RE:VULTURE (GIDHHAD)
by oommen john on Jul 30, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
Why Prime Minister, he would have even sought the Prez's post. For years, he was in the inner coterie of Indira and he continues to be in Sonia Gandhi's coterie too. There is no retirement age for such fellows. Instead of all these oldies in Congress, the party should give way for youngsters.
RE:Dowry case against HRD Minister Arjun Singh
by Anurag Shrivastava on Jul 30, 2007 11:58 AM Permalink
HAHAH - thats a bit of a joke . India's GDP is growing at 10% or more AND believe it or not - there are fewer riots and acts of terrorism in recent years. Things have never looked so good in India. Is that despite congress or because of it - thats a point of view - but remember the architects of reform - Singh , Alhuwalia , Kamanath and Chidambram are in power. Arjun Singh , Mani Iyer and some others are there for old time's sake and have really no power except to make pointless issues like social justice and "rich getting richer"
by hiral joshi on Jul 30, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
Dear Anurag, read this http://www.rediff.com/money/2007/jul/28ninan.htm This is the govt of manipulators. Are you saying less terrorist attacks? Lol. do you read news or just write on boards?
RE:RE:Dowry case against HRD Minister Arjun Singh
by Anurag Shrivastava on Jul 30, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
http://pewglobal.org/ - there is a neutral report on global attitudes and feelings and changes in last three years. That may help understand how Indians are seeing rather than a few "Hindutvavadis". Nehru did what was good for the country - when you start with zero base - government intervention is good. The Indira Gandhi years were bad and dark era for India but it sort of recovered in 1985 when India started emerging as a power center. I remember the days of Sikh terrorism when we would look at our seats all the time and wondered whether we will be home alive. Not so bad now. Check the records of terrorism before making comments on a board. I could debate on more complex topics even before you stopped wearing your diapers. I am very unhappy with Arjun Singh, ( the RJD/DMK crowd ) and Shivraj Patil but their incompetence is nothing compared with morons like Murali Manohar Joshis , Jaswant Singha , Yeshwant SInhas and Sushma Swarajs of BJP or the evil genius of Narendra Modi.
If you think you are the last repository of all wisdom and that you can debate until Kingdom come, you are, like the party you are supporting, the proverbial ostrich. Let's look at Nehru's actions - started and institutionalised the corrupt and inefficient public sector and patronised it. The result was that the Government started flying airplanes badly (taken away from the Tatas), started running hotels posting losses of hundreds of crores of rupees so that Congressmen can treat those hotels as their property, started making breads in the public sector - can you imagine an economic policy where the Government makes a Re.1 product (in those days)and makes losses until it is sold to Hindustan Lever? The daughter, even by your own admission took the country from bad to worse, looting the banks, public sector companies and all the Congressmen who would otherwise have been vagabonds enriched themselves and amassed crores of hundreds of rupees and built personal fiefdoms, with a good percentage of them being rowdies and criminals too. Ah, you dare talk about Sikh Terrorism? Forgot its origin? It was a literal Frankenstein monster created by Indira Gandhi by instigating Bhindranwale to give trouble to the Janata Government between 1997 and 1980. Such is the power madness of Congress men and women. And recently, ex - Bihar Congress Chief Minister Satyanarain Sinha has said that the Bhagalpur riots during his tenure was instigated by the Congress High Command
by Anurag Shrivastava on Jul 30, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Socialism was an ideology that had its merits for emerging nations. The abolition of zamindary was one of the more spectacular achievements and so also measures like untouchability , civil code and bonded labour which were spectacular measures which only a non-conformist and secular person like Nehru could have taken. Compare that with the state of our nieghbours - Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Nepal - all affected by religious bigotry - Muslim, Buddhist and Hindu where reforms just did not happen. Indira was an abberation and that split the congress as well but Rajiv Gandhi in some way redeemed that. Much as capitalism is a consensus with us - socialism was with almost all Indians 40 years back. Do not forget that is what all intellectuals and thinkers of the country wanted.
RE:RE:Dowry case against HRD Minister Arjun Singh
by parthasarathy sarathy on Jul 30, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
Dear Anurag,
What prevented the corrupt and depraved congress jokers from doing it from 1947 itself? Why should India lie so low in all developmental indices but for the Congress misrule of 50 years? It is definitely "despite the Congress" - otherwise, we would be growing at upwards of 12 per cent.
by Lalit Trikha on Jul 30, 2007 01:07 PM Permalink
India GDP is growing only by FDI which is coming and not by Industrial or Agricultural Growth . This is the politicians money which is coming back to india in the Shape of FDI , this bubble will burst any time unless stron measures are taken to revive the industries and agriculture and strong measures to be taken to limit and check cheap imports from China.
by Glen A on Jul 30, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
no use putting the blame on any political party . all are the same , what happened when the bjp was in control same things happen . whether congress or bjp or janta dal . we are the people who are stupids and dance to their tune ........
Lets see whether the supreme court or the Human Rights Commision or Organisations working for welfare of women dares to take any action against such ministers
quota, secularism leaders now became dowry leaders...this is the empoweremnt of women they speak on... where is reneuka who the other day said that women need to keep condom with them ( may be to b on safe side from illegal relationships too - personnel exp) as part of empowerment ...what a kind of jokers and brokers are these cong leaders...talk of women and their empowerment
poor arjun singh.....why didnt he pour kerosene on her daughter in law and burnt her or put her to death gas stove blast?.....why did he allowed the dowry matter to come this far?......
We can imagine, now what he would have demanded from the OBC leaders apart from votes. These bloody people should be kicked out, not even from politics but from INdia itself.
A VERY HUMBLE APPEAL TO THE GIRLS OUT THERE WHO WANT TO MAKE QUICK BUCKS (and have been doing so already)
Please rope in more and more of these minister's sons into this money making opportunities....
You'll make millions.....
UPA government is bent upon destroying the lives of Indian families. What does Sonia Gandhi have to care? Who cares if aged parents of the husband, his sisters, minor siblings, sisters-in-law, relatives et'al are put behind bars without any fault.
498A IS THE ONLY SECTION UNDER WHICH A BOY AND HIS FAMILY ARE GUILTY UNTIL THEY PROVE THEIR INNOCENCE. EVEN CRIMINALS, BOMB BLAST ACCUSED, MURDERERS ARE INNOCENT TILL PROVEN GUILTY.
498A IS THE MONEY MAKING MACHINE FOR THE WOMEN, WOMEN'S CELL, POLICE, LAWYERS AND JUDICIARY.
RE:GIRLS - GO GET MORE MINISTERS
by Vijay Kumar on Jul 30, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
You may be correct on section 498A, but this case is not wrong. The girl here is a daughter of a former King and she can not destroy her respect and family's for money.
RE:GIRLS - GO GET MORE MINISTERS
by Pramod Patil on Jul 30, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
You are right. This section 498A is being used extinguishly by the women's and their parents just to harrass the Husband's and their relatives. This is a great headaque for husbands. There may be such instances but in 98 percent cases these all are false, just to trouble the opposite party. This law should be scapped. Even when this law is in force can the judiciary can say that Dowery is abolished from houses. No. It is going on. But those who don't take it are the suffers, even not takeing of it the in-laws takes advantage of this law. Should be scapped immediately to save merriage system.
No wonder this our political culture- no exceptions in terms of parties and individuals - except bachelor boys in politics like Mr. Vajpayee. They will talk justice, equality , secularism etc. only in public but will do opposite in their private lives. Truth can never be supressed and their injustice to forward comunity, who are really poor can not be ignored. I wonder why this man who has to be helped even to climb stairs has to demand dowry??? For what ?? You can not even take a penny to your grave.. that is a fact.. Let many more such stories and misdeeds surface to put them in a real place that they rightfully belong to..Dust Bin!! Jai Hind
RE:It is their culture....
by HariKrishna Alur on Jul 30, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
It is very simple. He wants dowry because he can't support himself with such a frail frame and character. I also wonder why he has not married a backward cast person and did the same to his son also. So much for his rhetoric.
I am so happy to hear the news, I almost jumped out of my chair. The guys who talks about backward classes, women empowerment and bla bla, is caught in dowry case. This shows the mentality of most of the politicians ruling us, Sadly??????????????
RE:haha , great news
by B Chandra Shekar on Jul 30, 2007 11:33 AM Permalink
If you are so suprised, then be ready to listen one more "CHARGES ARE FRAMED INTENTIONALLY AND ARE BASELESS" and easily they get away..we are educated dummies..just listen and see..nothing more..
RE:RE:haha , great news
by VK on Jul 30, 2007 11:39 AM Permalink
May be you are right, and he will get away easily from court. But I hope that may be some day he will be punished for what he has done.
RE:haha , great news
by Vinay Gupta on Jul 30, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
so what. In 99.99 % cases chrges are framed baselessly. Even SC has made this observation. But why not these WOMAN VADI face the music. Cong ledears are guilty of dividing the society and destroying our intitution.
Since Indira was Anti Men ( due to experience of her mother with Nehru and his sisters and her own experience with Firoz) she got this act ( 498a) Arjun must be treated as ordinary citizen and shud be put behind bar