If investigations prove Sabeel innocent, then he will be let off. But look at the way our Congress-Left Govt is taking so much interest before the investigations get completed.
Recently in UAE, an Indian Mr. Shanmugam (Keralite) was arrested in Dubai airport enroute to Australia for his new job. The charge was a "fake passport".
He was kept in UAE jails for "3 MONTHS" without any investigations or any trials. Later authorities came to know that the passport was genuine & they released him without any charge ... but AFTER 3 MONTHS !!
Meanwhile, he LOST his job in Australia; His engagement was BROKEN and He suffered a mild HEART ATTACK.
Whether UAE Govt has apologised ? Forget apology ... have they atleast tried to explain ? NO.
Where was our MEDIA ... so many TV channels ?
What about the atrocities committed over Non-Muslim Indians in these Islamic countries ?
Are they acceptable to NDTV, CNN-IBN, Times Now & news papers like TOI ?
Is Haneef & Sabeel are such heros that our PM, Foreign Minister & state CM warrant attention ?
What about people like Shanmugam ? Why can't Indian Commisiosn elsewhere act in such manner & support innocent Indians like Shanmugam ?
RE:RE:What about Indian Commisions in Islamic countries ?
by adi sap on Jul 31, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
I think the media (All the TV Channels) & Govt should be dragged to court for not covering Shanmugam's story on par with Haneef's story...Had it been done, He too would have got justice much earlier than 3 months. I am not sure when Indians will realise and vote out this Congress first. Vote for BJP, give it absolute majority once and watch out for the Change. I do not mean to say that BJP will do excellently well, but I am sure, it will do much much better than this ugly and idotic Congress people. I think puppet MM Singh is a shame on India and all the sikh community.
In BJP's regime, Per year 11000 Kms of world standard roads are laid per year (as a part of Golden Quadrilateral), where as in Congress's regime for 40 years, just 11 kms/year of sub-standard were laid. That is enough to tell how much better BJP is compared to Congress.
RE:What about Indian Commisions in Islamic countries ?
by riir on Jul 31, 2007 11:34 AM Permalink
Unfornately Shanmugam was not a Muslim..otherwise manmohan, sonia and all other congies would have even put a hold on going to the toilet to rush to his assistance
by Godisthere on Jul 31, 2007 11:14 AM Permalink
the media and tv people are really bull shit people and they eat only shit
by Sangi on Jul 31, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
These medias also na!!! like crap professionals, work for money not for the professionalism. Yes , there are several poor Indians are suffering here. Especially labor category . Por people pay heigh amount of money in India. Some time more than a lakh. Those agents bustards give them visit visa instead of employement and just puch them in Gulf region. During passport submission they say they will get more than 10000 rs per month. Where as here they will be paied ar the max 500DHs (5500 RS) in case employees pay min 75000 Rs , to earn his given money he has to work life long here. Nw ind dubai cost is uping like anything. Last year India mutton was sold @ 170 rs(14 dhs) , where as nw its is 275 rs(25 dhs) In India atleast people can raise their voice and do something. Where as here no one can do anything except media. Where as our India media is always behind money and movie masala news. Once a person come to gulf , hardly he will save anything for himself. His family back home expects much from him. Finaly person is like a slave , one fine day will commit suicide. Since 2006 %u2013 2007 alone there are more than 50 such cases. Does any media covered this? Because they are not for poor people. Today I hope all media people are busy covering Sanjy Du!!! Coz he has money. Hna you people can ask me , why in such situation still people go to gulf. My dear other side grass is lwys green. None of the media explain this correctly to our Indian people. They need to bring this
by Roshan on Jul 31, 2007 11:41 AM Permalink
That is because my brother that we identify us Hindus as Keralite, Kannadiga, Punjabi, Tamil, Bengali etc not as HINDUS, whereas look at Haneef, Sabeel and all of them, they identify themselves as Muslims. If we cannot stand up as one, no Government whether its the Cong, BJP etc will come to our rescues..
This lesson is only for today and lets be united, and lets us start quarelling amongst ourselves from tommorrow again !!
by venkat on Jul 31, 2007 11:21 AM Permalink
It is really an unfortunate incident. If an Indian suffers humiliation in any other country the Indian consulate should take up the issue immediately. Unfortunately it is not happening. At least the concerned State Government should take up matter with Central Govt. for remedial action.
by Khaja Mohideen on Jul 31, 2007 11:31 AM Permalink
That person sue the UAE government & the Indian govt. should give support him.
RE:anybody here
by AG on Jul 31, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
bang on target buddy also y the media not projecting this news, just coz sabeel is guilty and it damages india's reputation .... to solve a prob u have to deal with it and not hide it ...
now our secular congress government has turned to the other two broters kafeelbhai and sabeel bhai!
we mustrescue these two brothers also.
sonia maino, manmohan singh ji, rajdeep sardesai, barkha dutt, kuldeep nair, teesta setalvad, javed akhtar, shabana azmi all must unite for this great secular cause.
long live haneef bhai, long live sabeel bhai, long live kafeel bhai.
long live indian secularism, long live people like manmohan singh who have no say inspite of being the PM.!
By the way we should all contribute sleeping pills to the PM, since he would be finding it so difficult to sleep with sabeel bhai and kafel bhai stil in trouble.
I am surprised to see that our Indian missions in UK and Australia has taken so much interest to help our nationals involved in this case. Moreover our electronic and print media too shows much interest in this case. Where as in Gulf countries there are so many cases of indians not being paid and other burning issues. In all these cases our Indian missions act only when pressure is exerted and in our electronic/print media you hardly find out such news mentioned.
Why is it so???? Does it mean Indians who are in Europe and America are First class Indians???
RE:Indian government's desperate attemtpts
by pratik jain on Jul 31, 2007 11:12 AM Permalink
dear Senthil, hanif and sabeel recieve such attention and large sympathy not because they are in US or UK but they are muslims and we all know they are from peace loving religion so these bunch of terrorist who shld actually be labelled a traitors are being welcome in india as great ppl....... long live ur congress head AND Our PM (hope he noe get goood sleep and Karnataka CM
by Palanikkumar on Jul 31, 2007 11:15 AM Permalink
Yes. You are exactly right.No of people mainly less skilled labourers suffering lot in midlle east and countries like singapore and malysia. The govt has taken any step to protect poor people suffering in these countries but govt and media too much importance to individuals even though they have capabilities to come out from the struggle.
by mohammed riyaz on Jul 31, 2007 11:13 AM Permalink
Yes, I agree with you, in gulf countries there are thousands of Indians languishing in jails. They don't have any consular access and no trials by law of those countries.
by vinamra singhai on Jul 31, 2007 12:46 PM Permalink
true..see in western countries, australia..there are laws and process..through which we can approach....but that is lacking in gulf countries....
by arshad on Jul 31, 2007 11:28 AM Permalink
Definitely they are first class citizens in the eyes of the officials starting from Airline officials to the highest in the foreign affairs department?. You travel by an Air india flight to any of the gulf countries and you will realise it right at the Airport. God only can take care of the have nots.
by Godisthere on Jul 31, 2007 11:06 AM Permalink
It is a bitter truth. They do not bother about anything whether the labourers are paid or not. One more thing I have to bring to the notice of Union Government that there is discrimination among South Indians and North Indians in High Commission everywhere. When the case is going like this, what is the use of talking about national integritiy ?
As India holds the responsiblity to show the spiritual light to world, it should start the following
1. Should pardon Dawood Ibrahim and give him a healing touch by offering MLA seat from Mumbai for life long.
2. Should leave all the persons in the jail , who were brandished as terrorists or their supporteres and offer them government job in the dept. of excise, home, and revenue.
3. separate funds of Rs. 5000000 carores should be made for the family os the terrorists till now who were killed by the military and para military forces of india.
4. Disband Army, and save the whole cost of army by saving on their salaries, eqpts,arms etc
5. tax should be levied on every country loving person to pay for these persons who got carried by these terror ideals and to give them healing touch.
6. special train passes on the lines of freedom fighters should be given to them.
7. India govt should open a school of meditation for the terrorists all over the world
8. Free insurance to the prisoners who get arrested in the name of terrorists.
Hope these are some of the points india shuold offer to the world in the backdrop of global terrorism combat.
Our PM and cabinet should put pressure on UK govt to drop the charges against the Kafeel and sabeel , since they are innocent , the charges are framed by UK police, They put one of the brother inside the burning cab and shoot the video.
we have government job lined up for him along with thier cousin Md. Haneef.
RE:charges to be dropped.....
by manertesha on Jul 31, 2007 10:39 AM Permalink
Mr. siddique can offer his negotiating skills to the kafeel brothers.....
by manertesha on Jul 31, 2007 10:40 AM Permalink
India should drop charges against all the criminals ,terrorists in jails and offer goverment jobs.
by amit pappu on Jul 31, 2007 10:45 AM Permalink
How do u know man...whether you have shooted another video where The English are putting one brother in Jeep and ramming him into port..
by mahesh shetty on Jul 31, 2007 10:47 AM Permalink
did anybdy watched live press conference of Md. haneef? your coments please....
RE:RE:charges to be dropped.....
by Old Monk on Jul 31, 2007 11:28 AM Permalink
In live press conference, haneef said was victimised because he is a true muslim, but ironically he wants to go back and says will fight for his visa, despite the fact, that CM is honoring him by giving a Govt job.
by manertesha on Jul 31, 2007 10:49 AM Permalink
After watching the press conf, i think Australian govt. should deport all Indians back to India, at last we realised that we have plenty of jobs to offer....
by Topno on Jul 31, 2007 10:43 AM Permalink
Our PM Manmohan should cry for Kafeel & Sabeel also. Our Govt should threaten UK that if they dont drop the charges, we will go for another Satyagraha following the footsteps of Gandhi (not like Mahatma, like Madam Sonia).