RE:praying for extinction of this species
by Akhtar Uzzaman on Jul 27, 2007 09:38 PM Permalink
The answer is, these people are uneducated, wreckless and jobless with too much time to "burn".
I find it offensive that they should be referred to as "Islamic" extremists. Why should Islam or Muslims take the load because these people dont have a clue about the intellectual heritage of Islam and complete disregard for academic scholarship.
So ultimately, the solution is to support academic endeavours in these countries and more pertinently proper Islamic scholarship. Otherwise your questions are in vain.
by sandeep dinesh on Jul 27, 2007 11:09 PM Permalink
Akhtar has pointed a valid issue. The responsibility lies in the hands of moderate, educated and peace loving people like you to spread the message of peace and tolerance to your brethren. A lot of young kids are taking up arms because the religious teachers instigate them with seeds of extremism. Don't let such people control their destinies.
by Pradeep Thomas on Jul 27, 2007 10:13 PM Permalink
Hey.. in Islam.. educated .. with Phd also do the same. they blow themselves.. London blasts is an exapmle of that.. so it is not the literacy & wealth which causes all these.. it is the teachings of the Islam..
RE:get a life
by Pradeep Thomas on Jul 27, 2007 10:16 PM Permalink
Even if they are in a well to do condition.. they shall go Mad and drive cars with Gas loaded.. Crazy Islamists..
Any issue in Pakistan has an direct impact on India and following are the issues which might arise if fanatics gain momentum in pakistan.
1. Pakistan has nuclear Arsenal. 2. Any fanatic getting a foot hold in pakistan will first attack India using those arsenal, UN or any world body cannot control that. 3. If any of these happens that will be a major set back from India. As this will have hardly any effect on pakis, It is a failed state so it hardly matters even if we retaliate.
US should take control of all arsenal of pakistan and india can take help of US to stop cross border infiltration and training camps.
Atleast the above will help india's cause to some extent
RE:Paki Terrorist and Issue
by desi on Jul 27, 2007 09:29 PM Permalink
Pakistan ke arsenals r alreasy in US hand.. Pak ka sab udhar ka hai.. KabhI China se mang leta hai to kabhi US se..Bhikahri hai ye desh..No need to worry from them..Apni kerni ka fal khud bhuqat rahe hai..daily blast ho rahe hai..
RE:Paki Terrorist and Issue
by Akhtar Uzzaman on Jul 27, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
...When anyone kills a civilian or harms others or dishes out justice outside of the juristiction of a legal system, they are known as bandits. In the study of Islamic Shariah, the terminology given for these people is "Muharib" and the punishment for a muharib is as severe as for someone who commits treason.
In short, these people are NOT fulfilling a religious obligation but venting their frustration which comes about as a result of perceived injustices, poverty, lack of education and unfairness.
So Mohan Mohan, instead of harbouring hate for Muslims and "Pakis", why dont you start working towards creating some goodwill so that per chance the next generation of Hindu-Muslims, Indian-pakistanis can live side by side in peace.
RE:RE:Paki Terrorist and Issue
by desi on Jul 27, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
abey Paki tum stone age ki niwasi..tum kya samjhoge Sensex/share etc..Ja jaker kisi Gore ke ghar per chokidar ker..yaho oukat hai tumhari
The quality of any religion can be determined from the actions of its followers! The so called 2 leading religions are responsible for 99% of blood shed in the world...shame on its followers!
RE:wow!
by sam kr on Jul 27, 2007 09:10 PM Permalink
You should think first before writing such comments, manoj !! May be you are pointing to yourself .... without thinking , undermining you just commented.. be more responsible
by asif malik on Jul 27, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
u r mistaken my dear......Islam is religen of peace...all these fighters r painted wrong by media....all this is just to save the ass of america... and israil
by Akhtar Uzzaman on Jul 27, 2007 10:15 PM Permalink
...Islam came about 1400 years ago and since then there have been hundreds of generations come and gone. The best part of its heritage has been one of advancement, scholarship and development (see www.islamicheritage.com)all inspired by Islam. Did you know for example that the founder of modern medicine is Ibn Sina and of optometry Ibn Haythami???
So going by your acid test, do you judge Islam on the hundreds of golden generations from its past or the few unblemished ones?
How you came to be bold figure of 99% of world bloodshed being caused by the 2 big religions is very baffling. The 20th century has been the most non-religious period in human history and it has given rise to 2 world wars, number of other wars, ideologies of destruction like communism etc etc. There have been more organised mass killings in this period of human history than any other.
In summary, instead of pointing fingers, reflect well on history putting aside your emotions and see what conclusion you come to.
by Rajarshi Pal on Jul 27, 2007 11:32 PM Permalink
you may be true. The wahabi sect or the fanatic islam was once promoted by british imperialism to accelerate downfall of ottoman empire of west asia which was known to be moderate and tolerant islamic empire. all the talibans and islamic fundamentalist groups were actively or passively promoted by western powers till they blew up their twin towers. Hopefully now they realize that they created frankensteins.