Total 1174 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
kode......... the man
by champak on Aug 01, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

%u2022 Judge Pramod Dattaram Kode became one of the longest surviving judges in a single court in perhaps the longest running criminal trial in the country

%u2022 The only judge to have an insurance cover of Rs 25 lakh, plus Z-plus security

%u2022 Sifted through 13,000 pages of oral evidence, 7,000 pages of documentary evidence and 6,700 pages of statements of the accused for his judgment

%u2022 Didn't miss a day of work from March 1996 till the last week of June 2007, when he slipped in his bathroom and fractured an arm

%u2022 When Kode's father died a few years ago, he came straight to the court after performing the last rites. When his mother passed away, he did not take leave

%u2022 Was known to come on holidays to hear appeals of accused to visit an ailing relative or to attend a funeral. Allowed many of the accused to go on Haj and let them keep table fans in jail during summer

%u2022 His long tenure as Special TADA Judge was unmarked by controversy and he rarely lost his cool

RE:kode......... the man
by sudin roy on Aug 01, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Don't Copy - Paste !!!

RE:kode......... the man
by bright d on Aug 01, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
Very useful information.
These r the real citizens who needs to be praised.

1993!!
by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 01, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When hole country under fire lakhs of innocent ppl killed after the incident!!!
Bal Thakery ordered & insisted to Sainik kill to Muslim!!!
How can I forgot those days Asam to Kanyakumari,Bengal to Gujrat jal raha hai,dudh pite bacchhe ko aag me fenk diya gaya!!
I am not saying who were they,was he/she!!
They were our sis,bros,Maa,Baba !!

RE:1993!!
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
So what this has to do with Sanjay Dutt being sent to jail for possessing an assault rifel ?

I would suggest to bring to justice those who triggered riots in 1992 after a disused , disputed struture was demolished by uncontrolled mob, WHo were those fanatics who incited riots all over the country for a diused structure.

by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 01, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink
ok thanks Raj!!!

by Nirmal roy on Aug 03, 2007 03:51 AM  Permalink
why do u give a communal color to this?..if A or B is a criminal let him be punished irrespective of his religious background..!

by Madurai SatheeshKumar on Aug 01, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
HI
You say Thackery ordered sainiks to kill muslims. Did not scores of mullas & imams do that preaching day in and day out?? Do you know that?
whats happening in the name of Jehad? do you know that?
And, why Thackery ordered that way, if at all he did that? its a response to the way muslim fanatics took law in their hands. Looks like its perfectly correct in your opinion...

RE:RE:1993!!
by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 01, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
Yes I know They are misguided ppl !!
They are misguide by some Mullah/Maulavi or like Bal Thakery,Advani,Modi ppl!!

by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
Why blame Modi ? Did he asked anyone to tourch the train ?

by bright d on Aug 01, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
U r right Bhatwadekar,
These politicians & Celebrities take law into their own hand

RE:RE:1993!!
by Nirmal roy on Aug 03, 2007 03:52 AM  Permalink
what r u holding in your hand now?

RE:Very harsh for Sanjay Datt
by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
AK56 is not a weapon of defence all over the world it can be procured leagly if you are part of a govenment agency ( Army / Paramiltary) or illegally if and only if you are hand in golve with terrorists.
Sanjay Dutt is luckey that Bal Thakrey with help of stupid and corrupt CBI and police removed TADA charges and charges for possession of hand granades from him.
Those who say Sanjay Dutt is changed man should search on net for teh audio tapes of conversion with Abu salem which surfaced in 2001.
This man was acting for years after coming out of jail as underworlds agent.

by MAYA SINGH on Aug 01, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink
what is your comments about people who have been chosen candidate of vice president by third front who declines to sing national song 'vande matram'. i think in your opinion such persons are patriotic?

by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Aug 01, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
the national song is not 'vande mataram'. its 'jana gana mana'.

by mohanbirsingh ghura on Aug 01, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
'Jana Gana Mana' is our national anthem. 'Vande Mataram' is our accepted National song. Check it out Mr.Bhattacharyya.

by MAYA SINGH on Aug 01, 2007 03:57 PM  Permalink
what is your reaction regarding genocide of hindus in kashmir,pakistan and afghanistan since long in such a way that from afghanistan hindus almost eliminated . you people will feel happy because your muslim brothers have done it and you people even do not have courtsy to shed tears for centuries attrocities upon hindus.

No fan, no bed sheet, common toilets for Dutt
by MAYA SINGH on Aug 01, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi friends,

i feel pity for present day Sanjay Dutt. but punishment what he get not for present day Sanjay it is for that Sanjay who was drug addict keeping AK47 and hand grenades.

look the cases of Vikas Yadav , manu sharma in Jesica lal's case, BMW case,tandur case, salamaan khan's case, rahul mahajan's case of drug taking, all these cases reflects the attitude and mentality of sons of hihgly placed persons and they took the law as their kept.

i remember the dialogue of aamir khan's in sarfarosh that " main har mujrim ko kaanoon ke saamne nangaa dekhna chahta hun ".

today indian judiciary is doing good job ,the sentence of Sanjay is symbolic for law abiding people and to teach lesson to bad guys of high ups.

it has to be seen that people like Sanjay has been exposed before law , now when these bad politician will be exposed and made "nangaa before the kaanoon".

hope you people understand my point.

Justice in india is still vague
by atul nandan on Aug 01, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sanjay dutt was punished and he rightly deserves
it. OK. But why Abu salem, a hard core criminal
is still not sentenced to death. Why afzal has still not been hung? Why so many political leaders are still free to do their crime and hide it? like lalu, mulayam, jaylalita and a long list. Why pota was removed by congress? If
court boasts that it has shown no difference between general people and celebrity, it should also show cases where political and religious fanatic people has also been punished for their
heinous crime. Right now law is same for everybody only on paper. In actual it is still not same, at least in india.

RE:Justice in india is still vague
by vijay narayanan on Aug 01, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
Abu saleam cannot be given capital punishment because its a promise India gave to Portugal from where he was extradiated from.Its a pity but taxpayers money is wasted in providing him food ans shelter.

There are some soft &Hidden Terrorist and some are outrage & visible terrorist but all are equal in lay
by indianpatriotic on Aug 01, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Biggest Terrorist of Indian

1. Dawood Ibrahim
2. Abu-Salem
3. Lal Kishan Advani
4. Narendra Mode.

There are some hidden and soft Terrorists and some are outrage and visible Terrorists.

Infact all are equal in the law. So, It should applicable to everyone irrespective of religion.

Thanks

jai Hind.

RE:There are some soft &Hidden Terrorist and some are outrage & visible terrorist but all are equal in lay
by Tarun Chaturvedi on Aug 01, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Dont you feel that riots are reduced drastically since 90s? Look at Mumbai -- no riots since long.. yes blasts are there. Muslims were having all types of weapons with them and they used to do it.

I give you live example of Jaipur (Rajasthan). THe riots were so frequent that Hindus were really so much frightened going in Muslim areas. What Shekhawat did - After one riot Police entered in the houses and took out the weapons and arrested a number of muslims having illegal weapons and after that not a single riot in Jaipur. Its toooooo calm since then. Now tell me who is terrorists?

Its only BJP who told Hindus that you exists in India and you also have all the rights!! Congress pulled the things with him so that they can do whatever they want....

RE:RE:There are some soft &Hidden Terrorist and some are outrage & visible terrorist but all are equal in lay
by indianpatriotic on Aug 01, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Trishul is the big weapon, given by VHP/RSS to kill Minorities.

Why don't you talk about that?

Tell the Fact...

jai HInd

RE:There are some soft &Hidden Terrorist and some are outrage & visible terrorist but all are equal in lay
by Tarun Chaturvedi on Aug 01, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
And thats why minorities are calm as we also having some thing in response ... Got that?

Vajpayi did Pokaran and since then we are very well established in internation market and we are not respected .... POWER SAYS EVERYTHING and we have to be in sync of all those what happening in the world.......

by indianpatriotic on Aug 01, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
My Friend Do not live in Dreams...

Check their History sheet. We everybody know advani who spread hatred poison in sweet way. But infact poison.

It is waste to say you...

Jai Hind

sanjay dutt
by Raj KV on Aug 01, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink 

Will the world please stop this sanjay support. There are numerous others who deserve support than dutt. If you are serious take up their case. What credential is their this shameless support of the so called celebrities shower on dutt. At least let these rotten celebrities allow the law take its course.

RV Kumar

Total 1174 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>