Total 4045 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Poor Sanjay
by Techcool on Jul 31, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This poor guy suffered a lot. At least he should be released.

RE:Poor Sanjay
by Razor on Jul 31, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
The other 100 have also suffered a lot. Release them too!! Right dumbo ?

RE:Poor Sanjay
by Ram Chauthariya on Jul 31, 2007 08:31 PM  Permalink
I agree. Lots of Hindu/Marathi fanatics are banning the messages that say the sentence was too harsh.

What about salman?
by riir on Jul 31, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think now salman needs to be sentenced to life imprisonment for drunk driving and homicide. He is out on bail for long time. Is he getting special concessions because he is muslim just like dr. haneef? btw just read the news that chat transcripts have been found which proves that haneef knew about UK terror plot. too bad he ran away to india immediately when he was released...and also offered a govt job :)

re:- sanjay dutt
by mahendra brahmbhatt on Jul 31, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

he rcd. what he deserved

A good verdict
by chandrasekaran on Jul 31, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This should be a lesson to all the people who indulge in voilence & crimes. It gives some confidence about the indian judiciary that atleast once in a while justice prevails.

RE:A good verdict
by santosh satpathy on Jul 31, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
Bhuddha,

Just shut up...

You are one of those Hindus who barely

ever visits a temple or barely knows anything about hinduisim.But,when it comes to repudiate others religion,you people are always go over zealous.

Go,visit some site about our great Hindu religion.I sure there are lots of them out there.

We praise MODI
by hardik shah on Jul 31, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As far as MODI is concerned, if he did anything, he did the right thing.... and no the CM would be able do what he had done for Gujarat...

That is Why Gujarat is No.1 State...

Kudos to CM... Kudos to Narendra Modi...

RE:We praise MODI
by samir mehta on Jul 31, 2007 08:27 PM  Permalink
Narendra Modi prevented Gujarat turning into another Kashmir. I am grateful to him

by Bon Jovi on Jul 31, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink
and sanjay converted bombay into kashmir LOL ab jab hindu ander howa to sab ko mirchien laging bhut ala!!i guess 6 yrs is lenient its shud have been 10 yeras!!!but coz hes DUTT brother of a MP he has special privilidges!!!

by surya kumar on Jul 31, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha...another cho

by santosh satpathy on Jul 31, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
Bhuddha,

Just shut up...
You are one of those Hindus who barely
ever visits a temple or barely knows anything about hinduisim.But,when it comes to repudiate others religion,you people are always go over zealous.
Go,visit some site about our great Hindu religion.I sure there are lots of them out there.

by umair farooqui on Jul 31, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink
wht kudoos to mosdi and wht u r saying....
u know wht modi did.......?
if u knew it then u would have not written the above statement and as far as the sanjay dutts case is concerned.....I think we can rely 1 % on our juduciary system......

RE:RE:We praise MODI
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 31, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Yes, I know what Modi did. And every Gujarati knows. Modi is a CM who comes once in ages - no other state has what Gujarat has - the peace of mind. All thanks to Modi.

sanjay dutt
by mahendra brahmbhatt on Jul 31, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

finally he got what he deserved

RE:sanjay dutt
by Sanjay Gupta on Jul 31, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
but man he has not killed any one nor spreaded terror...there are many like this who keeps weapons unlawfully...if he is punished like this for something neglegeable then what about those participating in terrorism....where is TADA for those?? This nation's law is just an ajuba...law itself is unlawful....deserved are never being punished...only those are punished that brings a RED HOT NEWS...thats the law of India. There are lacs of people in India who keeps weapons without any licence or permission..but hardly get punished. people who actually do more heineous crime than this always remains unseen to law...even if caught indian courts keeps postponing its decision till they die naturally...so whats the law here....such law is just a BIG JOKE for INDIA...just sameless.

RE:Sterling examples of Rediff censorship
by Raju Dalit on Jul 31, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
First of all Hindus along with others migrate to US,UK,AFRICA,SINGAPORE,INDONESIA since even before Independance for economics. Even muslims from India,Paki.Bangla,Malay,Indonesia,even Saudia,Lybia,Somalia,Morrocco,Algeria etc.so can we call them antinationals? Why is that a muslim always talks of his/her HAKK in a non islamic country ? He talks of his duty when the muslims take over that country.Why??? Tamil problem is a race-related,no hindus support this. SL is a brotherly country/people,we dont support it separation at all, like you guys do for the Kashmir. You enjoy here,live like and non muslim and support the age-old Isalam, what a hypocricy ! It is muslims who asked and got partitioned, then in all fairness why they are here, I think it is injustice to all of nonmuslims of India. Pakistan has a notorious policy, meine tarrakki nahi kerni hai, aur tuje bhi nahi karned dunga. It is good for Paki.that it has a neighbour like India to get inspired and bad for India to get hurt and shamelessly humiliated by Paki. See what your mullahs have turned the Pakistan into?

RE:Sterling examples of Rediff censorship
by Ziz on Jul 31, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
Common yaar... talk some sense...

Over punisment
by Hemal Patel on Jul 31, 2007 08:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well although I wished he would be freed, I knew he will get some jail time, six years however is too much considering 1992 riots circumstances, and that he did not harm anyone. For the crime he did, he already got 1.5 years in jail and 13 years of stress, which would suffice as punishment. I will at this time not go ahead and hail justice system as, it will be credible only when it puts big politicians behind bars. All of the police is corrupt, till all those people are not put behind bars justice will not have completed.

I hope some higher court admits his mercy plea. Lot of film industry people have contact with Under world out of fear, I dont think anyone does it out of choice. Court could have used his 6 years for lot of social service causes, no one is going to benefit from his prision time.

The judges argument that act commited (getting AK47) in self defence is not 'nobel' sounds baseless to me, what would be a nobel self defence?

This is justice without heart.

RE:Over punisment
by Amitabh Bachchan on Jul 31, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink
Justice and Heart are 2 opposite things.. they should be kept separate. Sanjay Dutt deserves much more than what he's getting right now... Why not a Life Imprisonment like other traitors?
When Sanjay Dutt can think about his own daughter, why did he not think about the poor families of the deceased in the Bomb blasts? So many families were destroyed due to these blasts, does the Media care about these people too or just Celebrities showing Gandhigiri on screen! Disgusting.
Ask any policewala what he feels about these REAL criminals who are guarded by political leaders and businessmen...

by promod rampal on Jul 31, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink
Very Good Views and well written too!! I agree. Read my views above. Promod.

by abhijeet on Jul 31, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink
yes it is too much.he should be hanged till death now.14 years are too much

by promod rampal on Jul 31, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
Very Good Views and well written too. I agree. Read my views above.

by grace on Jul 31, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
Yes, yes. You are right. Being a film star with a lot of power unlike a common man, he SHOULD be released soon, like Salman Khan who got away with a frugal sum as fine for homicide of innocent people. In the midst of this, may I ask you something? Would you have been here defending the crime, had it been a common man in place of Sanjay Dutt?

by Hemal Patel on Jul 31, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
Let me ask you a question back, what would your stand be if he was your brother? My comments are not based on his film start status, I happen to feel a human bond knowing about him via media. That's it. Infact you should stop seeing him as a film star and start seeing him as a common man about whom you know. I do not have same feeling for salman khan, I think he needs to go to Jail he actually killed innocent people. Sanjay dutt has not harmed anyone and his father was a very nobel man.

Total 4045 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>