RE:Who should be the next President after Mrs Pratibha Patil ?
by Narad on Jul 25, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
Your idea of web site is fantastic youths should say enough is enough, India yearns to hear youths wake up......
by yogesh kute on Jul 25, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
HI FRIENDS, I WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST SOME NAMES WHO HAD GR8 POTENTIAL TO B 14TH PRESIDENT OF INDIA. 1.MR.SHASHI THARUR OR 2.KIRAN BEDI AS A 14TH PRESIDENT OF INDIA.WHATS YOUR THOUGHT MY DEAR FRIENDS.
by Sushim Roy on Jul 25, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
how about you mate? i can second your name....wana run for thhe post? five years of free luxury life and accomodation....
by aditya chaudhary on Jul 25, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
I Have never posted a reply or my thoughts till date on rediff, but i guess Mr Mohanty thanx for writing such a article at least i decided to go ahead................
Mohanty "I am ashamed to know that a person like you exist in India"..........You wanted a name here is the Name - Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Sir......People like you are the biggest black spot on our nations, your thought are highly polluted, Mr Mohanty may you go to hell....
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 25, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
Dear Aditya,
I am glad you love Dr Kalam so much.
We all love him.
You would agree we did not make effort to find a name like Dr Kalam before 2002.
Because we were lazy.
Dr Kalam was an accidental candidate. Neither he had any political credential nor a visionary personality. He was juat a scientist, a project manager in our Missile Development programme and finally Scientific Advisor to the Govt. Even he joined Anna University, but we did not get much insight to his vision.
But Dr Kalam surprised all of us as a President. He brought fresh thought to the Presidency.
Now Dr Kalam's tenure is over.
If you really believed in Dr Kalam's case, then you must get the essence of his tenure.
"That there are many brilliant people out there amongst us. We just need to find them."
Maintaining status-quo is easy. But finding a real alternative is difficult. It takes our effort, time and vision.
We can be lazy. Go on making Dr Kalam our President till he is alive.
What next? Would you not make effort to find an alternative then ?
Why not now ?
Don't maintain status-quo.
That only shows our lazyness.
Let's find "another Dr Kalam " or even someone better.
*Please read this article by giving 10 minutes from your busy life. Really good.... ** *
* The EX-President of India DR. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 's Speech in Hyderabad .*
Why is the media here so negative? Why are we in India so embarrassed to recognize our own strengths, our achievements? We are such a great nation. We have so many amazing success stories but we refuse to acknowledge them. Why? We are the first in milk production. We are number one in Remote sensing satellites. We are the second largest producer of wheat. We are the second largest producer of rice. Look at Dr. Sudarshan , he has transferred the tribal village into a self-sustaining, self-driving unit. There are millions of such achievements but our media is only obsessed in the bad news and failures and disasters. I was in Tel Aviv once and I was reading the Israeli newspaper. It was the day after a lot of attacks and bombardments and deaths had taken place. The Hamas had struck. But the front page of the newspaper had the picture of a Jewish gentleman who in five years had transformed his desert into an orchid and a granary. It was this inspiring picture that everyone woke up to. The gory details of killings, bombardments, deaths, were inside in the newspaper, buried among other news.
In India we only read about death, sickness, terrorism, crime. Why are we so NEGATIVE? Another question: Why are we, as a nation so obsessed with foreign things? We want f
RE:Read This
by kmukda on Jul 25, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
good one. Our media is really posting -ve news first. u r right... it should learn to post optimism, good news which takes society towards brighter side.
RE:Read This
by Narad on Jul 25, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
Yes Dr.Kalam said so, but when comes to Indian politicians there is an old saying "Bandar kya jane hira ki kimmat".
India always had such gem, but political bandars sidelined them, that is tragedy of India
Age should be :25 to 50 Sould have right attitude to face any problem... Sould have straight forward approach(i mean No need to afraid or worry for anybody if they do any wrong things means...) No need to get any BRIBE by anybody @ anycost.... Good eager to develope technologies things to our Nations.. Should able to get lots of business links with MNCs from Other countries...and give the jobs to all Skilled ppl to our nation.
My expectations are going on etc etc... but atlast he should be do anything for our country He should have good vision about our nations FUTURE...and work for that to reach that LIMIT....as X-president told india in 2020...will be best in world... so lets get prepare ur RESUME for that positions...as u ppl are young guys like me...:)Keep going
RE:RE:Qualifications for the president and ,Give The President Chance to Youngters like ME :)
by Major Sassy on Jul 25, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
Yeah we wish; but sorry you have to ask Madamji if she can spare that seat from her daughter Priyanak or not
RE:Qualifications for the president and ,Give The President Chance to Youngters like ME :)
by Indian on Jul 25, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
are yaar tumne to ram rajya hi maang leeya
Of course as an Indian am proud to welcome our first women president but she should not be a toy which is functioned by key so called sonia. She should take her own decision. Atlast sonia succeeded bcos she has a pupet prime minister and pupet president. As an Indian I felt ashamed bcos why these Indians let Sonia to such a high position, is there no one to rule us?????????????????
RE:Proudness
by alexander frederick on Jul 25, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
Sonia is a Husband of a Indian Man and a great mother of Indian kids(Rahul and Priyanka)and a daughter in law of a Great Indian family.I believe by this time she must be in a great love of this country. There are so many indians who married other country peoples?Do you think they are having no respect and love for our country?Please dont be jealousy but appriciate their challenges...we are nothing just nothing infront of their talents...ofcourse no one is there to rule...she very much voted by our brothers and sisters...I dont see any wrong thing in her leadership...Good People and bad people are there at every where...
by kskumar on Jul 25, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
Is that so? Why then did she take 15 years to become an Indian citizen, even though she wss married into the first family? She did not want to become an Indian and preferred to be an Italian for 15 years. And you want us to appreciate her. What has she done for the country, can you say one thing? All the 'progressive' legislation which everybody credits to Sonia is actually that of the Left or someone else. How is Sonia taking all the credit?
A drug addicted person cannot become a good man, like others do...
The BJP will respect Pratibha Patil as the new President, as in recognising the highest constitutional office. Leader of Opposition LK Advani himself signalled the end of a month-long campaign against her, saying, "The BJP considers the sanctity of the country's highest Constitutional office to be more important than the person who has been elected to occupy it."
Why did they do malicious and mudslinging allegations?
Why did Sangh Parivar show vulgarity in deleting my comments on rediff's message board.
Can Sangh Parivar retain their lost image?
I can stress one thing, a drug addicted person cannot become a good man, like others do. In this way, Advani and company can only continue what they do today. Mudsling, allegation, etc%u2026.
by Bob Seth on Jul 25, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
who said to you sahadevan a drug addicted person is a bad man and others are good. you are joker par execellence . the problem with you cmmmies is beyond repair