RE:RE:It is a sad story but Muslims guys this is pay back time now
by INDIAN on Jul 24, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
na beta ...RDX baandh ke saale tu log ko urane ka...
RE:It is a sad story but Muslims guys this is pay back time now
by satya pal on Jul 24, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
we are very sorry for the indian govt.terrorist are caught with rdx and weapons.govt. should amend the laws.death penality for persons procuring rdx and ak47.terrorists have no religion.our govt. is the weakest of all the governments after freedom.basically we indian do not know how to govern.daily death cases are reported.let us have jury system in india similar to usa.if we are not good in governance,let us copy the best system of other countries.present govt. is a political failure.we lost two prime ministers in the hand of terrorist,but still we did not learn.this govt does not learn from past mistakes.they just want to remain in power.if any country invades our country,i think no common man will have sympathy for these politicians,if by chance they are killed in attack.i pray to god this must not happen.i am only highlighting the views of common indian.where ever you go,people cry our system is corrupt.you can not get any thing done without bribing the babus.long wait for money deposits.land mafia has increased the prices of land.which has become out of the reach of common man.stop supporting the housing construction for one year.lift the lot of villagers.rich are becoming richer.our govt. is not interesting in them.i come to the point.australian govt. is damaging its own reputation.if haneef is innocent,then release him immediately.there is no queston of hindu or muslim.he is indian.let us imbibe this spirit in our selves.politicians are dividing us for their votes.indi
by Solid Man on Jul 24, 2007 07:00 PM Permalink
suresh you too went to collect zakat??? you know eveyrthing dude....
by satya pal on Jul 24, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
IT IS TRUE.MUSLIMS ARE PROJECTING BAD IMAGE ABROAD OF INDIA.THEY HAVE MORE CHILDREN,WHAT THEY CAN SUPPORT.THEY WANT ALL THE SUPPORTS FROM INDIA GOVT.NOW MOST OF THE TERRORISTS BELONG TO THIS FAITH.GOD GIVE THEM WISDOM.
by Solid Man on Jul 24, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
beieng an indian dont say anything to saudi arabia those ppl provide employment to indians more then any other country..you cheap man you ppl cant even digest 2 percent reservation for some backward communities upliftment
RE:Pay the price of your misdeeds.
by Sri CSTE on Jul 24, 2007 06:31 PM Permalink
I agree with you man. As a educated guy, I don't know how this guy can help terrorist.
RE:Pay the price of your misdeeds.
by Mallinath Kuchanur on Jul 24, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
Stupid, you dont know what happening well arround yourself, how could you imagin Hanif is suporting terrorist ? worst and blady peoples like you only thinks these kind of low thoughts.
It is a shame that few self styled patriots have made it a minority bashing platform. For them only Hindus can be patriots and all others are fundamentalists, terrorists and anti-nationals.
Be rational my dear fellow countrymen. An Indian, I repeat an Indian is in problem. Why create such a fuss when all evidence about his involvement is crumbling?
Let us hope this case becomes a benchmark for our government to help Indian nationals in distress in overseas lands.
RE:Thinks as Indians - Come out of your communal mindsets
by Maverick R on Jul 24, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
Amandeep, There are thousands of Indian fishermans, sabarjit singh, amny others languishing in prisons of other countries without any charge. Why the government, media or others not taking much interest to release those innocents. Now in haneefs case, why so much media attention and interest is given. Once again minorities are crying, they are targeted, they forgot what kafeel and sabeel have done. They even forgot haneef is kafeels and sabeels cousin.
by Amandeep Singh on Jul 24, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
Maverick R
That is what I have written. Let this be a benchmark for our government to help thousands of Indians in distress and languishing in overseas jails because of no fault of theirs.
Jus because our government is lazy does not mean that we should oppose support to Dr. Haneef.
Let all Indians get same attention from Indian government.
by Ravindra on Jul 24, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
kya baat hai (w)amandeep , tumhri bhee neende (wo)mansingh ki tarah uud gayi hai kya?
by Amandeep Singh on Jul 24, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
Mr. Manmohan Singh has conveyed human feelings of every Indian. If ur eyes are blindfolded with scarf of communalism then only God can save our country.
RE:RE:Thinks as Indians - Come out of your communal mindsets
by Ravindra on Jul 24, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
what woman singh was doing when serail blast took place in delhi , mumbai etc. uski neend tub nahi uddi kya?
RE:RE:RE:Thinks as Indians - Come out of your communal mindsets
by satya s on Jul 24, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
what ravin-dumbo has to say about the shameful record of the sangh in the freedom struggle vs the british?
Care to talk about savarkar's shameful surrender?
The sangh and its supporters are mostly communal hot airs without any substance.
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
So if an Indian is in problem we should support him? Regardless of whether he is or he is not a murderer or a accessory to murder plan?
If I kill your family will you still support be before my conviction because I also a fellow Indian?
by Niz on Jul 24, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
He is not convicted yet, charges are weak and the case is crumbling. yet you choose to act as judge, jury and executioner just because you hate muslims. amandeep hits the nail on the head. God save our country.
by Ravindra on Jul 24, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
God will save our country every time terrorslam try to destroy it
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
Really? "et you choose to act as judge, jury and executioner just because you hate muslims. "
I have not said that anywhere? Can you read my mind? How do you know that I would not have cirtized Haneef if he was a Chirstian or whatever?
by Amandeep Singh on Jul 24, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
There is no concrete evidence against Dr. Haneef. It is like you have pre-decided the convict, u decide the judge and you decide the judgement.
It is shame that so called educated urban Indians think like this.
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:39 PM Permalink
Shouldnt that be decided once the Aus govt. has done its job?
Why are you so worried about Haneef enjoying state hospitality for some time. I will worry about Indian docs who stay home to work with Indians not some one who runs aboard to make money.
He is being treated very well so get off all the false vicitmization
by Jagdish Muniappan on Jul 24, 2007 06:44 PM Permalink
Finally, FINALLY someone civilised and sane on this forum.
Good talk Amandeep. Unfortunately, I am not sure how many of them here have the intelligence to appreciate your thoughts.
by Yuppie Indian on Jul 24, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
Veer savarkar never surrendered to british. u should read his autobiography.
by Ram Kumar on Jul 24, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
Good words Mr.Amandeep and feel this is what we need do to as Indian rather than pointing on some particular religion or sect.Why we peace loving Indians are thinking the way the Westerners do.Let be together.Today its Haneef, tomorrow it can be you and me.
RE:Same india should do
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
India should treat all terrorists in the way Aus is treating its terror suspect; if they happen to be Australian or Chinese or whatever.
We can learn a thing or two on how to not be a soft state
i am what could be described as a 'right wing hindu'- i have always voted BJP.
But for once I think that Indian Muslims are more discriminated against. No wonder they take to terrorism. For a better India- let us remember that Sania Mirza, Zaheer Khan, Mohd Kaif, ex-Pres A P J Abdul Kalam, and various other people are all Muslims- and have done our country proud.
RE:RE:muslim indians
by Vishal Malaviya on Jul 24, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
arif zaidi .. there r many like Kunal.. and those really understand where we stands ... :)
Mostly educated one and even those who live out of india .. they really understands what others sees india as n stay united
RE:RE:muslim indians
by creative deep on Jul 24, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Arif, We Hindus are never against patriotic Indians what ever his religion may be. You can see across the country the common citizen whole hearted respect for our beloved APJ Kalam maximum of them are Hindu.
The fact is India was divided because a large section of Muslim wanted to live separately form Hindus. If you go though the fact of maximum anti India and destruction activities you will find 90% were the act of Muslim citizen. So there is a natural mistrust. If citizen form a certain community / belief hurts his own motherland and cause loss of life and property of fellow citizen there will be a natural backlash.
RE:muslim indians
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
Your statement justifies murder; on this basis because of my imagined pains I can decide that I will run amok
This is an exteremly stupid view; head in the sand mentailty.
I am wondering where are the famous commentators today ? I visit rediff almost regularly, go through the comments posted, after reading the comments, most of the times I feel, me and my forefathers made some crime by taking birth in India.
RE:Where r the famous commentators ?
by Drive A McLaren on Jul 24, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
Population of India is what... a Billion??? or more. Number of morons on Rediff... 15-20... lets say 100, what percentage is that? So dont bother about all the poor remarks people make about Muslims, Islam etc. In the middle of the night when dogs bark in the distance, you dont sit up and curse yourself for living in that locality. You close the window, have a glass of water and sleep. So live your life peacefully, help your neighbours, be a good samaritan, stand up for the country first...
by Md Rahman on Jul 24, 2007 07:09 PM Permalink
@Drive A McLaren I am really happy with your reply and yes you are 100% right. Thanks a lot.
by Pradeep Satapathy on Jul 24, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
Muslims are the curse for India. Only for them india blaming from each and every side. I don't know why r doing this.
by Arif Miandad on Jul 24, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
Truly spoken brother. Generally all rediff articles end up with Islam bashing. People fail to notice that there are moderate Muslims as well who unlike fundamentalists care for their country as well.
by anurag kumar thakwani on Jul 24, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
No , this is an exaggerated response dear ,,,, do nt feel sad , this is a land of opportunities for everyone , I keep on telling my muslim frnds that u r anytime better off staying in this country rather than moving to Pak ,,,, look at the host of opportunities India offers to all irrespective of religion . The only way to silence critics if Islam is by contributing fo rdevelopment of country like Kalam did rather than resorting to the path Kafeel took Jai Hind
RE:RE:Where r the famous commentators ?
by Akram on Jul 24, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
you are right. muslims should know that they are really safe in india and have lot of opporutinities to grow and come up in life inspite of varghese and try to hinder your growth for their own selfish reasons.
beleive in thakwani,chuggani they are real friend and mingle with them rather than the bloody evangelist who cannot be beleived and always hit at your back
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
please go back to where you feel best suits you...i am a muslim myself and i'm proud to be an indian citizen...it's people like you who have been a negative force worldwide.please go back and stop populating if you donot consider this country your own
by Md Rahman on Jul 24, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
I bet you are not a Muslim. 90% of my friends are Hindus and I never found a single friend who uses such type of offensive and abusive words that I can find in rediff. I dont need to give a test to prove my nationality. In fact, you are the kind of persons who dont deserve the right to live in India.
by arun on Jul 24, 2007 06:31 PM Permalink
Md. Rahman. Yes you r right. You may not involve but your relatives and friends are fully involved in crimes. U seen why not you get a indian in behind a crime
RE:RE:Where r the famous commentators ?
by Arif Miandad on Jul 24, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
Varghese, again you are grawing up a generic statement that 'islam teaches and practices terror'. How would you feel if I say since Hitler was a christian and slew jews,christianity teaches and practices genocide ?
by Akram on Jul 24, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
varghese you dont deserve to comment on islam and muslims. the maganamious approach and religious tolerance of muslims should be well known to your kerala christian community who minted a lot from middle east. All plumb and high posts were filled by varghese,kurien,kuriakose and the agent carrying your name do all the tactics for his community to get recruited in good posts in best companies.
this also let any muslim to be terror recruit. So shut your dirty mouth and keep involve in your native kerala tactics for your betterment.
by Md Abdul Waheed on Jul 24, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
to varghese. Don't depend on media. Not a single media put 100% exact news, isn't? Unless u didn't see or hear with your own eyes & ears. And Islam is the only religion which is created by ALLAH but not like others created by man. It doesn't teaches & practice of terror. I suggest you to read QURAN you can understand what is ISLAM & why throughout the world only muslims are facing problems.