Sanju as an actor can be uncomparable, but as a citizen he is a super flop. Inspite of the son of a reputed Gandhian, late Sh. Sunil Dutt, he indulged himself in various nefarious activities for which a poor man son will never be pardoned by the law of the land. Before he was booked under TADA, people were handcuffed and sent to jail just for having a particular number in their diaries and he was freed from the TADA and booked under Arms act. If he is not sent to jail, others will sneak away from our already weak justice system.
He should be sent to jail, so that no muslims tomorrow say that since his father was a Hindu, he skipped the punishment, he deserved.
Bollywood fraternity thinks of itslef above law. They should be given harsh treatment if they are found gulity. It is very normal for them to have illegal weapons, drug peddling, hunting animals and so on. Our country need strong judiciary systems. Look at US, They put Hilton to jail for rash driving. Can we expect this from india judiciary?
RE:Send him jail and Send a strong message!
by ashok pai on Jul 31, 2007 12:02 PM Permalink
i think there's no need to even make a strong statement. just send him to jail, period. the people should make sure that the law is equal for all.
by Chanakya on Jul 31, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
Ashok... All criminals should be punished without bias...law is equal to all... but one thing what we need to ancertain is that, mere possession of AK56 (without knowing its implications) and trying to destroy the same by fear of getting cought (upon knowing the consequences) would call for what type of punishment.... The most important point is whether the possession of an assault weapon is with the intention of doing a crime or not... this needs to be pronaunced by the Judge only... let us wait and watch for some more time...
by anurag goel on Jul 31, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
I m agree to u. send him jail then only we can say india judiciary to be stong.
In case of Sanjay dutt, he should be given chance to live freely. as he has already faced jail trial of 18 months. and i should favour in giving punishment of at least 20 crores with community service with elder citizens or at orphanage.
RE:sanjay dutt
by ashok pai on Jul 31, 2007 12:03 PM Permalink
naah, imagine and ordinary citizen in that plight, he'd have not a chance in this world or next to get away from it. you and me would have been doomed by now. everybody sympathizes with him now, esp the bollywood folks.
RE:sanjay dutt
by on Jul 31, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
He can get those 20 crores from his friend Dawood Ibrahim....and continue harbouring some more bombers at his residence as a goodwill gesture. Then he can act in one more version of Munnabahi MBBS and prove his innocense.....
many of us believe that the heaven and hell is no separate..it is here only...one has to pay for the past sins some way or the other. It is unfortunate that Sanjay, during his ealy youth had a reckless life and knowingly or unknonwlingly has done some mischief which culminated to a deadly crime. By the time he came out of the additions and got matured, without his knowledge, the sin was following him and the day has come for him to pay for it. I only wish that Sanjay takes the consequences in right spirit and spend the time fruitfully, in case jailed for some time. He has the best wishes of people and would certainly come out clean.
memon's daughter i heard got life when her father used that car without her knowledge. here the crime of possession of AK56 machine gun and the repercussions was well documented. destruction of evidence only add fuel to the magnitude. even the labourerer who did not know the contents of landing bags got hefty punishments without knowledge.
Though I am a big of Sanju baba but it is a fact that he has kept illegal weapons like AK-56 etc. He should goto jail so that it should be lesson for every celebrity and rich kids.
RE:Law should prevail
by Vikrant Tomar on Jul 31, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
no lesson can teach others as we all are also the part of that when matter of fact comes on us then we try to change the conditions in our favour by hook or crook.and no one can teach them, if at this time Gandhi ji would come here people will make them fool as well. i tell you the decision he will be free from every thing with some punishment in terms of money. that it..............