Total 54 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
We need some drama
by blue wrox on Jul 25, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its important to understand that if it sails smoothly in indian parliament,americans would think that indians got everything that they want in the deal.And that would make their congress unhappy and would probably vetoe the bill.So its necessary that we have some drama here,BJP knows it and would sure bring up some issue and left would be always there to create further problems.But in this case its necessary to show that its not in our advantage so we neeed some drama

RE:We need some drama
by manmadhan on Jul 25, 2007 10:20 PM  Permalink
wow!! nice thinking. actually that's what US congress could have done in passing the agreeement....

Left parties are being briefed on the matter and I think Congress is asking them to make some noise[:-)] so that things run smooth for them in US congress...

nuclear deal
by saif kashmiri on Jul 25, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink 

the spadework of nuclear deal was done by NDA govt , the UPA merely picked up the thread from where it was left off by it.
Indians are being invited to sit close to the nuclear high table by the biggest nuclear and economic power.the US is signaling that it has come to value india as a partner in its global affairs. given the fast changing geo-political situation, india will be foolish not to grab the opportunity to deepen its strategic and economic ties and thus ensure its future as a great multi-faceted power in the 21 st century.the nuclear deal with the US is a first vital steps towards achieving that most laudable objective

RE:KALAM IS THE REAL PRESIDENT
by Prem Raj on Jul 26, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
And Manmohan Singh is Sonia' house security !!! What a combination that is ruling India!! Hats off to all who voted for Congress in the last Lok Sabha election.

Mama Sam
by K.A.Kuttaiah on Jul 25, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink 

Beware of Mama Sam-He will ditch you and possibly even invade you when you least expect it. Look at poor Janab Mush. But then we have a foreign connection which he does not enjoy.

A virtual sell out.
by srini on Jul 25, 2007 08:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The manner in which the govt. is going thru. the neuclear deal is that there is something objectional to the deal itself . It is just rushing thru. some thing without a public debate/ without aligning the fears of the scientific communities shows that it is under pressure from the US. It seens that many clauses in the deal are ambigious such a way that it could be interpreted in any way suitable to the US. I dont understand as to why the govt. has to rush thru it without a public debate especially something which is concerned to the national security.

RE:A virtual sell out.
by dimpy ghuman on Jul 25, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
It has already taken almost one year to get this thing to Parliament...only legitimate place for these kind of matters is Parliament...so chill bro

good work
by desi on Jul 25, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is the only good work done by this govt. Now these pakistani supportes in Left parties will create a lot of trouble.. Throw these leftist in China ....

RE:good work
by Nakulan on Jul 25, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
nothing to worry about left, they are only for barking. we were witnessing it since UPA in power. This is only a give and take Business. They want to keep Power in Bengal. If an ellection like Bihar held in Bengal we cannot see a single Left MP any more. Congress want to stay in power at center at the expence of Bengal.
If soniya stair them they will piss in trousers.

laloo
by saif kashmiri on Jul 25, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink 

interesting what laloo was doing in this meeting.

Is this in the best interest of India?
by P Zipk on Jul 25, 2007 07:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am not sure if the details of this 123 deal is made available to public. It sounds like the govt is trying to get this agreement approved in a hushed manner?

Is this agreement in the best interest of India? What level of control would the US get over the Indian energy and defense scene? The government should make the entire agreement open to the public debate. Just the senior party leaders of Congress, commies and BJP making this important decision among themselves is unacceptable.

RE:Is this in the best interest of India?
by desi on Jul 25, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
so if congress, BJP will not make a decision, to tu dhakkan karga kya ? oukat me reh pakistani..

by P Zipk on Jul 25, 2007 09:10 PM  Permalink
I know you are trying to be abusive. But I'll reply to you in the interest of this discussion. Not everybody who does not agree with you is Pakistani. It is like me saying if you use half Hindi and half English in one sentence, then you must be a Paki.

I do not trust our politicians of any party to be objective and make decisions in the national interest. The politicians are primarily focused on winning the next elections. And yes I do want to be part of that decision making and so should you.

by Sarith Sircar on Jul 25, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
Zipk, if you had been following the deal closely, most of your questions have been answered already. Some groundwork is necessary before trying to post intelligent questions.

by P Zipk on Jul 25, 2007 11:51 PM  Permalink
OK. Wise guy. You seem know all intelligent answers.
Under what conditions can US annul the supply of fuel?
Beyond the treaty, what is the US expectations regarding India's relationship with iran? The final draft for this agreement was prepared under the supervision of Dick Cheney. Do you think he DOES not expect anything in return polytically?

Left will agree
by Nakulan on Jul 25, 2007 07:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM need not worry about Left parties, as we seen in last 3 years they just bark outside and raise the hands inside parlament to approve any bill. Since UPA in power no bills rejected due to Left parties oppsition. They were enjoying power without taking any ressponsibility.
Any way all Left Parties was against india becoming Nuclear power. When NDA Govt detonated
in Pokran Left was propagating their anger protest aginst India became Nuclear power.

RE:RE:Left will agree
by desi on Jul 25, 2007 10:17 PM  Permalink
Vote for BJP and save the nation. BJP's voctory will be slap on the face of Left and congress ppl who r working as Pakistani agents and all their policies are anti Hindus...Hindus should relaise it and should unite...

RE:Left will agree
by saif kashmiri on Jul 25, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
during indo-china war , our lefties requested moscow to support china not india

RE:RE:Left will agree
by D agrawal on Jul 25, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink
Mr saif u are absolutely right. And even moscow, when Nehru ji approached, told that it was also in dilemma as on one side they had brother (China) and on the other side they had friend (India). So these lefties have no credentials as far as the interest of India is concerned. So we Indians have to take a lot of care while choosing to vote for the centre government. We have to make sure that these lefties don't have any sort of say in the central government.

Total 54 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2