Total 4045 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60   Older >   >>
Justice should be blind
by miraj on Jul 31, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Justice must be same for all. This man had committed a crime and finally he gets the punishment. Why he should get lesser punishment, whether he is son of so & so, acted in so many films.
This judgement is correct.

RE:Justice should be blind
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 31, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink

Don't be silly Miraj,

Dutt may have been a 'bigda nawaab' as all pampared kids are wont to be.

Today we see hordes of gangs roaming UP, Bihar, Punjab, Rajastan and even Mumbai carrying (I am sure) unlicensed weapons but no Kodes are around to pronounce them as "eminently dangerous acts", unlike the weapons possessed by Dutt.

The crux of the matter is that sometimes even judges do not look beyond the facts put under their noses.

Dutt was a 'Sunju Baba' of only 36 years, then, when he was released from jail after fourteen or sixteen months. Now sixteen years later he is a really changed man who has displayed that he IS and HAS reformed, through his very exemplary behaviour.

The judge has already said he is not a terrorist, and has exempted him from TADA.

Therefore, this judgement today is harsh, cruel and severe. It will snatch away Dutt's best working years ... years when he could have served society much more productively by being "out" rather than "in".

This verdict does seem rather rough and unfair since the possession of weapons are NOT LINKED to the bombings that took place but rather to the imperitive for protection that was the need-of-the-hour once the Hindu-Muslim Riots were triggered off by the Maha Aarts that followed.

by ByTheWay on Jul 31, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
Your comments are real joke dear cutlet. what u said -> 'Dutt was a 'Sunju Baba' of only 36 years' ? what do you mean ? At the age of 36 he was toooo innocent to know what he is doing and what the implications will be ? And your other logic that he IS and Has reformed to a good person once he was out of jail ? As someone rightly put in this forum -> should a person facing trial for rape be set free as he didnot rape anyone during the trial and we wait for him to do one more time to punish him ???? You people who sympathising with him have really gone terribly wrong. May god help you to have some sense atleast !

RE:RE:Justice should be blind
by Cutlet Gravy on Jul 31, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink

It is those rascals who masquerade as our so-called political 'leaders' who have being playing games -- as none other than Dilip Kumar and Saira Banu have said -- "behuda siasat" games, with us ... the gullible public. And young rambo-like Dutt was swayed swept away by the tide of their tirade.

The real perpetrators of the mayhem and massacre are out-of-reach of the supposed-to-be 'long arm of the law' while the Kodes-Of-Justce know full-well that Dutt (who felt threatened) decided to, like in his films, place the protection of himself and his family in his own hands.

Justice will only be done and seem to have been done when Kode will have tried and sentanced Dawood Ibrahim and Tiger Memon for the bomb blasts.

Sanjay Dutt and Yusuf Nulwala should be discharged on Probation.

by vasudev chari on Jul 31, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
We are no judges, so let him go to jail. Crime is a crime and why should he be exempted? Use democracy to put out the politicians and the currupt people of India. It is time, don't lose the opportunity.KVC.

RE:RE:Justice should be blind
by Charan Chaupal on Jul 31, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
what are you trying to prove... those fugitives do have unlicensed weapons, but they roam free not because law allows them, because nobody have brought them to court ever due to whatever reasons. I am an engineer, and definitely i would serve the society better from outside than inside. and also, there are a lot of uncaught murderers out there, but does that mean i shouldn't be prosecuted if i kill somebody and am caught... you mean each person who has been brought to court should be convicted only if all the other persons who've committed similar crimes have undergone the same.. what a baseless argument..

Munnabhai chale Jail!!
by krishna sumanth on Jul 31, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Munnabhai chale Jail!!

RE:Munnabhai chale Jail!!
by adn on Jul 31, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
Next Sequel...... so do we ask Circuit to follow him there ?

Its time to get main CRIMINAL, and big party joke by judge Kode
by Hindu Hitler on Jul 31, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Real justice will be served when we can publicly hang Dawood and other accomplices. Putting Sanjay dutt in for 6 yrs is nothing but waste of talent and business generated by all those film,.he has already suffered, realized his blunders, owning the gun must have been only for thrill, i doubt any one will use a machine gun for hunting animals, or kill people especially by Sanjay dutt. About attending Dawood party (hahahaah) this is a big joke by judge Kode, come-on the man who threw that party and invited Dawood is enjoying freedom (Feroz Khan), how about taking him in now, as he must be very close to Dawood to invite him. If parting with underworld has played such an important factor in this judgement, then definitely the Intelligence Bureau and RAW must be having lots of big gun politicians in their lists, how about..... well i can go on....

RE:Its time to get main CRIMINAL, and big party joke by judge Kode
by Bengal Tiger on Jul 31, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
Time to hang Salman Khan, Afzal guru.

sanjay dutt
by Anand on Jul 31, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well though perhaps the judge may be right technically but as for as people are considered they will not like it and so correctly. I think it was a perfect case to use the clause of offenders probation. And see his conduct. Despite knowing he will be jailed his father immedately called him to surrender to police in 1993. His behaviur have been good. He never run away from the india and indian law. Despite all this He is getting a sentence like this. Compare this with thoes hardcore criminals who do crime openly here and either remain here itself and police can not find them from their hide outs or many of them run away from india and even if caught by luck they do not get punished because of lack of evidence due to their moneypower and their dahashat. In some cases even if punished they don't get the punishment because of their political connections. Compare this eith the nalini who participated in india's former primeminister's murder or compare this with afjal guru who attacked on indian parliament and on Indian Pride. I think as Nana Patekar describes in one of his films that the people of this country have become kide makode and thanks to this country's judicial , policing and political system who are not here for anygood work. Goverments are all nade for corruption or obstructing you an any work either for oneself or for society.

RE:sanjay dutt
by paul on Jul 31, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
FYI, good conduct is considere only if sentence is less than 3 years. Evrybody knows his conduct before bomb blasts when he was 35 years old.

Justice served
by Shamsundar on Jul 31, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink 

It was 1993 and me and my friends were searching in morgues for my friend's father who never came back. Revisiting the horror of that day I can say that justice has finally been served. Summing it up by Sunjay Dutt's lyrics from "Zinda", "seena zori chori ya haram khori, apna to ek hi jawab hain yaar, tez dhaar". Criminals and corrupt politicians look out, India is waking up.

why BHAI sentenced?
by banothu kumar on Jul 31, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

bhai is jailed for 6 years.. its not fare.. Munna might be happy.. My condolense to BHAI.

RE:why BHAI sentenced?
by paul on Jul 31, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
If your realtives have been killed in bomb blast you woldn't have been said this. You are always free to join this idiot in jail.

Total 4045 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60   Older >   >>