it, they also have mind / intellect / soul... but they are enjoying as visitors here are increasing in numbers... Very well going rediff.
I would suggest to rediff that you are authenticating the users through email, so if some number of abuses is reported for some one then his id should be blocked!! It will prevent upto some extant...isnt it?
If the Government is serious about getting back Mr.Dawood Ibrahim to India it is not big thing for them. They can certainly do this. But if Dawood Ibrahim comes back to India there may be many BIG FISH are likely to come out. Hence no eforts in this direction. The result is people like Sunjay dutt becomes victims of such games. Any case the Film Actors must develop some common sense and worldly knowledge and Legal knowledge otherwise every thing if they start taking up in a filmy style they will definetly land in troubles like Sunjay Dutt. This is a good lesson to all the Film Actors. Of course certainly not for Politicians, because they can never be caught by any body. Let us all Pray for Sunjay Dutt for his early come back.
pls stop all these discussion board,,,,as nothing constructive things been done over here, it only spreading hatred amongs the educated ppls,
ppls are posting abusive messages all the time, every one pointing fingers at each other, they don%u2019t need any topic, you can see in each and every article posted by rediff, even in topics related to sports, ppls busy in abusing each others religion.
every one here knows nothing is gonna happen, nobody will listen to their voices, and no body is reading their views and comments%u2026.
every one is free to use all types of nonsense messages.....bcoz they know at the most somebody report their message for abuse or the moderator will abuse it%u2026nothing else will happen.
RE:Dont lost yr strength Sanju!!
by suresh on Aug 01, 2007 01:31 PM Permalink
abdullah bhai...i can understand the feeling some time or the other many of us go thru the same..take care
Its no secret that Dawood Ibrahim is the master mind behind the mumbai blast. Many accused including Sanjay Dutt are mere pawns in this game. isn't it pathetic that our politicians in power have not been able to nab the prime accussed Dawood?? think...it will be not in their interest to get Dawood as they are all in business with him. If such an event as the Mumbai blast were to happen in USA ..Dawood would be cooling his heels in the prison by now. Indian Government has done precious little to get Dawood to india and put him on trial. Unless the politician mafia nexus is weeded out there is no hope whatsoever
RE:the real culprit
by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 01, 2007 01:40 PM Permalink
Who is the real culprit?? Not dawood,it's Advani,Bal Thakery & some Hindu Fanatic whos demolished the structure!!! Agar dhacha na girta to RIOT ka swal hi paida nahi hota!!
RE:RE:the real culprit
by Madurai SatheeshKumar on Aug 01, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Hi, Its nice to read about your finding! So if some people demolish a old structure(its punishable by law ofcourse), and then if some others go and kill,rape 100 people, then you will say that the killing is not wrong but only the demolition?...Good logic. I think you can apply the same logic to whatever is happening in Iraq and palestine. WTC is bombed, and so US is taking the revenge on those guys. Israelis suffered at the hands of neighbours in the past, and so their taking over of palestine is right, and so on...
If you extend it still further, even this structure that has been demolished, is itself constructed by destroying a temple, so those who demolished the temple are the culprits...
RE:the real culprit
by Srini on Aug 01, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
Agar babar ram mandir ko nahi giraya hota, ya aap log is jagah ko dedhete to, Advani aur Dawood ko ye sab kane ka mouka nahi miltata.