why the media giving so much of publicity to this matter? why you people so much or importance to this matter? Aaj haneef susu kiya nahi kiya? what is this? you are wasting time of readers. unnecessary discussion on this matter. It is not India. if he is guilty sure he will be punished if he is innocent he will be freed
RE:RE:Why so much of Publicity?
by Aakash kumar on Jul 24, 2007 07:08 PM Permalink
humara koi nehin hoga haneef ke jagah...kiun ki hum muslims nehin hai...
RE:Why so much of Publicity?
by Partha Choudhury on Jul 24, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
If you are not interested, then why are you wasting your time reading the message and then posting in teh board?
RE:RE:Why so much of Publicity?
by on Jul 24, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
It is important to speak up; so that media does not supress the important by focussing on the trivial.
Iam fromm Melbourne Australia. The case against Dr. Haneef is crumbling. Many ordinary Australians are very uneasy and uncomfortable over what had happened to Dr. Haneef. You can read it in the local letters to the editor, they seem to be much more fair minded than most of my fellow HIndu bretheren here. Most people in Australia feel that he has been made a scapegoat by the ruling party to gaind the redneck vote for the up coming emelction. ( The same tactic was used during the 2201 federal election by John Howard ,the Tampa refugee boat incident). The Gold coast Hopital where Dr. Haneef worked stated that he is acompetent doctor and his job is open . All sort of emotions and prejudices seem to be mixed up in this poor unfortunate man's predicament.
RE:Dr. Haneef is innocent
by Suresh Menon on Jul 24, 2007 06:52 PM Permalink
If he is innocent, I wish the Australian system treats him right and he is released soon..
by arun on Jul 24, 2007 06:56 PM Permalink
U mean that Australian police doing monopoly. What our govt. and media are doing. Same should be treat with Australian criminals who staying in India.
by Arvind Singh on Jul 24, 2007 07:57 PM Permalink
The Austalian criminals have joined bollywood as villains and some have acres of floriculture business in and around Bangalore
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
So he should sue the govt back and try and extract a penalty; if he is innocent that is.
With a lawyer who prefers fighting his case in newspapers rather than the court of law I don't think this guy has much of a chance anyway; in the end he will go to jail "public" views not withstanding
Had the arrest been made in India by our rogue police.... He never in his life get fair trail in his life... from our corrupt judiciary..... on to that our police rogues are experts in framing false case.... and physical torture
RE:Better treatment for him in australia when compared to India
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 24, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
He could have paid a bribe and escaped in India, so treatment in India is better, any comments??
RE:Better treatment for him in australia when compared to India
by ashok y on Jul 24, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
NOT CORRECT.... THAT RULE IS FOR HIGH PROFILE PEOPLE NOT FOR A COMMON MAN.... THE POLICE WILL PREFER TO ENCOUNTER HIM
RE:T
by Arvind Singh on Jul 24, 2007 07:00 PM Permalink
Australians will push a senior Indian politician and get away?? But a Indian without doing anything will be made to go thought trauma and what not. Australia must appologise and compensate for his defamation. or lets see if Indian police can catch the person who manhadled a senior Indian politician and try him in Indian court in next visit.
Media ignores the case of P.C.Ram who was abducted by ULFA and who was proclaimed dead before he was shot again. His son had to identify his dead body twice. Does that not sound equally horrifying? And this happens to a government official in India? Media/government does not seem to care about this case but Manmohan can shed tears when a mother of a terrorist cries.
Shame on u Manmohan. The curse of Sriram's family will not leave you. When people working for the government cannot get protection inside India, what can you offer for people who have left India?
RE:Media stupidity!!!
by P Raghavan on Jul 24, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
The person who is killed is a top government official. The person who is in Australian prison who has left India on his own accord. I am not saying that he is less important but if the government cannot assure safety to top officials in India, what kind of image do u think such a country will have? No wonder the rest of the world thinks we can be taken for a ride!
by ashok y on Jul 24, 2007 07:00 PM Permalink
MR, RAGHAVAN...... WHAT EVER YOU TOLD IS CORRECT ABOUT ULFA ACTIVITY.... BUT HERE YOU ARE DEALING WITH A COUNTRY AND THERE YOU HAVE DEAL WITH THE TERRORIST GROUP..... DONT YOU THINK WHICH ONE CN BE DONE DIPLOMATICALLY.... AND ON TO THAT YOU MEAN TO SAY IF ANY BODY GOES ABROAD FOR FEW YEARS STAY ..THE GOVT SHOULD NOT HELP HIM..... YOU ARE WRONG
by ashok y on Jul 24, 2007 06:52 PM Permalink
YOU PEOPLE ARE SICK..... ARE YOU PEOPLE ARE CONDEMNING HELPING OF INDIAN GOVT TO HANNEF OR FOR NOT ACTING ON ULFA ABDUCTION???
by Suresh Menon on Jul 24, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
Shame and Manmohan? He has surrendered whatever shame he has left, at the feet of his madame. His tears are crocodile tears.
I can imagine the mental trauma Haneef is undergoing presently. Having become a father but still not able to see his child and struggling behind the bars for no fault of his. Just because his cousin is a terrorist one cannot blame Haneef.
Let us all pray that he is released soon and comes out this trauma at the earliest. It doesnt matter whether he is a Hindu/ Muslim/Christian all i want is that innocent INDIAN should not be punished and Haneef should be released immediately.
RE:RE:My Heart goes out for Haneef
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
Can we please leave the job of deciding the innocence and the right time to release him to competent authorities? I think your time will be better spend in worrying about woes of Indian in India :-)
RE:My Heart goes out for Haneef
by vishnu vijayan on Jul 24, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
Dont have this dont care attitude. Try and help your fellow indian
RE:My Heart goes out for Haneef
by Maverick R on Jul 24, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
Pray for those thousands of INDIAN fishermans, sabarjit singh, many others languishing in prisons of other countries without any charge.
Why the government, media or others not taking much interest to release those innocents.
Now in haneefs case, why so much media attention and interest is given (is it because he belongs to a minority). Once again minorities are crying, they are targeted, they forgot what kafeel and sabeel have done.
Please note, i dint meant that haneef should be punished simply because he is cousin of the terrorists.
I think Hindus n Muslims r passing comments without a reason... do any body think.. where he was.. when he was inside her mother... n where he will be after he die... so in this short span of life.. where ever u born in whosover religion.. fighting for what.. ?? at the end everybody has to go same place.. n one has to admit there is no two gods.. one for hindus n another for muslims.. n he see everybody.. who is killing those whom he give the life.. who is doing injustice.. he is counting everything.. so who r we to say bad things about each other on the name of religion.. just try to pure ur heart for everybody.. n see other person.. first as human then as Hindu or Muslim.. becuase whatever names we may give to each other.. one fact will remain the same.. that all of us have come from one origin and will have to go in same way.. but some will get in hell and some in heaven.. think over it n reply !!!
RE:Have u think ever ???
by on Jul 24, 2007 06:44 PM Permalink
Good thinking; I hope your remember when your near dear ones die of 80% burn injury in a terror accident.
Why dont you go to LoC and ask these to the terrorists coming in and killing innocents?
Seek a interview with Bin Laden and give him this lecture he will be exteremly impressed.
by Dr Dangue on Jul 24, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
so u r not impressed... oneday u will... take my words seriusly... aggression will give u nothing... must have the heart of human first.. about terrorist... they will not listen to me.. because a general man is not listening to me.. so whats the difference between them n u ??
by vishnu vijayan on Jul 24, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
Try to be more precise and do not beat around the bush. Honestly speaking I did not understand anything
RE:what a fuss
by ashok y on Jul 24, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
UR a idiot..... if you are a innocent if you are a muslim or hindu.... People like you are real culprits who makes innocents as criminals
RE:RE:RE:what a fuss
by ashok y on Jul 24, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
THIS IS YOUR DIRTY BASIC MENTALITY..... DO U MEAN TO SAY IF A MUSLIM IN INDIA HE SHOULD BE A TERRORIST??? CANT HE BE AN INNOCENT...... YOU PEOPLE LOST ALL YOUR SENSES OF PATRIOTISM AND BRINGING THE RELEGION.......
IF YOU THINK LIKE THAT ...THEN YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO CALL A MUSLIM A RELEGIOUS...
by Suresh Menon on Jul 24, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
There is no gain in addressing the concerns of the thousands in Indian jails...or for that matter, the thousands of Indians in jails in Middle East etc, held up for no fault of theirs.
With Haneef's case, there is international media glare, there is a terror angle, there is minority angle so our rulers go all out with helping hands - added to the glamour of the case there are lots of minority votes to gain.
Not saying Haneef should not be helped out. He should be given decent treatment. But just can't keep quiet seeing the hypocrisy of our Guardian Angels of secularism.
by INDIAN on Jul 24, 2007 06:48 PM Permalink
They are transforming into hard core fanatic due to these peoplpes like Modi,Bush,Thogadia, Israel etc...
by purna on Jul 24, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
This nobody who had terrorists as friends, had borrowed money from terrorists, had given the sim card to terrorists, was in regular communication with the terrorists, has his hard disc full of arabic/urudu medical texts, had no money to buy one way ticket to India, had no credit card to buy tickets for a return journey in 10 days, the list can go on.
RE:INNOCENT
by play on Jul 24, 2007 06:39 PM Permalink
yes also wether the RSS Is innocnet of Killing Gandhi or wether Modi is innocent for the 2002 genocide
by purna on Jul 24, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
RSS had no role in the killing of Gandhi. Godse has given a detailed statement during his trial why he killed Gandhi. He behaved like a jihadi muslim. Fortunately he did not kill any innocent people as in mumbai bombing or london underground/bus attacks. Modi is another victim of biased media and shouting pseudo secular politicians. We have the judicial system to charge and try him if even an iota of evidence can be found
RE:RE:RE:RE:INNOCENT
by INDIAN on Jul 24, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
abe terii kyon phat gayeee....tu modi supporter hai kaya ??? saale ko aisee maut mile kee dunyeaa yaad kare...
by INDIAN on Jul 24, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
These were the politics played by BJP only..they killed their own people...BJP supporters are not innocent
RE:RE:INNOCENT
by arun on Jul 24, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
The nasty politics by Congress only. U see. Congress senior leaders are HINJDA. PATEL who don't know by people easily came to president. Then what the seniors are doing. Dominating by Foreign Lady