The law does not discriminate between people. The law is above all else and its been proved right. Hats off to Judge Kode. Hope our politicians are brought to justice soon.. They deserve the harshest of the punishments.. We need loads of Kode's in India...
just imagine how much under pressure the judge must be from the congress govt of mah n the central govt on the dutt issue and still he came out with a bold judgement...kudos to him
Rishi Walmiki was a dacoit. But he did tapashcharya & became Walmiki Rishi. Who, wrote Ramayan.
Sanju, please do not appeal in supreme court. Spend 5 yrs in jail. Do Yoga & tapashcharya in jail for 5 yrs. Come out as Rishi Sanju and spend next 50 yrs in upbringing Bharat.
RE:No appeal Please !!!
by Sanjay Dinkar Jamdade on Aug 01, 2007 01:55 AM Permalink
I have the guts to use my original name.Do any of you? Showing bravery behind false names? Why don't you listen to Tamhankars advice?
RE:No appeal Please !!!
by Richa Rai on Aug 01, 2007 02:49 AM Permalink
doctor sahab you need some serious help. More than your opinion counting you sound like a mere sadist. Calling on names the way you are doing on a public forum, doesn't support your stance positively? cheek kar kehne se koi baat sach nahi hoti doctor sahab.
Dear Sanju, Lets be wise - ppl died were also humans. Someone must have had a daughter called trisha
by rahul mehta on Aug 01, 2007 12:55 AM Permalink | Hide replies
PLEAS STOP - what non sense how can some one quote sanjay dutt inocent. whats happening to we indians. is celebraty status jamming our senses of WISE judgement. I am sure people quoting him innocent must have not even given a fraction of there thoughts on the families of 300 ppl who died in mumbai bombing. We all know he was actively involved in the bombing by keeping active relations with bombers. He was bloody 34 years old at tht time and person is sane enough differentiating the blacks and whites for Society and self. On top of that Media is acting biased just because Priya and Namrata Dutt are thanking Media and trying to gather Undue SYMPATHY and ATTENTION.
RE:Dear Sanju, Lets be wise - ppl died were also humans. Someone must have had a daughter called trisha
by agnibha das on Aug 01, 2007 01:51 AM Permalink
This is all the magic of "Lage raho Munnabhai". What a timely release of the movie. It was a clever act on part of Mr. Dutt and Mr. Chopra. Project the accused as a great Gandhi fanatic and jamm he senses of masses. In a country where common people mix up reel life with real life its not surprising to see such outflow of emotions for the big star.
RE:Dear Sanju, Lets be wise - ppl died were also humans. Someone must have had a daughter called trisha
by on Aug 01, 2007 01:59 AM Permalink
The judge should know that back in 1990s sanjay was known as NARGIS (muslim) son. Sanjay aquired gun to protect his mother and family due to hindu muslim roits. Nargis car was attacked during riots. Having said all that could some one tell kode that in india most people keep unlicensed pistols. Deh! Trying to shine indian court system by ridding on poor film actors. puke! Salman is next!
by santosh satpathy on Aug 01, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
you idiot,who said nargis car was attacked during riot ,coz she was dead few yrs before 1992 riots.Idiot,u must be talking about her ghost.....
I believe ,Sanjay Dutt is being punished less for his crime ,but more for the combined effect of Stupidy,bad luck and pompousness .Trust me,you cant beat that combination and its always gonna take u down.The guy ,who secured an AK 56 and few Grenades, not to wage a war ,but just the purpose of collection.Dont we macho guys collect things like cars,girls,bikes,guns etc,yaa ,sanju got AK56s for sole purpose of collection,ofcourse he said self protection in his defence,but what u did expect him to say,ha!Now ,its sheer bad luck that the ammunatin that came as a part of assignment carried RDX for the blast also .And somebody later told police that how some part of those ammunition went to Sanju baba.Police ,on their part was just dying to lie their hands on these ear ring wearing ,imported car riding, necklace flashing ,long haired and hanging with underworld kind of bollystars stars .This tip off came at the sensitive time like post mumbai blast time.And Cops just worked up ,went in to a frenzy and did booked Sanju under dreaded TADA .We all what know happened after that.This dude is being sent to jail for the possesion of Ak 56,which though illegal,is widely available to people ranging from underworld,naxals ,mafia of all sort to politicians,ministers and their henchmen ,yaa all & sundry of rich & powerful section of society.If u apply the same yardstick judge applied to Sanjay ,then we certainly got to renovate our central jails in to french villas.However,its sad but lawfu
RE:The long and short of it!
by Cool on Aug 01, 2007 01:08 AM Permalink
There can never be an excuse to subvert justice.. its a proud day today as the law has been upheld and has proved that law is equal for everyone no matter what his or her status..
RE:The long and short of it!
by santosh satpathy on Aug 01, 2007 12:56 AM Permalink
However,its sad but lawful,unfortunate but exemplirary ,emotinal but valid decision on the part Judge Kode to send our beloved MunnaBhai Sanju to prison.I welcome it with a heavy heart.
WHO WILL GIVE JUDGEMENT FOR THE POLITICIANS INVOLVED IN THE BLASTS
by Krrish on Aug 01, 2007 12:47 AM Permalink | Hide replies
ALL THE JUDGEMENTS HAVE COME OUT IN BLASTS BUT WHO WILL GIVE THE JUDGEMENT ABOUT THE POLITICIANS INVOLVED IN THE BACKGROUND OF THE BLASTS FOR THE SUPPORT PROVIDED FOR THE BLASTS. WHY THEY ARE NOT GIVEN JUDGEMENT FOR THE COMMUNAL RIOTS THEY CREATE IN INDIA SINCE INDEPENDENCE FOR THE SAKE OF POWER AND VOTES OF INDIAN PEOPLE. THEY TAKE VOTE FROM THE PEOPLE AND KILL THE SAME PEOPLE USING COMMUNAL RIOTS. I THINK IT IS NOTHING BETWEEN THE HINDUS OR MUSLIMS OR ANY OTHER COMMUNITY, IT IS THE CROOKED POLITICIANS FOR THEIR GAIN IN SOME WAY OR THE OTHER USE THE NORMAL PUBLIC AS THEIR PAWNS AND PLAY THE GAME. PEOPLE IT IS HIGH TIME WE UNDERSTAND THIS AND SPREAD THE MESSAGE. DO NOT THINK OF THE COMMUNITIES WHICH WE BELONG. THIS ALL SAID AND BEING DONE BY ONLY THE POLITICIANS. BY THE END OF THE DAY THEY RESIDE AT THEIR HOME HAPPILY WITH THE FAMILIES. IT IS FOR THE PEOPLE WHO ARE FACING THE SUFFERING. UNDERSTAND THIS. FIRST THE PEOPLE THEN THE COMMUNITY AS WE ARE IN INDIA. INDIA IS NOT IN THE HANDS OF MANMOHAN OR ADVANI OR ANY OTHER LEADER, IT IS IN THE HANDS OF THE INDIAN PEOPLE. SO PLEASE SPREAD THIS MESSAGE. VOTE FOR A PROPER CANDIDATE AND QUESTION HIM OF WHAT IS HE DOING FOR THE PEOPLE. BECAUSE WE ELECT THEM LEAVE THEM, THEY ARE PLAYING SUCH GAMES WITH THE PEOPLE. IF WE CONSTANTLY QUESTION THEM AS A COLLECTIVE FORCE THEN THEY WILL LISTEN TO OUR WORD. SPREAD THE MESSAGE. EDUCATE THE PEOPLE. DISCUSS ABOUT THIS IN VARIOUS FORUMS OR GATHERINGS. PEOPLE COME ON IT IS WE WHO CAN DO IT.!!!!!!!!
RE:WHO WILL GIVE JUDGEMENT FOR THE POLITICIANS INVOLVED IN THE BLASTS
by Krrish on Aug 01, 2007 12:59 AM Permalink
I SHALL DO THAT, HOW ABOUT YOU? REQUIRE ALL THE INDIANS TO VOTE THEM OUT. THAT IS RIGHT.
RE:WHO WILL GIVE JUDGEMENT FOR THE POLITICIANS INVOLVED IN THE BLASTS
by Krrish on Aug 01, 2007 12:53 AM Permalink
IF YOU PEOPLE REMEBER THROUGH THE MOVIE THE STORY OF AN ARMY PILOT IN THE FILM RANG DE BASANTI. HOW PEOPLE HAVE COME ON TO THE ROAD AND SHOWED THEIR DISCONTENT TOWARDS THE GOVERNMENT AND THEIR DECISION THAT FINALLY THE GOVERNMENT WAS FORCED TO ACT. IT IS THAT WE ARE ACTING LATE AND GIVING THE GOVERNEMNT TO SLEEP FOR GIVING ITS DECISION. ANOTHER EXAMPLE IS THAT OF SENDING FLOWERS IN A PEACEFULL WAY TO EXPRESS THE DISCONTENT. THESE ARE THE WAY WHERE PEOPLE CAN BE KEPT CONNECTED AND WE CAN COLLECTIVELY BECOME A FORCE WHICH CAN FACE ANY PROBLEMS THAT ARE CREATED BY POLITICIANS AND THE GOVT AGAINST THE PEOPLE. THIS IS THE WAY WE NEED TO USE THE ELECTED REPRESNTATVIES TO FIGHT FOR OUR CAUSE. OTHERWISE THEY SIT WITHOUT AND WORK AND SO IDEAL BRAINS CREATE MORE NOISE. WHICH WHY THE POLITICIANS MAKE MORE NOISE FOR NOTHING AND CREATE ALL SORTS BAD ACTIVTIES AGAINST THEIR OWN PEOPLE. IT IS HIGH TIME NOW. PEOPLE COME ON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE CAN COLLECTIVELY DO IT. COME ON !!!!!!!!!!!!
I appreciate what Judge Kode did is absolutely right. He knew the intention of Sanjay Dutt which is hidden. First of all why did he possess those 9 mm pistol and AK 47 Rifle and that also from the criminals who wanted to destroy our peaceful country. Though his father late Mr. Sunil Dutt was alive and he was MP he could have easily got protection for his family members and licence could have easily obtained by all legal means. Why he did not act accordingly ? Judge Kode's remarked that he was matured enough when he committed the offences is absolutely right. Can I ask you that whether a non matured person can handle 9 mm pistol and AK 47 rifle ? He should have thought and realised the consequences he would face and spoil his entire career. Looking into his past record it has been observed by people for his hooligism and dadagiri in Bandra area.
Do not shed your precious tears for one person, but shed your tears for those more than 300 people who have lost their lives and more than 800 people who are still suffering, lost their livelihood and their near and dear ones, even their own parents.
I Salute and feel proud of Judge Kode for delivering the honest truthful judgement and I feel that in our country of corruptions, criminals and cheaters needs such Judges like Kode who can really make this country a peaceful place fo live in.
RE:NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW OF THE LAND.
by DAX on Aug 01, 2007 12:51 AM Permalink
I fully agree with Lewis's comments. we made him a role model and he failed in even being a citizen of this country. The way he deceived all of us he should get more punishment than any ordinary criminal. I feel cheated by the system when being famous lets you get away from the law of the land, take salman's case...whats changed in him after a man slaughter of that proportion ..Sanjay Dutt being a role model as an actor, as son of a politician needs to be suitably punished for the crime that he has committed. I hope all this famous people the Salman's, the Manu Sharma's and even the corrupt beauracrats , policeman and politicians get the punishments..Kudos Mr Korde..
by on Aug 01, 2007 02:01 AM Permalink
idiot! Sanjay didn't do the blastSo stop bringing up dead people in blast. He just bought a gun to protect his family.The judge should know that back in 1990s sanjay was known as NARGIS (muslim) son. Sanjay aquired gun to protect his mother and family due to hindu muslim roits. Nargis car was attacked during riots. Having said all that could some one tell kode that in india most people keep unlicensed pistols. Deh! Trying to shine indian court system by ridding on poor film actors. puke! Salman is next!
by Alisha on Aug 01, 2007 03:26 AM Permalink
fab fab...well said......m with yo.....and many more....chuck deez moronzz who just cant difrnte between rite n rong stuff.............sanjay is rocking and he'll alwasy rock...m sure...supreme court would do justice with him....he does not deserve all this shit which has been provided to him by this freakin nasin and kode
by ByTheWay on Aug 01, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
Rubbish...Ak-56 and hand-granades to protect family ? Grow up buddy.. !!!
RE:hypocrisy
by Malathi U on Aug 01, 2007 12:53 AM Permalink
This is TRUE. Real Goondas, Political Murderers and Terrorists are considered heros NOW. I Pray to GOD by whatever means, eventually his sentence may be reduced.
You need AK-47 for self defense? This half cutloo had underworld connection which was exposed in his famous recorded conversation. He ain't no saint. He is found guilty and deserves this punishment. Everybody disagreeing with the judge is probably looking for Shariah justice...unfortunately India is still secular democratic not islamic yet!