Total 904 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Who should be the next President after MrS Patil ?
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 27, 2007 08:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So, we see lots of posting are here not liking Mrs Patil's nomination to the Presidentship.

Great. We all have our opinion.

Now, we have 5 years for the next Presidential election.

So who should be the 14th President of Independent India? After Mrs. Patil.

Let's say we can not change what has already happened. But we can ensure the future.

I want everybody to suggest a great name who should be competent and fit for this post.

A small request :

Please don't post Dr Kalam's name again.

He has done his bit. He has shown a new way.

I am sure India has more people like Dr Kalam who could be our President. Let's make some effort to find and suggest.

Secondly, let's not talk who should not be or can not be our President.

Let's suggest only good name who are fit as per your opinion.

Please show some creative flair.

And then we create a full-fledged website on this and we will continue our campaign for next 5 years.

Hurry up!

RE:Who should be the next President after MrS Patil ?
by SanjaySangar_Mob.9370108589 on Jul 27, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink
Names may be

1. Najma Heptula
2. Shivraj Patil.
3. Shushilkumar Shinde

& so more on .....

there will no name of any past president

PRATIBHA PATIL UNDEFECTED ONE
by sanjukumar sharma on Jul 26, 2007 03:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We look at the journey traversed by Pratibha Devisingh Patil from a small village in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra to being elected as the country's first women President.

Pratibha Devisingh Patil had humble beginnings.

Born to Narayan Rao, in Nadgaon, Maharashtra, on 19 December 1934, she studied at R.R. School at Jalgaon.

She completed her M.A from M.J. College, Jalgaon and obtained a Law Degree from the Government Law College, Mumbai.

During her college days, she excelled in table tennis, winning various inter-college tournaments.

Pratibha Patil became a member of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly in 1962 and continued to be a member till 1985.

In 1965, she married educator Devisingh Ransingh Shekhawat.

From 1962 to 1985, she assumed various responsibilities at the state level being Deputy Minister and Minister in the Maharashtra Government between 1967 to 1978 and from 1982 to 1985.

She was also the Leader of Opposition in the same Assembly from July 1979 to February 1980.

The year 1985 saw her becoming a member of the Rajya Sabha and she remained in the upper house till 1990.

She was Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha from November 1986 till November 1988.

During this period, she was also the Chairman of the Committee of Privileges of the Rajya Sabha.

In 1991, she was elected to the 10th Lok Sabha for the first time from the Amravati constituency.

Her last stint was as the Governor of Rajasthan from 8th November

RE:PRATIBHA PATIL UNDEFECTED ONE
by sanjukumar sharma on Jul 26, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
PRATIBHA PATIL REMAINING PART ...........

She has also served as Director of National Federation of Urban Co-operative Banks & Credit Societies and the Member of Governing Council, National Co-operative, Union of India.

Being honest, impartial and greatly inspired by the constitution of India, Pratibha Patil's elevation to the highest office of the President of India will surely signal to the world the immense importance which India attaches towards women's empowerment.

What is important in her political career is that she never lost any election and this continued till her being elected as the President of India.

RE:The New President
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 26, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
100s of visitors read my blogs on http://sahadevan.blogspot.com/. It has daily updation. It describes why we must resist Hindu extremism...

RE:pratibha patil wearing the sarree islamic style
by Lucky B on Jul 26, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink
Why? It is her choice and she is free to have her own style.

RE:Why did Sonia kick Dr. Kalam out?
by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 26, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
Of course, Dr. Kalam was a very good president. But it does not mean that whole his life he can continue as the President of India. How can you say that Mrs. Patil can not be a better President of India. Give her time, she will prove. Further, all the allegations against were political. When she was Rajasthan Governor, nobody was pointed out all these things or at any point of time earlier. All these allegations made only after filing the nominations. These Advanis, Sushmas or Atals should have been done this earlier, then there is a value for it. Now shut all these dirty mouth and do some good things for the people. he decision of Sonia Gandhi on Mrs. Patil, she simply suggested the name and all the like mindd parties including the Left endorsed that. o why people are after only Sonia, if anything wrong on selection of Presidential candidate.

Vasudevan

by Sahadevan KK on Jul 26, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink
100s of visitors read my blogs on http://sahadevan.blogspot.com/. It has daily updation. It describes why we must resist Hindu extremism...

by sanjukumar sharma on Aug 01, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
who are you ?

RE:RE:Why did Sonia kick Dr. Kalam out?
by Lucky B on Jul 26, 2007 10:01 AM  Permalink
Do you have same take on Islzmic and Christian terrorism and extremism?

by sanjukumar sharma on Aug 01, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink
who are you ? SAHADEVAN KK pl go to hell

by Lucky B on Jul 26, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
When you become ordinary to extra-ordinary, people notices. That's why everybody has rights to do proper investigation before giving a extra ordinary responsibility.

What to say
by Omprakash Ramamoorthy on Jul 25, 2007 09:07 PM  Permalink 

We just can not digest the fact and the reality of our Indian Politics, designed to cheat the people at any scale. Surely, it is a disastrous move by Sonia and God only knows, how many generations are going to suffer as we did before and after Independence.

As I am sure, Dr. Kalam would have won more than 80% of votes if there was an election. The system is totally bad.

Not sure, what is in store in the coming days?.

RE:Respect to New Prez
by Omprakash Ramamoorthy on Jul 25, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
My Son who is 7 yrs old asked me, "Dad, who is this aunty". I told him, 'She is our next President of the Nation and reminded him of Kalam, whose addresses and functions, we never fail to watch. And he has been seen in the papers too many often and my son enacted Dr. Kalam at a School function too. He thought for a while and said, I dont like this Aunty. That speaks for Kalam. Dr. Kalam was very famous among children too. In the fashion dress, if there is Gandhiji, Nehru, Netaji and there is Dr. Kalam too. Forget emotions, it is the fate of our Country and people who have been suffering at the hands of mindless politicians.

Saddddddddddddddddddddddd

by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 26, 2007 09:38 AM  Permalink
Who is remembering Dr. Radhakrishna, who was greater scholar and great person, with political background. How many people are thinking about his words. This Omprakash Ramamurthy will also forget Dr. Kalam and will tell his son "I don't know Dr. Kalam, may be he was a bus conductor". Don't try to fool other by talking too much about Dr. Kalam. In this country is having lakhs of good people like Dr. Kalam or Dr. Radhakrishna. So please teach their words and versus to their children instead of insulting other people. How can you say that Mrs. Patil can not be a better President than Dr. Kalam. Time will prove.

by Rana Dutta on Jul 26, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
Mr VASUDEVAN, So you have the audacity to call Dr Kalam a bus conductor though you took the veil of Mr Ramamoorty%u2019s imagination. You feel Pratibha could be a good president. There is a saying in English, Morning shows the day and childhood shows the man. With her past records she has already shown what she will be in future. Regarding remembering Dr Radhakrishnan, everybody remembers him but very few remembers Fakkurddin. Pepole like you don%u2019t remember Dr Radhakrishnan and that is why you call him Dr Radhakrishna

RE:RE:Respect to New Prez
by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 27, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink
Absolutely no. I have great respect for Dr. Kalam in all respect. I said only to the people those who are having regards only for Dr. Kalam and not for others. You are misread my words.

by arun on Jul 25, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
U r right. But what we can. Our currupted politician want her and also our white mam.

RE:Disappointing !
by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 26, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink
Mr. Bora, you are boring others. When sonia entered into politics, people were telling that she doesn't know anything about the country, politics, people, and she can't do anything. Now in this country whatever happen, how can she will be responsible. Dr. Manmohan Singh is nothing less than Dr. Kalam in their respective field. He is a scholar and good Prime Minister in the given condition. Pleaswe don't inslt this great gentleman by putting everywhere Sonia's name.

Prez Mam
by coimbatoreflow controls on Jul 25, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink 

Our New Prez Suprapdam--- starts with G"d Mng Soniaji and ekantha Seva G"d Nigt to Soniaji
and in day time G"d to Lefts and DMK

BEST WISHES
by Pramod Sahu on Jul 25, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Madam President,
Congratulation to you.
I hope you will remain people president like Dr.Kalam and India will shine under your leader ship.God bless you.

RE:BEST WISHES
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 26, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink

Total 904 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>