1) How many crimes are done with licensed weapons. Almost 0%. 2) Was police smart enough to save T-series haed Gulshan Kumar and like many others. NO! 3) Name any film star who didn't went to Don's party.Almost Everyone.
Sanjay is punished for 1)attendind such parties. 2)trying to protect him with a non licensed weapon.
Non licensed weapon go to any village of U.P or Bihar, even a teenager will provide you the one local made. How many of them are charged with TADA. Justice not done Boss.
He is may know the people behind the blast but not their intention about the blast.This really doesn't go.....
RE:Justice not Done
by joe v on Jul 31, 2007 04:05 PM Permalink
almost 97 people are already sentenced in connection with the blasts. close to 9 have got death. Many who're sentenced did only those minor things like you said. Letting sanjay go scott free will be unfair to the remaining 90 ? no ?
by Gautam Sinha on Jul 31, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink
Cool Dost - look at the examples you take. Do you want a working state machinery of Maharashtra to be compared with that of UP and Bihar? Here Judge did as was right as per law. And the police did what they were required. This is teh law and it is really nice to see it is still upheld. Justice is done to the extent possible. On the other hand think- if you had a gun like AK 46 or 57 you would have been branded a terrorist. Dutt only got a small sentence. DO you still feel injustice has been done? Why do you compare to Bihar and UP?
by kowshik tumkur on Jul 31, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
hello, justice z for all, but some case criminals will escape but in this case criminal has caut wat z in that, but first see his history from his high school to 1993, his crime 1 or 2, i think it z a justice 2 ur nation & who had killed in the boaming in 1993. & onething he know intantion of the terrorist how he become inocent tell? judge given the good decisio. i prode of that judge u have done good job. thanku, this the lesson that who will come to distoye ur nation.
by Prakash Chopra on Jul 31, 2007 04:20 PM Permalink
You should not comment without knowing the facts. He was found possessing AK-56, which is more lethal than AK-47. He is defending himself by saying that it was for his self-defence. He could have got a licensed weapon. But he chose to be a khalnayak in real life also. I salute Justice Kode for delivering an unbiased judgement.
Am pleased with judge and his verdict when he made it clear that the "Law is equal to the rich and poor". By sentencing sanjay, the message has been very clear. I hope the Supreme Court doesn`t quash the judgement of the TADA Court.
RE:Great Judgement.
by joe v on Jul 31, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
dont relax yet buddy, Sanjay will now appeal to the supreme court and this judgement will be stayed for another 10 years :)
by on Jul 31, 2007 04:19 PM Permalink
How can you say that it was a great judgement by the Indian Judiciary. You know there are still lakhs of cases in our court. The judiciary does not want to be sentenced such guilty persons. Yes ! agreed. The judiciary is equal for all the peopele there is no parameter for poor and rich. Before you are going to verdict you have to make it sure that Law and justice are right or not.
by ajeet singh on Jul 31, 2007 04:12 PM Permalink
Its irony that we suddenly talk about "fair-Justice" and Law above everyone hoo-haa.The Judge became over enthuthiastic in handing such a CRUEL punishment for an offence of holding the weapons in his house.Can they show the same GRIT with people like Shahbuddin of Bihar who not displays the same weapons openly but uses it freely.Kindly transfer the Judge Mr.Kode to Bihar since he is BOLD and GRITTY.
This is the most worse time for Sanjay Dutt. I really feel bad for the decision, and I wish, God give him power to face all the difficulties coming in his life. I request all the people of India to Pray for Sanjay Dutt and stand with him in his difficult period also.
RE:VERY SAD VERY BAD
by joe v on Jul 31, 2007 04:03 PM Permalink
anand, thats a good thing.. However, make sure that you dont just pray for sanjay dutt alone. Pray for the 9 who are sentenced to death and the 95 others who are sentenced as well. Also pray for the families of the 250 odd killed in the blast and the 700 others who lost limbs/faces/eyes that day. Why only sanjay dutt?? because he acted in a movie and because he has money ???
RE:VERY SAD VERY BAD
by Shrinivas Sohoni on Jul 31, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
Correct Joe, Nobady is bothered for those who died. This actor is in prison so people are in tears but he was knowing the consiracy and he havn't reveled thats bad.
I will believe in our judiciary the day when the JUDGES have the guts to punish our politicians for their contribution to our society, "corruption, initiating strikes & damaging public/private property, use of religion in politics and all the violence/deaths due to this", etc.
On Tuesday a news swept across all the news channels 'Sanjay Datt relieved by the court'. 'Sirf Munna Not a bhai' '13 saal ka vanvaas khatam' 'alhough found guilty for possession of armory, Sanjay can breathe a sigh of relief as all the TADA charges against him are withdrawn'
And then many experts like Salman khan saying 'He is a good person. We knew he will come out clean' Mr. Big B, 'Datt family and our family have relations for years - he's a good kid. He is like elder brother to Abhishek'. His sister Priya Datt 'we can sleep well tonight%u2026it's a great relief'
In another news: Parliament was mad at Indian team for performing badly; Greg chapel said something %u2026..; Bomb scare in Gorakhpoor express; and Shah Rukh Khan replaces Big B in KBC and Sonia asked PM to consider reducing petroleum prices (I wonder who's the PM %u2026anyways that is not the topic so leave it%u2026) But most of the emphasis was given on Sanjay Datt's "phoenix like" comeback from the ashes of terrorist charges.
Surfing through the channels, one news on BBC startled me, it read, Hisbul Mujahidin's Most wanted terrorist 'Sohel Faisal' killed in Anantnag, India. Indian Major leading the operation lost his life in the process. Four others are injured.
It was past midnight, I started visiting the Indian channels, the ones who are 'Sabse TEZ', but Sanjubaba was still ruling. They were telling How Sanjubaba pleaded to the court saying 'I am
While on the one hand I feel that the sentence is harsh thanks to the media hype that was created, on the other hand I feel it was important to make an example of Sanjay Dutt. After all, he did lot of foolish things which he shouldn't have and like everybody else he should pay a price for that. Maybe, if this wouldn't have been such a high profile case, he could have got away with a lighter sentence but frankly I wouldn't lose sleep over it. Too bad for Sanjay Dutt, but then people have gone through worse for lesser crime.
Major Manish H Pitambare got the information from his sources about the terrorists' whereabouts. Wasting no time he attacked the camp killed the Hisbul Mujahidin's supremo and in the process lost his life%u2026.. To the bullets fired from an AK47%u2026%u2026
He has a wife and a daughter (just like Sanjubaba), age %u2026..18 months.
Major Manish never said 'I have a daughter' %u2026before he took the decision to attack the terrorist hide out on the darkest of nights?
He never thought about having a family and he being the sole bread earner.
No news channel covered this since they were too busy hyping a former drug addict, an actor in real and reel life, a suspect who's linked to bomb blasts which killed hundreds. Their aim was to show how he defied the TADA charges and they were so successful that his conviction in possession of armory had no meaning. They also concluded that his parents in heaven must be happy and proud of him%u2026%u2026
Parents of Major Pitambare are still on this earth and they have to live rest of their lives without their beloved son. His daughter won't ever see her papa again.
Definition of a Star has changed Major%u2026 it really has. So Sanjubaba always has a gun in every one of his movies then in real life if he has an AK47 then what's the big deal we are used to see him with some ammunition without it he's just a 49 year old hero so he did it for us%u2026..so that we feel normal; Even if one of the bullets from one of such AK47's took a Real Star's life%u2026%u2026.
RE:RE:star vs star
by nazim aga on Jul 31, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
You are a sick guy, you are finding happiness in others sorrow! Be it the Major or sanjay, its harsh to be locked up, God Forbid it happening to anyone.
You brand him a drug addict, foolish man its a great achivement to come out of drug addiction, you cannot come out of the dirty habit of smoking cigrette and drinking alcohol.
People who live in glass houses should not throw stones on others.
When tragedy sturcks you and your family than try writting the samem, its easy to laugh on others, we all know how patriotic you are, stop all the big talk, first put your house in order than try to give unwanted free advise to others
A harsh judgement, i would say. I would have expected a 3 yr RI & then a relief for Probation - HERE JUSTICE KODE HAS OUTRIGHTLY REJECTED THE PLEA FOR PROBATION.. This is not correct, also the Judge has admitted that he doesnt have powers to do so.
Hence, the Supreme Court should take the plea of probation into account, and Sanju should get a relief - Please note that Sanju is not a terrorist - he didnt kill / harbinge criminals, he only did it for self-protection. Besides, he is a reformed man - so he should get the benefit
On Tuesday a news swept across all the news channels 'Sanjay Datt relieved by the court'. 'Sirf Munna Not a bhai' '13 saal ka vanvaas khatam' 'alhough found guilty for possession of armory, Sanjay can breathe a sigh of relief as all the TADA charges against him are withdrawn'
And then many experts like Salman khan saying 'He is a good person. We knew he will come out clean' Mr. Big B, 'Datt family and our family have relations for years - he's a good kid. He is like elder brother to Abhishek'. His sister Priya Datt 'we can sleep well tonight%u2026it's a great relief'
In another news: Parliament was mad at Indian team for performing badly; Greg chapel said something %u2026..; Bomb scare in Gorakhpoor express; and Shah Rukh Khan replaces Big B in KBC and Sonia asked PM to consider reducing petroleum prices (I wonder who's the PM %u2026anyways that is not the topic so leave it%u2026) But most of the emphasis was given on Sanjay Datt's "phoenix like" comeback from the ashes of terrorist charges.
Surfing through the channels, one news on BBC startled me, it read, Hisbul Mujahidin's Most wanted terrorist 'Sohel Faisal' killed in Anantnag, India. Indian Major leading the operation lost his life in the process. Four others are injured.
It was past midnight, I started visiting the Indian channels, the ones who are 'Sabse TEZ', but Sanjubaba was still ruling. They were telling How Sanjubaba pleaded to the court saying 'I am