RE:WIN AN IPOD WITH GURUJI.COM
by A N Balakrishnan on Jul 31, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
Mr.Anil, is this an advertising platform? Take your Guruji somewhere else.
1. In the first place the Judge has taken those extra pains to expressly state that "Sanjay is not a terrorist!" an expression that the Judge did not reserve for others who were let off lightly.
2. Secondly, Sanjay was comfortably convicted under Arms Act than TADA because of his political influence!
3. For all those who think he is too good a guy to be sentenced, think again! Sanjay didn't severe his links with the Dawood's underworld even after coming out from jail. His taped conversations with Chota Shakeel from Nashik is a proof!
4. Share a thought for that little new born baby in a worli nursing home whose frail delicate body literally got smeared to the ceiling of the hospital due to impact of the bomb blast at Worli!
5. Of course, I too agree that he is immature and a child in a man's body! But atleast he could have severed all his contacts with the underworld! What for does he need them coming from such an illustrious family?
6. He will surely come out after serving a smaller period on good behaviour and after deducting the time he already spent in jail!
Very sad! May God give good sense to everyone so that such things never occur again, even by mistake!
I think the court has taken a right decision.People should know that even if you are a celebrity,you will not be spared. Very good verdict. Other celebrities who have done crime should also be punished.
It is wrong on the part that all the criminal politicians are free to do more crimes and the man who has changed himself so well is sentenced such badly. Can our President interven and ask the court first to punish the criminal politicians and reduce the sentence for Dutt on the behavioral ground. It will be true respect of the indian judiciory
RE:Its sad judgment - punish the criminal politicians first
by Kishore on Jul 31, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
tum jaise idits hamara desi mai hai his lehe Parliment attack ("Afzal Guru") planner still alive
he was given all comforts had a lovely and caring parents but look what he had accomplished from this love, care and freedom? first a drug addict and later a womaniser and associate of criminals, even his celebrity status could not save him from being punished, what is the point in talking about daughter who changes sex partners every night? dutt leaves lessons for us if we get caring parents we must remain nice human beings...
well to me its a shame.................. neither he've got a criminal background nor he is a part of the mastermind of 93 blast. He gets jail. OK fine. But how many of politicians gets this??? when they have criminal backgrounds as well as lots of cases r going on & on & on. Sanjay Dutt is not a born criminal yes he committed a mistake. He is punished... WAT ABOUT THOSE BLOOD SUCKING POLITICIANS??
want to 1 thing more :: "Judge Kode pronounced Dutt an offender and said he was present at a dinner party attended by fugitive gangster Dawood Ibrahim, the main accused in the 1993 blasts case."
RE:S H A M E
by vijay vikram on Jul 31, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
idiot ...two wrongs dont make a right ...u shd appreciate the judge who has given this judgement ...who did this inspite of facing so many overt and covert pressures
rather than trying urself to pressurise the govt and judiciary to act upon the offenders, u r acting against ur and this society's welfare
and if u r impotent enough to do anything against the politicians then keep ur mouth shut
These celebrities always take law in hand and are never worried about getting convicted. Forget how many hit movies dutt has given, he was only making money for himself and was doing was director told him. Off-screen Dutt doesnt have enough sense to realize, what he is going is wrong . His deeds are against the law. When he doesnt think about innocent people who could be killed by the weapons he is possessing, when he can have dinner with dawood and be friends with abu salem, let him goto jail and have dinner with salem their. Lesson to all power brokers and celebrities.