This is not at all fair..C'mon guys..he's already served his punishment and moreover does he looks like a criminal..or harmful now..Pls gibe this man a break.
RE:Not Fair
by Brandy on Jul 31, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
If he is not guilty, nothing in India is Crime. Anyone can do anything. If the punishment should be given on the basis of facial look then Actor Amrish puri should have been hanged a long before. Dawood's look is not like criminal. So please shut your A$$
by Major Sassy on Jul 31, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
What does the above reason has to do with anything; so if I commit a crime and claim to be not harmful any more I should be let go?
by Umesh Patil on Jul 31, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
exactly..and satbir what do u mean by does he look like a criminal.. so if someone wears armani suits and commits a crime he should be pardoned as he does not look like a criminal..
by on Jul 31, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
Agree ! btw while giving sentence one's background, nature of crime and most importantly the intention. If u take into regard all of these and the sentence he has already faced..he can be let go maybe with a fine if so..
People of India, please listen, Don't think that Sanju acted as a follower of Gandhi & he is next to Gandhi; but in reality he may not be a follower. And Mr.Gandhi was also not a Good man.
Everybody do all these things for name and fame.Just for the sake of his stomach, he has acted. Not for anything else. In that producer also made money.
In reality, "crime is a crime". There should not be any descripancies in any level. All these famous people are also human beings like us. It is only their luck that has taken them to high level.
They also cheat,rob: do whatever they want, behind the scenes. Only a very few come out. It is good that this person has been punished.
the same thing should be followed for others, too.
Its very happy to note that SD has been sentenced for 6 years. I really hope that he goes through all of the sentenced period. But is it really going to be the case? Most of the time the justice is nothing but mockery. The sentence is never fully carried out. Before one realises, a loophole is found & the punished go scot free. Hope there is no such case here. The way the sentencing itself was getting delayed, 14 years!!! (& off late one of the reasons for delay in sentencing was that the judge had fallen in the bathroom), one wonders if there is any hidden agenda worked out to let the celebrity offender go scot free. Like in so many other cases - Salman / Sidhu /even Albert Perreira. Not to mention the politicians - Lalu / Jayalalitha /Stalin (Karunanidhi's son who threw acid on an IAS lady) / Thackerey kin(accused of kiilling someone over a land dispute)/ Uma Bharati & LK Advani (&many more)for Babri Masjid /Hordes of Bihar & UP politicians. All these people & many more are moving freely. Even they should be punished.The like of Rahul Mahajan / Fardeen Khan... oops the list is endless.
All of us have liking for someone or the other. We need to keep our reel life preferences separate from real life. I don't deny the fact that stars attract more than normal attention to their crimes. Hope this sentence of 6 years is fully carried out (minus 16 mths) & some faith gets restored in the judiciary. Message should be loud & clear. Nobody is above law. Long Live Humanity.
Major Manish never said 'I have a daughter' %u2026before he took the decision to attack the terrorist hide out on the darkest of nights?
He never thought about having a family and he being the sole bread earner.
No news channel covered this since they were too busy hyping a former drug addict, an actor in real and reel life, a suspect who's linked to bomb blasts which killed hundreds. Their aim was to show how he defied the TADA charges and they were so successful that his conviction in possession of armory had no meaning. They also concluded that his parents in heaven must be happy and proud of him%u2026%u2026
Parents of Major Pitambare are still on this earth and they have to live rest of their lives without their beloved son. His daughter won't ever see her papa again.
Definition of a Star has changed Major%u2026 it really has. So Sanjubaba always has a gun in every one of his movies then in real life if he has an AK47 then what's the big deal we are used to see him with some ammunition without it he's just a 49 year old hero so he did it for us%u2026..so that we feel normal; Even if one of the bullets from one of such AK47's took a Real Star's life%u2026%u2026.
but sir bole toh %u2026.. tension nahi leneka. Aapun ko thoda bura laga. Aapun pure din aapke baarein mein socha. Sach bataun kya aapun dukhi matlab ki senty ho gaya isliye ye likha.
Sorry major, to my generation there is no greater hero than one who laid his life in the name of this great nation. Hence Sir, I salute
RE:star vs star
by Pravin Boominathan on Jul 31, 2007 03:59 PM Permalink
Its a shame on our media that these people are under headlines and one who deserves left unknown.We guys have to know thru BBC and later messages.My salute to those heroes who laid their lives for a cause.Happy to see you atleast remembering that.Keep mailing for gud ones.
The actual Bomb Blast planner are still alive outside India. Why don't they Pull them inside, instead of punishing socially surrounded people. The terrorists like Dawood are not brought in India and started pulling the people inside who are not the actual culprits.
RE:Munna Bhai we are in ur support, this is injustice.
by Major Sassy on Jul 31, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
Huh!! Mr Bhatt did you lean logic in a Lahori Madarassa?
RE:Munna Bhai we are in ur support, this is injustice.
by Suhaschandra Doke on Jul 31, 2007 07:21 PM Permalink
WHO IS GOING TO DO IT? GOVERNMENT, ISN'T IT? MY DEAR FRIEND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR THAT? DID YOU EVER HAD A DREAM TO JOIN ARMY/POLICE/IAS SO THAT YOU CAN CHANGE THE SYSTEM. JOIN POLITICS AND SOME DAY MAY BE YOU WILL HAVE POWER TO NAB THE CRIMINALS .. BUT THEN DO NOT FALTER..
In this i wud suggest to grant him bail and i dnt think that Mr.Dutt will do anything stupid again.He shud me granted bail and given a chance to improve upon it.Mr.Dutt i m with you.There are several politicians who must have done more crimes than you have done.WHY DONT THE COPS SEE WHAT THEY DO INSTEAD OF YOU. WHERE EGO ASSERTS,LORD VANISHES BUT WHEN EGO VANISHES, LORD ENTERS..THIS IS FOR YOU MR.DUTT...
RE:GRANT BAIL TO MR.DUTT
by Major Sassy on Jul 31, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
So because according you either 100% of the criminals are sentenced the same day or 0% eh?
RE:GRANT BAIL TO MR.DUTT
by Suhaschandra Doke on Jul 31, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
THE LORD IS FORGIVING AND WILL FORGIVE.. HOWEVER YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE MISTAKES.. EVEN WHEN GODS MADE MISTAKES THEY HAVE TAKEN THE PUNISHMENT,IS SANJU BABA ABOVE GOD? And If you feel so much sympathetic about him, why not accompany him in the Jail? Sita has accompanied Lord Rama in him Vanvaas..