Well congratulation for Mrs Pratibha Patil, for winning presidents post, she is one time MP from amravati, her husband is former mayor of amravati and nevertheless she spoke in favor of amravati.. still we all congratulate to her
RE:CONGRATULATIONS
by kapil on Jul 25, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
because you fools think she will do good for you but for the last 50 years they did not do anything ...still you fools thinking ...what a shame man...Go and suicide man...
RE:CONGRATULATIONS
by Milind on Jul 25, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
Congy monkeys will offer big piece of land from the north end of India, by the end of this decade that is what these guys are hoping so...!
RE:Any way wish her!
by joshua james on Jul 25, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
jayalalitha is not able to manage her own party,AIADMk is sinking in Tamil nadu mostly to the DMDK Of vijayakant,what can she do to challange Sonia Gandhi or Congress?last election in Tamil Nadu she Got '0'Ls seats..this election??i don know with what hope Mulayam and Chandrbabu Naidu trust her...she is not at all trustworthy....today she will say something tomorrow she will do something else...thts y she is steadily loosing votebank in Tamil Nadu
RE:Any way wish her!
by Sanjay Goyal on Jul 25, 2007 04:52 PM Permalink
yah atleast can fill the president's chair properly(by her bulky figure and a better profile in corruption)
Since 1947 to 1997 (50 year) what did congress, nothing, American president (Mr. Bush) who is president this time, did not know about INDIA (his cat name is India) when his father was president of America. After 1997 when A B Vajpayee became the PM of India, after that He shown our country in International level, he chosen the best President of India Mr. Kalam, and now congress is enjoying on that which Mr. Vajpayee has done already. Our PM, SMS (Sardar Manmohan Singh) is just working as a KATPULI (Puppet) of Mr. Sonia Gandhi. Now its a time to change these politician. who will do this, We YAAR.
RE:Its a time to CHANGE
by jajati badu on Jul 25, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
Yeh Prativa and Manmohan are the 2 PA of Sonia. Shame on our President and prime minister.
by joshua james on Jul 25, 2007 04:59 PM Permalink
sir u r speaking without knowing the fact...Dr.Manmohan Singh is the man who ushered in the new economic policy in 1991(liberlisation.Globalisation,Privitisation).Beacuse of tht only our sensex has touched 14,000 points...thts y we have so many MNC's in India today...Rajiv ushered in Computer era,due to which India is a IT hub today...during BJP's rule our country was famous for the Gujarat Riots..Vajpayeeji is a helpless man in BJP...He was just a puppet in the hands of Shri.Lal krishna Advani...much is spoken about Kargil war but what was thr reality??we allowed the militants to enter our area and capture them.then we drove them away.who was responsible for it??our negligant former Defence Minister George fernandes.The NDA built on the Economic Platform put by Dr.Manmohan Singh,Monek Singh Aluwhalia and P.Chidamparam..pls read the HIstory carefully and properly sire..bye
by dinesh kumar on Jul 25, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
all the iits and iims were started in 1997. all the missiles were designed after 1997. all the satellites were designed after 1997. all the poverty was eradicated after 1997. we were importing foodgrains till 1997. our country was on the verge of breaking down by 1997.
by kapil on Jul 25, 2007 04:36 PM Permalink
100% correct yaar...Actually Vajpayee done a lot to india...I remember that day the nuclear testing, one guy was smiling in my office, he is a Telugu, i did not understand first later only know the importance of that test....
RE:RE:Its a time to CHANGE
by KAN on Jul 25, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
Yes. Mr. Vajpayee had done all the differnce in 5 yrs that was not achiveable in 50 yrs. He is a dynamic man.
But what is condition of all the good works started by him. They are still in same position when he stepped down.
Now relly its time for change. But this fact should be understood by all indian
lagta hai aaj ham phir se gulam ho gaye........kisi aur k nahi apno k hi hatho.....ye sali congress desh ko bechne ki taiyari kar rahi hai......lets protest........abhi nahi to kabhi nahi.......kya aap apne bachchon ko yahi dikhaoge ki yahi hai hamara sapno ka Bharat.......
A drug addicted person cannot become a good man, like others do...
The BJP will respect Pratibha Patil as the new President, as in recognising the highest constitutional office. Leader of Opposition LK Advani himself signalled the end of a month-long campaign against her, saying, "The BJP considers the sanctity of the country's highest Constitutional office to be more important than the person who has been elected to occupy it."
Why did they do malicious and mudslinging allegations?
Why did Sangh Parivar show vulgarity in deleting my comments on rediff's message board.
Can Sangh Parivar retain their lost image?
I can stress one thing, a drug addicted person cannot become a good man, like others do. In this way, Advani and company can only continue what they do today. Mudsling, allegation, etc...
If Kalam really cares for the public and is suitalble for public life, leave alone the office of president, why doesn't he makes it explicit and contests as an MP from Chennai.
If he is really popular and public's man, people would fall over each other and vote for him.
He can then represent people in parliament and may be contest for PMship. He can throw away Italian lady then (lol).
But I know that he wouldn't contest becasue he wouldn't win. He would contest only if he is sure to win (LOL) and all other parties don't put a candidate against him (LOL).
RE:Kalam is irresponsible
by sweetsixteen on Jul 25, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
He would not contest as he is not a dirty politician. For being an MP or an MLA the primary qualification is to be a Goonda which is not every mans cup of tea.
by phani prasad tallam on Jul 25, 2007 04:31 PM Permalink
Once any citizen of India acted like the first citizen of India, he should not contest in any of the elections,except the last one i.e., president, you should know the basic things before commenting the supreme personality i am sorry, but you should think twice before making any comment abt a responsible person
by chandaka kumar on Jul 25, 2007 04:41 PM Permalink
How dare, you say Kalam is irresponsible!!! bullshit!!! contesting as a MP??? a true Indian who wants to serve India, has several ways to serve it, its not only the politics........! And Abdul Kalam has already done his part and is continues to do so, you better read something and come again! or do you really belong to this country or u never have the habit of reading anything I guess!!! go search something about Kalam in internet or ask someone, you will come to know about him, in what way he served this country!
dont just write some crap please, try respect great people!!!
by Sathish N on Jul 25, 2007 04:55 PM Permalink
Someone who has held such responsible positions in life leave the official residence with just 2 suitcases. This clearly speaks of how simple and clean this great man is! Not just this, even his demeanor and the care he has for every individual irrespective of their social status speaks of his greatness.
There is only so much one man can do. We all need to step up and do our part.
by MENON KRISHNA on Jul 25, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
that is your own view. even a smal child in india will tell who he is. shame on u